We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I am an RCI platinum member and requested to be upgraded to a two bedroom. I called the resort and was told I needed to call RCI. I called RCI and was told when I arrived at the resort they would upgrade me then. My sister and brother in law came because they were interested in buying a timeshare. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank esully78
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team so that they may try to determine the...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Great vacation ;suited our needs ; quiet; great accommodation ; unit was old but very nice ; could have been kept cleaner but we managed ; great location ; lots of outdoor activities to explore ; nearby shopping was good ; weather was nice;

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pouiavenue
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences here at The Fernwood Resort. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we do indeed value our guests input and concerns. We have been making significant improvements to the property and will...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed a week in the Tree Tops Villas. I had read several other reviews which were mixed. Well we ended up with the lower end per say. Our villa was circa 1980's. Very dated with broke cabinets, draws, filthy carpeting that stunk and a weird layout. The place slept 6 people. A loft for the little ones upstairs (...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vinman566
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. Our Resort has an aggressive refurbishment program for our villas. This includes new furniture, flooring including carpeting, tile, and painting. Our refurbishment program is an ongoing project and also includes exterior maintenance of the villas along with the...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

The 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was very comfy. More than adequate space for 5 people. My biggest complaint so far is the wintergreen restaurant on the premises. We stayed here because of an exchange via RCI as a result of our timeshare. maybe it's the week that we arrived or maybe it's like this all year round. we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christopher G
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable experience at our Wintergreens Patio Grill. I have forwarded a copy of your review to the Manager of Wintergreens as well as our General Manager. Both will look into your experience and ensure it is not repeated in the future. I can assure you that this is not our usual...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I have been using timeshare exchanges for about 15 years now. I have never reviewed a resort in the past. I feel the need to this time though to warn all potential vacationers of this resort. Called two days before our arrival to request an updated unit and later check-out time if possible(I had been here before years ago, it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank beezer1995
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard. The items you listed should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the rooms being released for check–in. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Please stay away fron this place.Room was not cleaned dust and spiderwebs ants through the room.Black grimey dirt in jacuzzi. Stains all over the couch,fridge was not cleaned,the previous renters food was left in fridge.Stove had built up food on it and the pots and pans were soooo old they had burned on food in them.Horrible time you could get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Coco143b
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard. I have passed your comments along to our General Manager so that he can discuss your experience with the Sales Team. I have also shared you review with the Housekeeping Company that services our Resort, so...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We had a seven day reservation and left after 3 days. It's very dated and needs general upkeep. The staff was very nice. Family came to see the place and would not book. I would not suggest staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hape2go
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I just don't get it! Negative reviews that complain about the layout of the unit? The website clearly has the floor plans. Duplex, by definition means more than one floor. If you need a handicapped accessible unit, you need to call and verify first. Yes, there are steps to the unit, and steps inside the unit. Mosquitos, flies, spiders and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank skarasik
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. Our resort offers many different...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I won a 7 night stay at Villas at Treetops through a military contest. I am a military spouse and we live in base housing. My house on base is much nicer than this villa. My husband described it as a triple decker camper. When we entered the front door to our villa, there are steep steps going up and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hlmorrison
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. Our Resort offers different villa styles such has 1 bedrooms, studios, and 2, 3 and...

Pomona, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I went into this trip hopeful and with an open mind after reading negative reviews. We booked with our DVC vacation points through RCI. At check in we were asked if we were interested in participating in their time share information session. We said no, we were there to spend time with our kids aged 8 and 12. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brichardson273
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read that we fell short of your exceptions. I have looked at the RCI inbound report...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (215)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
5.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
13.3 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
236 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
610 reviews
28.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,370 reviews
3.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3462 was updated and very private. It sat atop a hill so transferring my luggage was a bity of a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles RossGreenwood, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in 3430 and it was a great location, but not near a lot of the resort amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 951joshuam, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tr y to get renovated condos.”
 of 5 bubbles vad1913, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa in the tree top and not on the other side of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles paznurit, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Tree Tops and our balcony faced the beautiful mountainside.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam619, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5