We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Dayton North

Booking.comUS$123*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Dayton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We did stay at this hotel this past weekend and it was a very pleasant stay.The hotel is located in a great area with shoping and restaurants.The rooms and bathrooms are old and I think they need to be updated but they are very clean so it didn't bother me.I loved the balcony - spend some time reading and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina1991
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. We look forward to being your host for future stays in the Dayton area.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked this property at the last minute for the Air Force Marathon festivities. The hotel was very accommodating. Room was quiet and clean. Lots of restaurants and retail nearby. We weren't there long, but would happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilian R
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that your stay was very enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us in the future.

East Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is a very typical Courtyard. It was clean and as always serves Starbucks coffee. It was located near a bunch of restaurants and had easy highway access. I'd stay here again when I travel to Dayton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmU9864MC
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay in Dayton.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 August 2016

As a platinum premier member I've stayed at a lot of Marriott's and something was off in this stay. I did not get my preferred bed type. I double checked the reservation and saw that it was guaranteed but no one seemed to understand the guarantee and there wasn't anything available. I paid for a room with breakfast for two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxxiep
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your experience not meeting our Courtyard standards. It sounds like we dropped the ball and we would like to make it right. If you could call me so that I can be sure you get your points and respond to the breakfast issue. My number is 9378906112. Once again I apologize.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The Courtyard North was very welcoming to the families that were there as part of UD student move in weekend. The rooms, general lounge and food were standard for the Courtyard brand and the hotel staff was great. So accommodating, friendly and even had a special breakfast buffet for the UD families. Will be staying again for other events. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmau3
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and the kind words. I hope that both you and your child are adjusting to being away from each other.

Atchison, Kansas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed in a corner suite and found it very clean, comfortable, and even more spacious than we'd imagined. We prefer suites that have closing doors between the bedroom and the living space, and this one didn't disappoint. Jeffrey was polite and professional checking us in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RarimS
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and look forward to you staying with us again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel was Sold Out and completely packed for the weekend, it was still Clean, Quiet, and Pleasant. On arrival "Joy" checked our group in while multi-tasking without a hitch. The staff throughout the hotel was awesome. Rooms were clean, smelled great and beds were comfy. Great stay for my group! Thanks Joy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank violatorstonecold
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your stay. We appreciate the business. I will pass your comments on to Joy.

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I had a very pleasant overnight stay in this hotel. The front desk folks were very nice on the way in and the way out. Parking was convenient, and it's within easy walking distance of several restaurants. If you're thinking about Dayton over the summer, rest assured that the AC in my room went all the way to "arctic" mode....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RouxTheDay
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words about your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you into the area.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed. We requested an upper floor room and were give one of an adjoining set on the second floor. It was very noisy. We could hear every word spoken in the room next door and the pipes in the walls played a high pitched sound whenever (including at 5am) the room upstairs ran their water. Definitely will not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EAL1948
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel. We attempt to honor all of our guest requests but not getting your room on the top floor fell through the cracks. I apologize for the inconvenience and not meeting your expectations.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Where to begin? I stayed here last weekend (April, 2016) on an overnight. I'm a pilot, so I'm looking for a place with a good bed, and the "intangibles". I'll start on the positives, the bed was comfy, absolutely no issues. The TV changed stations quickly, versus those terrible other hotel systems that take 10 seconds to change 1 channel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Matt, I am sorry you were somewhat disappointed with your stay. The rates were high for your stay do to a special event weekend. Courtyards nationwide do not provide breakfast unless one buys the breakfast inclusive rate. I certainly take the blame for the light flickering--we do not have maintenance 24/7 but our staff should have offered to move you...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Dayton North
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
24.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our hotel in Dayton, guest comfort is our number one priority. Our rooms include free WiFi, spacious work areas, comfortable bedding, and HDTV’s with premium channels. Kick start your day with a workout in the exercise room or take a dip in our indoor pool. Feeling hungry? The BISTRO is your destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. We look forward to being your choice of hotel in Dayton, OH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton North

Address: 7087 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $176 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Dayton Marriott
Dayton Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Dayton North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Dayton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know for sure, but it seemed like the balconies on the rooms in the back of the hotel were a little larger.”
RouxTheDay, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on a complimentary breakfast”
MattL992, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get away from the freeway”
  • the whole wall was like this, all 4 sides.
keatingclan, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We always like the first floor and good view.”
davidpE7865BY, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Up high if possible but I was on ground floor this stay.”
Dave5260, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$158
TravelocityUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates