We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Dittmer, Missouri
Reviewed 5 May 2016

There are great restaurants close by, and fast food, plus retail shopping. The service was efficient and friendly, the room was clean, although like most places it takes a few hours for the scent of the cleaning products to clear out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Laurel
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I try to give hotels the benefit of the doubt but this place right here was the worst. Too start off the printer machine wasn't working to print out the info and rules of the hotel so the staff asked my moms to sign her name on a blank piece of paper.....of course my mother declined. She is a retired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaka D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure we are following proper check-in procedures as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our...

Rocky River
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

When I arrived the staff on second shift was amazing. I booked 2 rooms, both of which were nice upgraded rooms. The only negative I would say is the water pressure is to low. My coworker and myself left an item in our rooms, called the hotel immediately they put me on hold to go retrieve the items!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks about our upgraded hotel rooms and our amazing staff. Please accept our apologies for the low water pressure, we will have that looked at and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Still, I’m glad we were able to provide you with a great stay overall. Thank you again for sharing...

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2015

came looking for a home or apt in area ended up just making this home. being solo i find this to be everything i could ask for. the staff has been great. the location is great everything right here for shopping to dinning. I-70 & 75 very close by. i cant have picked a better place to call home.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2015

No cups or glasses provided in the room. No coffee maker. Half eaten snack left in kitchen cupboard. Permanent stains on sheets. Worst of all, I woke to a greasy film on my shoulders and upper back. My boyfriend beside me, didn't experience the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk upon request. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are...

Lima
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Shabby. We accidentally booked a smoking room but were too tired to change it. A smoky bar smells better - absolutely noxious - the paint is either painted the same colour as nicotine stains, or is that badly stained. EVERYTHING is yellowed - the ceiling in the bathroom is stained terribly. Carpet has burns, was not vacuumed, bathroom had hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk upon request. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be thoroughly inspecting our...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

First room smelled like a animal shelter with a heavy urine scent; I couldn't even enter the room. The second room smelled like an ashtray although I reserved a non-smoking room. In addition to the smoke, there was moldy food still in the refrigerator and toothpaste splatter on the bathroom mirror. To top it off, another guest entered my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r3vi3w3r2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is conducting detailed room inspections before check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback....

Kenosha
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Nice hotel, clean and nicely decorated. If you just need a clean, reasonably priced place to stay in north Dayton this is a nice choice. There are many hotels and many restaurants in this area. I am a middle aged woman and was traveling alone. I felt perfectly safe in this area and hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StoryReader
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This is a great location on Miller Lane with a reasonable price. The room was large enough, clean, and very quiet. My five stars is in comparison to other places with a similar price on Miller Lane. I've stayed here during most of my trips to visit my brother in Dayton, Ohio. This provides an easy in/out to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I'm thrilled that you were happy with our location as well as our spacious and clean rooms! We truly appreciate you recommending us to others as well. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I do not even know where to begin... the only good thing I can say about it, is the roof didn't leak. I am in a wheelchair, there were no handicapped rooms available when I moved in nor was one offered when one did come available. Therefore I fell in their shower 4 times during my 4 months at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badbadger1969
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s new manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our entire staff about cleanliness and safety to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 48 in Dayton
44 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2663
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Dayton
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
5 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a smoke free smell, don't pick the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryl516, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation with the on site hotel. Apparently they have a big communication problem with their 800 reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 196pattif, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have only been on the first floor and had not one problem.”
 of 5 bubbles helslick, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere for the money.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMopar, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Allergic to pet hair stay away!!!”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Closet
  • Room
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles chakab, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay