We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
bishops stortford
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We wanted a low cost option for our last night in the states. The motel 6 fitted the bill brilliantly. It is close to the main road so easy to find and very close to loads of Walmart's and targets and restaurants. We caught the bus No14 which stops outside the door to the end of the metro line and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manstondrive
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I was down for business trip stopped in this hotel with no reservation, the staff was extremely pleasant got me into a room fast. I was extremely tired. room was clean, bed was comfortable wouldnt think this was a Motel 6 at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slberleue
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Room could use updating and so could the playground/ pool area . Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Good price and close to sesame place and center city philly. I would reccomend if you are on a budget and doing things in philly or going to sesame place. Good for one night. I wouldn't want to stay for several nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megschep
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The lady that checked us in was really pleasant and helpful. We met two other staff members during our stay and they were just as nice and helpful too. We decided to use public transport to go to the city center and were pleased to find that there is an excellent bus service with a stop right outside the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2016

It was a last minute decision for a getaway for memorial day, with everything sold out I found Motel 6. The reviews I read were not so good, but went anyway. I must say Im glad we did. The rooms were clean, big with a microwave, fridge and safe in the room, we were on the first floor room 317....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Havie1818
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and very nice for the price check in and out was easy Dave was very nice and helpful good for a night to just get away for some peace and quiet. Would be a good place for a summer night get away they have a nice pool outside and the ground are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel always was a budget location. Now being a Motel 6 i would have thought they would have freshened up but oh no, it is actually worse than before. There was a night club but was closed when visiting. I hope they try to bring it back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuck m
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this Motel 6 location exactly on August 14th night. Manuj or Manju who was the receptionist was a completely rude and lacked knowledge of everything. We got a room (420) from Manuj and we went inside and slept. Exactly an hour later my mom was bit by a bed bug on her neck, so we turned on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Potato T
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This motel was recently switched from Ramada to Motel 6, basically, nothing much had change since the switched, room are just a tab bit better, still smelt like it had been smoked in, (we booked a non smoking room.) basic amenities, with a mini fridge and microwave, the bed is comfy, bathroom is clean, but lack of clean towels. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashly C
Drew W, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review

Ashly C, I would first like to take the time and thank you for giving us your honest feedback regarding your stay. Yes you're correct we have switched from Ramada to Motel 6 however due to a busy summer schedule we have not began any renovations just yet. There will be some renovations in the months to come and will...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have been coming here for 4 years with a group of people from all around the world. I was never so disappointed. When checking in, the price was more than we were given when I called the Motel and spoke with Drew (who stood by while I was asking why it was more, but he never said a word)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FuriousSin
Drew W, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review

FuriousSin, I would like to first thank you for giving us here at Motel 6 Northeast Philadelphia your feedback.I would like express my sincere apologies for any misunderstanding regarding rates for your group. The group was given a rate and that rate was honored,If anybody however in the group booked third party or didn't inform the GSA at check in...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
3.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
32.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
4.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
21.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Center City
Rodeway Inn Center City
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
492 reviews
31.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 11580 Roosevelt Blvd, I-95 exit 35/PA Turnpike 351, Philadelphia, PA 19116-3032 (Formerly Ramada Philadelphia Northeast)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $112 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Huntington Beach, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a downstairs room at the back with an opening door to get our bags in.”
 of 5 bubbles 805RichardB, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Many other choices nearby”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart256, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 142MelissaS, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Perhaps the sliding doors on the second floor open -- they don't on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmed002, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Its dark outside due to absence of lighting that may not be operational.”
 of 5 bubbles StacyW4, 3 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay