We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I love being at Anchorage Inn which has become my home away from home! Dave and Dianne are such wonderful people and they make sure all the guests are very happy and comfortable. The Burnham room is adorably cozy, and highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast Inn with its sterling amenities and reputation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to see a familiar face at our door or peeking into the kitchen with a smile to greet us like friends. Looking forward to your next appearance. Dave and Dianne, the keeper of your home away from home.

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My room was very comfortable and lovely. David and Dianne are perfect hosts. I had to leave early for my class each day so missed the lovely breakfast, but Dianne packed a very nice breakfast-to-go for me to take to my class. Very thoughtful. I will always try to stay there whenever I go to Coupeville, Wa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We work around our weaving and art students schedules as best we can and offer a discount. We're glad it all fit into your tight and busy schedule. Happy weaving from Dave and Dianne.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A wonderful home in a very picturesque setting. Beautifully furnished and maintained, clean & very comfortable - all complimented by an excellent breakfast the following morning. Hosts Dave and Diane were great, friendly and efficient. One of the highlights of our 2016 U.S. road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Anchorage Inn during the tail end of the summer season. The setting is beautiful year round. The keepers of your inn, D&D

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This delightful bed and breakfast lived up to its reputation and we wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the Cabot room, which was quiet, comfortable and offered a beautiful view of the water. Everything is spotlessly clean and there are lots of little extras to make you feel welcomed. A delicious breakfast enjoyed with a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowcatsmom
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're so glad we were able to make this portion of your journey so enjoyable. A tasty breakfast with fun people is a great way to start a days journey. D&D's B&B for R&R

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This looks like an old Victorian building but is rather modern. Our room was large and comfortable with two big chairs and a comfy king size bed. My wife even liked the Afghan blanket! We enjoyed the breakfast with an old egg recipe. We also enjoyed the fellowship with the owners. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max L
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It's always fun to talk with our guests and make them feel at home. Looking forward to your return to your home away from home. Your innkeepers, Dave and Dianne

Singen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 October 2016

late at night we arrived at the Anchorage Inn in desperate need for a room - Dave was very welcoming and let us stay at one of their beautiful rooms. the price is reasonable and there are all possible amenities available. in the morning, the innkeepers served an excellent homemade breakfast. unfortunately we had to continue on, otherwise we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stéphanie J
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We too, wish you could have stayed longer. It was a pleasure to fly the flag of Germany for at least 1 day. Dave and Dianne

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a lovely time. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The B&B is conveniently located and the food delicious. We stayed upstairs and slept with the windows open, so we had a nice sea breeze during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memo2sb
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Ahh Yes .... the sea breeze off of Penn Cove is quite a treat. With the sea gulls and the gentle lapping of the tide on the shore, it's hard to stay awake. Glad you enjoyed your stay. D&D's B&B for R&R

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time at the Anchorage Inn. This was our first experience staying at a B&B and based on the accommodations and how friendly everyone was, we would certainly do it again. The food was excellent and the room was very clean in like new condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're honored to have been the ones to open the door to visiting B&B's. We wish you many enjoyable experiences where ever you may go. Your innkeepers

Seattle
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Beautifully staged, Victorian style house. Very kind inn keepers, and breakfast was beautifully set and tasty. The place was very quiet. I stayed only one night for business, but I would like to come back for my own vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June H
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We'd love to have your return visit. A 2nd visit gives folks another choice for a room and a chance to meet others. thanks, Dave and Dianne

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My wife and I spent 6 nights here in August 2016 while I attended a workshop at the NW School of Arts in Coupeville. The location was convenient to both the school and the "downtown" area and the room was clean. Dave was helpful in leaving breakfast items out for my early departures. When we were checking out, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveandAnu
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dianne and I were so pleased to have made your stay enjoyable with your busy daily schedule and the trouble with your fob. Missing your reservation on the ferry could have made your escape to Whidbey Island an imprisonment. Dave and Dianne

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
3.2 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
256 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
10.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
10.2 km away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
287 reviews
28.5 km away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 807 N Main St, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3432
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Price Range: $227 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great, but some have better views of Penn Cove.”
BC-Westminster, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't go wrong with any of them.”
GordonandBarb, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We've seen all the rooms and all are beautifully appointed.”
rtownsend07, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all GREAT !”
JoAnnZ130, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“several rooms to choose from, go to their web page.”
66n0va, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates