We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,189: English reviews
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was at the Sheraton recently for a conference over the weekend. Check in was sort of slow with a large group arriving at the same time, only two desk people. Nonetheless they were very pleasant. They kind of don't have a restaurant, but a Asian noodle shop in the lobby was very good. Saturday I left at 6:15 and returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micro1
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Normally, I wouldn't be on my laptop writing a review of a hotel during a business trip before 7am... however, in this case I have the time. Why you might ask? Because there is NO. HOT. WATER. Future travellers, please also note that I am typing this in December. In Philly. From the missing valet attendents out front, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt_Lee73
Cluj Napoca
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located downtown Philly, as the name suggests, however that is not everything it is known for. The friendly staff at the front desk who always smile and welcome your questions, the concierge clerk who is always happy to run down to the holding area to see if your packages arrived or the Romanian native waiter who has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentin V
Chicago
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here 2 nights on business. I did not use the restaurants, so can't comment on those. Otherwise, my room was as expected for a Sheraton, nicely furnished and clean. Staff was helpful when I was checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fusebuddy
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff great, location great. Parking easy. Room need some renovations. Iron burn on carpet, furniture beat up. Paint on bathroom door peeling. The beds were comfy any the bedding was clean and crisp. The breakfast buffet was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while attending a 3-day conference. The rooms and hallways are dark and would benefit from an update. The restaurant left a lot to be desired in the "health food " department and the ambience was not inviting. I went out to eat at other restaurants as I did not want to eat at the hotel. The gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rika65
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rika65, Thank you for your feedback in regards to recent stay with us and we hope to be able to share news of a renovation early in the New Year! I do apologize that you did encounter a few challenges during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me at marsha.ray@sheratonphiladelphiadowntown.com should you have any further feedback....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a great location, very close to the Logan Circle and the museum quarter. The room was comfortable, except for the bed which was extremely soft with little support - this may suit some people of course. The major drawback with this hotel is that it does not provide free wifi. The wifi is very expensive - nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenbar2500
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stevenbar2500, Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry to hear your comments about our team. We do have some rates that include WIFI, and I do hope that you will give us another opportunity if you are in Philly again, our team truly does do a great job, and I am sorry again to hear that...

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this location is always top-notch and outstanding. It begins with the check-in staffers at the front desk. Ms. Renita greets with a professional, warm, and friendly welcome. She attended to provide me with optimum service. A valuable customer service front desk employee who could not have provided me with any better service. I truly hope her employer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric T, Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to connect with our staff. Renita will be thrilled to hear your feedback, and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a club room in the hotel (and I should add I am top tier in Starwood) unfortunately the room wasn't available when I checked in. The room I got was dirty, broken TV, stained carpet, noisy AC. Calling up guest services it rang-out and was then disconnected. I gave-up. Such a hotel should not be in the Starwood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loungeseeker, Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the final stages of confirming renovation plans for next year. Please reach out to me directly if you plan to stay with us again and I will ensure that your room is checked for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice hotel a short walk from City Hall and Locust / Walnut There were electricity cuts due to works while we were there but they were handled very well and caused minimum disruption, maybe that is the reason the rates were under $150 a night, which is way below the normal asking price. Modern hotel, clean and central. Taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keenerDublin_Ireland
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear keenerDublin_Ireland, Thank you for the kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and wonderful location! Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,177 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#20 of 86 in Philadelphia
819 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#40 of 86 in Philadelphia
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Address: 201 N 17th St, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $148 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Philadelphia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel will guarantee you a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles micro1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ValVesa, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a higher floor to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles rika65, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on a higher floor since I had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles reeldove, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cameraman612, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay