We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin Monache Resort Mammoth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Panoramas (89)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015

First time visit to Mammoth Ski area. We booked our stay at the Westin due tompast experiences with the brand. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. From the moment we arrived everyone we spoke with went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We will diffinitely return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKTranseit
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review! I am happy to read you have had very good experiences with the Westin Brand. We all look forward to your next stay. Be Well! Patrick

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Everything about this hotel is top rate. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Beds comfortable. Location is excellent, directly across from the gondola to Canyon Lodge. You can take the stairs from the hotel right to the gondola or the very accommodating bell staff will drop you off since navigating the stairs with all your ski gear can be daunting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen S
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. The staff takes great pride in their service and always enjoys interacting with our guests. Hope to see you again; remember the summer months are great as well! Be Well! Patrick

Beverly Hills, CA
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Perhaps one of the most convenient properties in Mammoth, we really enjoyed staying right across the street from the free Gondola that takes you up to the slopes. I've stayed at other hotels that require using your car or a shuttle bus to get to the ski slopes. I've also stayed in condos that were walking distance from the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tourpilot
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Our mission is to ensure you leave property feeling better than when you arrived. Discounts are a great way to get value; we usually offer many on the Westin.com page. Also, the summer is a very active time of the year with wonderful festivals,...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Really enjoyed our 4-day stay at this property. The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. It's very conveniently located next to the gondola and across the street from the village. We didn't need to drive anywhere. The complimentary ski lockers and outdoor hot tubs were a plus for us skiers. Our one bdrm unit was well equipped, including cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bettcita
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Our mission is to ensure you leave property feeling better than when you arrived. Thank you for mentioning all of the available amenities offered while on property. The hot tubs are a nice treat after a long day on the slopes. The refrigerators are...

Sweden
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Westin is excellent in many ways. Service at arrival was super. Easy check in, taking care if our car, drink in lobby. We felt really welcome. Our room is just super with view over the snow dressed Mountain as to the three outdoor well heated pools, this is a place for recreation. Nice big fireplace as flat TV, but no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pschon
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Our mission is to ensure you leave property feeling better than when you arrived. I read you used our shuttle service for transportation around town. The shuttle service is also available to drive you to the gondola if you would rather not traverse the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My family and our in laws stayed in one of the suites at the Westin. The suite had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and a kitchen. The suite was very nice. It had modern amenities. The bathrooms were very modern as well. The staff at the Westin was very nice and helpful. They will drive you for free local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjpc
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Our mission is to ensure you leave property feeling better than when you arrived. Thank you for mentioning the parade in the Village. Woolley’s parade is a big hit and the kids love it! We all hope to see you again very soon! Be...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Recently visited westin and it's a nice hotel. Good location and very friendly staff. The hotel restaurant closed fairly early some nights and if you wanted to get a drink in early afternoon almost impossible. I booked through a property company at a reduced rate but I would not have paid full price even with the shuttle service, board storage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thesnurgs
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

You should write a review for the Monache Condo property. You are not a Westin guest.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

As stated by others, the Westin Monache Mammoth Lakes is not quite up to the standard of other Westin properties. We found the service less than brilliant with some staff members being borderline rude. We booked a two bedroom / two bathroom suite and were a bit disappointed that we were situated on 2nd floor overlooking the rear of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wils0ncm
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Do to the anonymous nature of this review site I cannot check you specific bed. The heavenly bed is a pillow-top mattress and can be soft. Thank you for choosing us on this trip, hopefully you will allow us another opportunity for a future...

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We had a two bedroom suite and the layout was perfect. Stocked with everything you needed. Staff was very helpful, wonderful shuttle service anywhere you need to go. The staff is very friendly and there seems always someone around to help, with a smile...most important.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat D
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The staff is very passionate about providing a true Westin Branded experience. A smile on our face is part of the uniform. I hope we can serve you again the next time you are in Mammoth Lakes! Be Well Patrick

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 5 February 2015

After a long day of skiing the westin heavenly bed never felt better! Hotel is located near gondola but up a long flight of stairs. I highly recommend having your skis brought down to the storage room by the gondola and renting a locker for your after ski boots so you don't have to walk down stairs in ski boots....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachmomof3_9
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. Great information for storing your skis and boots! All Westin guest get free ski storage under the gondola, so there is no need to carry you skis back up the stairs. Thanks for mentioning the gondola shuttle service. If any guest of the Westin wants a ride vs. walking we will pick them up...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Luxury (71)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premium One Bedroom (32)
Viewed
Premium Studio (27)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
753 reviews
1.8 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
775 reviews
4.6 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
2.2 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
507 reviews
0.2 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the spectacular Eastern Sierras, The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth enjoys a prime location with stunning panoramic views of the mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Monache Resort Mammoth

Address: 50 Hillside Drive, PO Box 388, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $315 - $973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Monache Resort Mammoth 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Monache Resort Mammoth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Westin Monache Hotel Mammoth
Westin Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#1 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#1 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Monache Resort Mammoth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Monache Resort Mammoth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel only has 2 elevators and at time they seem to take a while. Staying on the 2nd floor makes it easy to go up and down in a flash.”
 of 5 bubbles KGNK, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on the 6th floor were great.”
 of 5 bubbles BridesMom2AJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get room with fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles WBreskin, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views of mountain or village”
 of 5 bubbles carrieul, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a handicapped room unless you truly need one.”
 of 5 bubbles JBeretsky, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5