We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Philly Inn & Suites

Save
Share
4444 City Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131-1508
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
Orbitz.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
CheapTicketsUS$135
TripadvisorUS$135
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (34)
View from Room (1)

About

#94 of 99 hotels in Philadelphia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

City Line Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Philadelphia, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Manayunk (1.5 mi) and Shofuso Japanese House and Garden (1.6 mi) make City Line Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Philadelphia.

You can take advantage of some of the amenities offered by City Line Hotel, including a concierge. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking for Italian restaurants can head to Fiorino, The Couch Tomato Cafe' & Bistro, or In Riva.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than The Underground Railroad Museum at Belmont Mansion (0.8 mi), which is a popular Philadelphia attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Philadelphia!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
132Reviews7Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 7
  • 8
  • 17
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Victoria S wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
The receptionist was extremely unprofessional and rude. The lights were falling off the walls. Trash everywhere in the halls, reeked of cigarettes throughout the building and guests participating in loud, obnoxious sex. Ew. Horrible. Tried to cancel our room but no refunds available....... uhhhhhh what???!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from swamiaudit7, Manager at Philly Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Victoria On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We bought this hotel couple of days back and verge of uplift the facilities and hopefully in couple of weeks we will have all modified facilities, hope you understand. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Lyons7465 wrote a review Jun 2019
Walkersville, Maryland13 contributions
+1
The room was had not been clean, looks like pay by the hour hotels! empty 40oz on the floor unmade bed a trash everywhere. I turned around and walked out and left. DO NOT Stay Here. the Photo's are worth a thousand words. This hotel need to be shut Down !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book any room at this location
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from swamiaudit7, Manager at Philly Inn & Suites
Responded 19 Jun 2019
Dear Lyons On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Blackbutterfly81 wrote a review Jun 2019
7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I usually try to be nice and honest at the same time but I can’t this time. Where do I begin? This place was horrendous. When you walk in you smell urine and weed. There was water dripping in the hallway from the ceiling and in the room. There were remnants of past guests belongings still in our room i.e toothbrushes and weed. The acs didn't work so they pit old dusty fans in the rooms instead. We saw 2 roaches crawling up the wall and a dead one on the bathroom sink...ugh. The registrar is overwhelmed and aggravated so he took it out on the customers. there were 5 people complaining about their rooms being hot and without lights. There were crackheads walking around scoping us out trying to hear which rooms we were assigned to. Ridiculous. Im not bougie and have stayed in questionable hotels before but this one took the cake. We couldn't even spend the night there we had to search for another hotel at midnight. I felt bad for the receptionist that had to deal with all the disgruntled customers but she knows what kind of place she is dealing with. The health dept needs to do an inspection and shut it down while they repair it or something. The price is too high for this place as well. I wouldn't pay $10 to stay here. Sorry but not sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JatinThakkar, Manager at Philly Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Jul 2019
On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
pvw58 wrote a review May 2019
Gaithersburg, Maryland5 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a dirty, run down motor inn, not a hotel. It's ad pictures are false. The lobby has no furniture and was dark and dirty. The room was even worse! It had bugs and no air conditioner. You got a fan and couldn't open any windows. The bathroom ceiling leaked. The room furniture was beat up and torn. The TV was broken. Towels were sparse and worn. This place should be shut down as a health hazard!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marisa G wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
Roaches in the hotel room. The bathroom sick was broken and flooded the entire bathroom floor. They had to change my room to a different room where the coat rack wasn’t in there no towels in the room I switched to. Front desk was nice given the situation tho
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
north american motor inns hotel philadelphia
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
City Line Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Philly Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Philly Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bala Inn (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Philly Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at Philly Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Philly Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pescatore, Sardi's Pollo Ala Brasa, and California Pizza Kitchen City Line.
Does Philly Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Philly Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul (6.8 km), City Hall Visitor Center (7.5 km), and Edgar Allan Poe National Historic Site (7.6 km).
Is Philly Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.