We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay at the Rodeway Inn! I think this place has changed ownership recently, judging by some other bad reviews I read. The brother/sister duo going on as the front desk reception was the highpoint of our stay, they are the definition of good service! Very friendly and knowledgeable about whats going on at mammoth mountain and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wonderful people working here are extremely helpful with your stay. They truly care about your experience and make everything as convenient as possible. So friendly! And they love to hang out with your well-behaved dog. Would definitely stay here any time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 12yr old son and I recently planned a trip to Mammoth to take advantage of the wonderful skiing conditions during Xmas week and could NOT find any accommodations anywhere. Luckily, we came upon this place via Priceline (or maybe Hotels.com) and the price was right! It turned out to be a great experience..:the new managers are extremely courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galen A
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn over Christmas and the price of $149 + tax per night for 1 queen (booked through Travelocity) looked pretty good relative to other properties in Mammoth at the time. Upon arriving, I was given a key to a double room (not the 1 queen I had booked) and went back to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8443HV
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a little late of a review due to the Christmas craze, but our dates stayed were 12/8/16-12/14/16. I know this is a long review, but seriously I can't be more appreciative of this family and how they treat their guests! Originally our plans were to stay 2 nights, go snowboarding on the fresh powder, and head home straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samoomau
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service! Both Paris and his sister, hotel managers, were great hosts and made us feel we were friends at their home. They made all the difference in our stay when they made sure we had some snacks, got us extra towels, or when they helped us with our accommodation. In addition to those, the jacuzzi was very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came from San Diego for 2 days . Was very tired and antsy to get into my room after a long drive, and snowboarding all day. Rajul made sure everything was perfect to perfection. She made me feel welcomed and at home. I will be staying at the roadway next time I decide to come back to mammoth.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pericles M
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

A warm and friendly atmosphere is created by the gracious new managers. They made every effort to assure my stay was beneficial for my employment. Quiet for a good night's sleep. Nice hot tub to relieve the aches and pains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coltstewart46
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The staff was excellent and the breakfast hit the spot. The hot tub was exactly what I needed. For the price, I didn't expect much but I was pleasantly surprised by the value I got. I got a good night sleep, nice warm breakfast, and a place to soak after my long day on the road. The location is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake A
waterseekr
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I wanted to ask for a refund the minute we stepped in the room. The room had an old musty smell. The carpet was so stained and old we had to keep our flip-flops on while walking around. The decor was 70's style and probably from the 70's it looked so old. The heater blew the drapes up exposing us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterseekr
J.c. S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you "WATERSEEKR" for your recent review regarding you stay at our property. I want to start by apologizing for the experience that you had at our property. Within the last few weeks, we have taken over the management of this property. We are going to address all the issue that you have described in your review. Our promise to...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
200 reviews
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
318 reviews
1.1 km away
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resort
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resor...
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
403 reviews
1.6 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
506 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Address: 3626 Main St. (SR 203), Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wildwood Inn)
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $141 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wildwood Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Econolodge Mammoth Lakes
Econo Lodge Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Corpus Christi, Texas
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs will be more quiet, since it's an older building with wooden floors”
 of 5 bubbles samoomau, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get something looking over the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles gaurav2645, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave anything in your car that even looks like it could be food or Yogi the bear will go right through your locked door and get it.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveF961, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the downstairs rooms are much larger that the upstairs ones”
 of 5 bubbles PollyH123, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel states disabled facilities but it is on a steep slope and many rooms are upstairs so i think it would be difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles MoyEvs, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay