We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Has value with reasonable rates, good breakfast and good location. Room not well cleaned and staff slow to respond to problems. Room amenities adequate and should be considered as a low cost alternative to other domiciles at Mammoth Lakes. No guaranteed underground parking--I had to park on the street as the hotel was crowded. Although bedding and towels seemed clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgrahammd
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I will speak with our housekeeping department about the issues you have brought to our attention so that we can better accommodate our guests in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your...

Bexley
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The lobby and restrooms were very dirty. We didn't end up staying because we developed altitude sickness - my boyfriend was having chest pains. We tried to cancel our reservation - they were sold out - and still were charged the full room rate. I'm sure they were easily able to rent the room since it was the weekend. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scooterpooter
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes. Unfortunately we were just following the cancellation policy as we were sold out. We did actually charge just the cancellation fee of the first night room and tax, we hope you understand. Thank you

Placentia, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Do not stay here !! Nothing mentioned about no a/c in booking We were given an old portable fan ! We were told the fan will do it's job of cooling the room temperature down...thus we had no choice but stay as it was already in the evening when we check in. The fan never did and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dtanrcm
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed at the Quality Inn in July with a large group. Since we booked the hotel in Dec, we didn't notice that there wasn't any AC. All of the current winter reviews loved the location and cost but didn't need to mention the lack of AC. If you read the summer reviews, AC is the biggest complaint. Needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArcherLN
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I have to say you really hit it on the head with several of your comments about our hotel here in Mammoth Lakes Ca. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your constructive criticism and feedback. We are working on resolving all the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your business and we hope you'll give us another chance...

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Quality Inn in Mammoth is pretty average. It is showing the wear and tear of catering to summer and winter tourism. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were clean, and there was parking under the Inn itself. The breakfast was slightly above average. There is no air conditioning , so they put a fan in one's room. In my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

You can't ask much from hotels like this but for what it cost it was perfect. It's close to restaurants and a small liquor store with amazing prices on wines. They also have the largest hot tub around so it was really relaxing after a few days of heavy hiking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissWorldTravel
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some positive feedback about your most recent stay with us at the Quality Inn in beautiful Mammoth Lakes. We hope that you will consider allowing us to provide you with the same great accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Thanks

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed there for 1 night after crossing Death Valley. Nice pace with friendly staff. Nice indoor pool open 24 hours with hot spa!! Room had everything and coffee maker.Easy check-in and out. highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khantalal
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Quality Inn we would like to thank you for the kind words and feedback you took the time to leave about our hotel. We will use this as encouragement to continue to do our best to provide our guests with the best possible customer service we can.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to 10 days of travel. A little too expensive for the room, no a/c only a small fan which didn't help much. Ok for quick stop but if I had to stay longer this wouldn't be the place I'd want to stay. Mammoth Lakes is a quaint little city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda K
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your most recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your feedback and will look to make the improvements necessary in order to insure our guest satisfaction. Thank you again and have a great day!

Vacaville, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Don't plan on checking in before 3 p.m. It won't happen. I booked a King room, and they put me in a double queen. I asked 2 different clerks to move me to a King, and they couldn't do it. The computer wouldn't let them. No A/C in the room, and the fan that was in there had a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyfishinwoman
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Started in room 228, laundry service is up against bed headboard, you feel and hear the laundry. I called about when laundry closes, they said about 9, that's ok. But folks used it until almost midnight. Then the ice machine also on the same wall going on & off all night. The room was too hot,no air conditioning, an ineffective...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.9 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
779 reviews
0.9 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
507 reviews
5.6 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,277 reviews
0.1 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $179 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sunnyvale, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingKris1111, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Micnmas, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is not on Mammoth's Main Street> (North side of Inn)”
 of 5 bubbles 508gregj, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles flyfishinwoman, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles 372zach, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5