We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

BestWestern.comUS$119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$324*
US$119*
Great Deal
US$135*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2016

the staff was friendly especially the housekeeping staff that noticed my use of coffee and always left me extra the food was excellent the snacks during the conference hit the mark. A great conference venue.very easy to access. Felt very safe as a single traveler. The gym was was small but adequate thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivelisse R
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I’m happy to hear that our staff made the difference during your stay and that you enjoyed all the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Hope to see you soon next time you’re in the area. Thanks again… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I cannot think of one issue or complaint regarding our stay. We continue to make this our hotel of choice when we visit Bethlehem, PA. The quality of service and the attention to details are the things to which I pay very close attention. When I take the time to away from home, I want it to be as good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew1719
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such of good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon!! Safe travels… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Reviewed 18 April 2016

I enjoyed my stay. Amazing staff!!! The housekeeping department are very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. they have an amazing team!! breakfast was yummy nice and warm. we will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria m
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. I am happy to hear that our staff made the difference during your stay and I’m glad that you also enjoyed our full American complementary breakfast. Hope to see you return soon… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

New York
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I've been to hostels in third world countries that have been nicer than this Best Western. I got the room for very cheap and I guess I got what I paid for--there's a reason it's cheap. All the public rooms--the restaurants--were fine. But the actual hotel room left much to be desired. To start off, when I pulled down my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincere apologize for this. Our guest rooms are one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I’m sorry that we were unable to meet...

Reviewed 12 April 2016

The first night I hit the microwave button and the room went dark. This is was resolved immediately. The second day the not all trash was removed from the room, no floor towel for the bathroom, appeared our room was not vacuumed. I called in for a wake up call on our check out day, no one called. Luckily I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 329luannr
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible; all issues were addressed with our front desk and housekeeping department. Please, consider staying with us again, I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you have ever experienced. Managing...

Reading, PA, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Everyone was professional, caring, and ready to help. The hotel itself was clean and the food very good for a Hotel. I am pleased that our writers group is now using this hotel for our yearly conference.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! Thanks s again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in our area. Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Reviewed 11 April 2016

Very pet friendly with access to lots of green space right outside the private back door. Very friendly and accommodating staff who really go out of their way for us guests (me & my dog anyway). Easily accessible location, hot & cold breakfast included (did not partake so can't rate the quality), outdoor pool closed for the season, very slow...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynp168
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such of good care of you and you found the amenities of the hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon!! Safe travels… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Bethlehem, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

average-good hotel with great price and amentities included. Bkfst was good, plentiful. We stayed at this hotel because the conference we were attending was there which was very convenient. We are unable to use outside pool but it looked nice and the workout room and pool were available to us next door. The hotel clerk went out of her way...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! As usual if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. Thanks again… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The room is the biggest down-side of staying here. While the price is very respectable, the rooms are outdated and smell musty. The temperature control in the rooms leaves something to be desired -- I spent most of my time being cold, even though I had the thermastat set to 70 degrees. The worst part of the room, though, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank writererin
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you experienced some noise with your air conditioning unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. We’re currently updating our units to ensure this does not happen to anyone else, thank you for letting us know, I appreciate your comments....

Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I was booked for a room on a weekend. The dance club allows guests to get so intoxicated they cannot walk. There is no elevator and the hotel is HUGE! The smell of marijuana smoke is overwhelming. The rooms are filthy. One good thing is the staff, they were great. Except the manager, he has terrible customer service skills to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
3.6 km away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
766 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
5.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $120 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
dover
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a room away from others to get a good nights sleep”
552DavidD552, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms on 1st floor had double entrances which good for pets”
dasbassets, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't know if you can request in advance, but avoid 2nd floor unless you're OK with hauling your luggage up a flight of stairs.”
TravelerfromNJ2, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the free breakfast!”
scvacationaddict, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First-floor rooms have two doors - one to the outside and one to the hallway. Second-floor rooms are quieter, but there is no elevator.”
jenniferbkingston, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
BestWestern.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates