We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 648: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Visiting with my 75 year old mother, we were told to park over 2 blocks away. We had to haul our luggage from the parking lot to the hotel in the rain. A drop off zone is needed near the entrance. Room was very small with air conditioning blowing warm air just inside the room and cold air blowing over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil B
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during check-in as well as with the air conditioning unit that you have in your room. We value your comments and rest assured that this will be taken into consideration for improvements we will implement at our hotel and we will task our maintenance personnel to look into the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Rooms small but clean. Was told at check in where ice machine was. Why are there no ice machines on each floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaw557
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us and we do hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future so we can make it up to you. We will show you that we take your comments seriously and that we act on them right away.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The staff was terrific. They were most helpful in caring for our needs. They very hospitable and made our stay very enjoyable. Especially since the staff had to remain at the hotel from Thursday through Monday during the visit from Pope Francis. Thank you staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodorag986
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great customer service and we are so glad to know that you had a great time with us. We do hope that you and your friends will visit us again soon and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us in such a historic event.

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is old and dated. It was clean but our biggest issue was the broken air conditioner. They sent the security guard to try and fix it but without success. The staff were friendly enough and our friends staying 3 rooms down the hall had a better room. Location is excellent for checking out the market. Parking is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbgoose
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to raise these concerns you had during your stay with us and we would like to assure you that these issues will be addressed immediately. We recognize the things that need to be updated and rest assured that we are doing everything that we can to implement improvements soon. We do hope that...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Stayed 2 days toilet seat was loose and hanging off shower did not work properly. Reported this to Reception on the morning of the secound day. They said it would be sorted. Cane back later that night still broken no one had even looked at it, had to use the facilities in my friends room. Bored disinterested staff, a place...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 719trevorb
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and your friends. We would like to assure you that these will be worked on immediately and that everyone will be reminded of our duties of providing you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The front desk was very helpful as well as the rest of the staff, very informative. There was a little noise during the night, but that's not unusual in a hotel. Overall, I was able to do what I came to do....rest

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401carlan
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great customer service and we are so glad to know that your needs were attended to efficiently. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that noise may have caused you during your stay and will do our best to prevent such from happening again. We are so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5943LKlucab
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Glendale NY
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I didn't like that i had to pay so much for parking. This was a first in my hotel experience. Was not crazy about the area. i believe for what I got it was overpri

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankaT439AZ
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience our parking situation may have caused you and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to improve on it. It saddens us to know that we were not able to give you a great experience because of this issue and we do hope that you’ll...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526gwenl
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The hotel staff was GREAT. The problem is that have a hotel in what is essentially a large row home. They are doing the best with what they have. Next door is a homeless shelter. My wife was afraid to go out by herself because of all of the homeless men standing around. I am grateful that the homeless have...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephf115
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience the surrounding area may have caused you and we are doing everything that we can to ensure our guests’ safety at all times. We do hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#47 of 85 in Philadelphia
96 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Rodeway Inn Center City
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
500 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Address: 1227 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1618 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Price Range: $122 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travelodge
Philadelphia Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3 months ago
Windsor, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont...just stay away”
 of 5 bubbles damiller014, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on floors 2-4 and on the front side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get away from this hotel...”
  • bed bugs...
 of 5 bubbles Martyexpert, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“look somewhere else; if you have no choice, ask for a room with window”
 of 5 bubbles zurlita, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy and not wheel chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ozarks_Prater, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5