We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mammoth Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Panoramas (101)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mammoth Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 903: English reviews
Palmdale, California
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We have stayed here for two consecative weekends. First we stayed in an 1 bed with loft condo for opening weekend. Really great stay even though it was obvious they weren't ready, had some issues with the stove and dishwasher which they rectified immediately(within 10 mins of making the call). Great service and offered a late check out to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Michael P, Asst. General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with our hotel. I'm so glad that you were able to make it up for a couple of trips already this season, the snow really is great! I am very happy that you have been able to enjoy all of our amenties and receive...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We had a wonderful time at Mammoth Mountain Inn. Our loft room was very clean and comfortable and looked out on the mountain. The staff was just super, and spared no effort to ensure that we were comfortable. Cory and Adam were terrific in helping us find activities (e.g. ski lessons and apres ski activities downtown). We had such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Erik, It was such a great pleasure to read your enthusiastic comments about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and we hope to welcome you back soon. Please know we sincerely appreciate your thoughts and feedback. Respectfully, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Reno, NV
Reviewed 19 November 2015

When a front desk person remembers your name after more than six months since my last visit, it is truly special, and that's what Brian Pracht did when I check in last Monday at the Mammoth Mountain Inn. Harriett Hanson did the same thing three days later when i check out! That makes visiting there a unique experience. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cusher
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your heartfelt comments about our staff. It is always rewarding to know when we achieve our goal to ensure that you, our guest feel at home when in our Inn. We sincerely thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Yours in hospitality, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Had a great experience with the entire stay at this hotel. Staff all were friendly and even got a free upgrade but I'm sure that was only because the hotel was not busy at all. Nevertheless, we had a view on the slopes. Beds were really comfortable. Clean hotel for an older place. Did not try the bar but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teva J
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Inn. We were delighted to know that you and your son had a pleasant stay with us. We are here for you, our guests, and it is very rewarding to know when we have achieved our goal of creating a memorable experience. Thank you once again and we...

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed here earlier this year with decent results but this time we were here for 3 days. We checked in late and it always seems that the night auditor who is working has zero interest in doing anything other than getting you checked in. We asked for an upgrade (which we would pay) and he said they were sold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank losjacksons
Michael P, Asst. General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear losjacksons, Thank you, once again, for taking the time to provide a thorough review of your experience with our hotel. Feedback is very crucial in our industry, and something that the management team of MMI are very grateful for and take very seriously. I was very happy to read that you have a great experience with our valet and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Best location for the mountain... It's literally feet away from the lifts. It's a drive to the town but they provide free shuttle service. The corner rooms are the best! Staff is friendly and helpful! Pics are from our room and the hotel bar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sly0ns
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our prime location and we certainly hope you will return soon. Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager ,

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We were here just before the ski season got going, only here for one night but it was very pleasant. Our room was large and comfortable with a view to the forest. The bar and restaurant area was excellent with very good, cheerful service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkuleleChick
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Gavle, Sweden
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Thank you soooo much for your help today when we got stucked in the snow. Now we are at lower ground and got another hotel. Your help with removing the snow from the cars ment a lot to us. We already have plans to visit you in winter and skiing😃 Tanks and see you another time👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetraPed
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Petra, We are so glad to know that we were able to assist you during this difficult time. Thank you for your enthusiastic comments and we hope to welcome you back in person during this coming winter season. Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Stayed here for the second time over the Xmas holiday season 2014. Pros: LOCATION, ski in/ski out; Love it Service: from the ski rental shop to the bartenders, on both trips have had A+ service (actually felt sorry for the servers in restaurant at breakfast in mornings; some people were so rude and demanding knowing that its the holiday season....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, I truly appreciate your heartfelt and candid comments. Please know that we are doing everything in our power to improve our product. However, I was very happy to know that you enjoyed our incredible location and the genuine services of our staff members. We will continue on improving our product and we can't wait to get your five...

Carmel Valley, California
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. Everybody was very helpful. It is off season, so the hotel was not very busy. Our room looked right out onto the mountain. While the room was on the smaller side, it was very cozy and clean. The bed was very comfortable too. After a very long drive to get there, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annette P, What a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your enthusiastic comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager.

1,000 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (541)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Double (27)
Viewed
King Plus Loft (40)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Spa (5)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Plus Loft (93)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Suite Loft (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.6 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
775 reviews
6.4 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
791 reviews
4.6 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
6.6 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
5.6 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walk to the gondola. The Mammoth Mountain Inn is a great place to base your vacation if you want to wake up on the mountain itself. Stay in a recently remodeled craftsman style condo or suite. All rooms have slopeside access in winter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain Inn

Address: 10400 Minaret Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $190 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mammoth Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Mountain Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Mammoth Mountain
Inn Mammoth Mountain
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mammoth Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Mammoth Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 669 in the east building, great view, very private, at the end of hall.”
jenavine, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room that faced the mountain. Great View. It was in the building next to the main lobby. Plenty of parking.”
A9130EXjohn, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 person front desk, so send someone from shuttle to queue up right away. Peace!”
philly282, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from slopes so you are not kept awake with the nighttime mountains grading.”
SLouise76, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the Main Hotel”
Angelidecovolo, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5