We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, room was stocked with all the necessities, reasonably priced, overall excellent stay...we had absolutely no problems. Thank you for making our first experience in Ohio pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelercrew
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

It is good to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were provided with suitable accommodations and felt our hotel's price was to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Ruskington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The room was nicely done. You had exactly what you needed. Good price. Breakfast could have more varieties, fruit, sweet rolls, oatmeal, cream of wheat, etc. The coffee was good. The staff was nice and friendly. We have stayed here before and will again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helslick
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to see you were provided with excellent accommodations, amenities, and customer service that were all to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

It took three room attempts to find one that was acceptable. First non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes, the second reeked of cat pee/ litter. Won't stay with this chain again. Our final room had someone's stray sock under the table. Ugh. The only reason I gave two stars is that the gal at the desk was so pleasant and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room issues you described including having to move several times to odors and a dirty sock being found is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to be doing some more...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Nasty! This hotel is very very dirty! The hallway smelled musty. The carpet in the room was stained. There were cob webs all over the room. Looked like they have not dusted in forever. The leather chair had spills all over it. We left and went to drury inn next door much better choice and worth the extra money!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bstupec
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness of the room you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to be working closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure fresh clean rooms for all guests. Thank you again for...

Warrenton, Missouri
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were in Dayton for a family matter. After reading the reviews we were a little skeptical of the property. We took a chance since we have stayed at other Extended chains. It is and older hotel but the room was great and staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel t
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoyed your stay. Your comments about how you enjoyed your room and how helpful our staff was is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

PIQUA
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Was impressed with how clean hotel is was also impressed with the helpwe got from staff will definatly return when back in area...the full little kitchenette was nice only downfall I could say is they have no ice and had to run to the store a easy fixm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback on the service you received form our staff and the cleanliness of your room is satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Carlisle, KY
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I had a meeting at the Drury Inn that was right next door to this hotel, but after reading the reviews and seeing the price I decided to stay here. I was very pleased. The hotel is clean, both inside and out. The staff was incredibly friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable! Great water pressure in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFD460
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks in your review. It is great to know you favored the condition of your room and enjoyed the cleanliness of out hotel. I amore than pleased on how great your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The carpet in room was disgusting with stains everywhere. Place was quiet and clean except for carpet. Front desk was friendly but appearance was questionable. Shame because it is good location for Dayton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the carpet in your room was dirty. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be doing further coaching on acceptable cleanliness of flooring to make sure your experience is...

Mineral Wells, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My brother and I had booked the room far in advance. Due to snowy weather, we decided to arrive a day earlier than our reservation. We called to be sure our room would be available before we set out. Once there, we were charged for the first night of our 12 night stay at a much higher rate. Instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoddyMcRod
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you had so many issues with your reservation billing. In response to your feedback, I am going to further coach my staff to be more informative of price changes before checking you in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were very pleased with our stay in Dayton. The hotel was convenient to the interstate, featured a clean and comfortable room (the air conditioner had already made the room comfortable when we walked in), the desk staff were pleasant and helpful (if you needed something all you had to do was ask) and the "grab & go" breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean, comfortable room during your stay. As well, I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and that our grab-and-go breakfast met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
47 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
23.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $98 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Dayton
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Location”
Aquasuite, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on first floor.”
Streity Jones, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoke free smell, don't pick the first floor”
rosemaryl516, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation with the on site hotel. Apparently they have a big communication problem with their 800 reservation.”
196pattif, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have only been on the first floor and had not one problem.”
helslick, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates