We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (22)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
911
440
138
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
911
440
138
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen cemeterypike restaurantvisitor centerwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areabaltimore pikewould stay here againindoor poolfree breakfastnational parkgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to townconvenient locationparking lotvisiting gettysburg
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed today

Staff was nice. Had to switch rooms. First room, air conditioning did not work. Second room had a musty odor. Breakfast was disappointing. No fruit. For one who had gluten issues, not much was offered. Good location though. Hallways were being recarpeted, so construction had...More

Thank Brenda H
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I will never stay here again or any other member of choice hotels. Standards are never consistent. The hotel room smelled so bad they didn’t know? I took the AC unit grate off and found nothing but black mold and dirt which effected the air...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Sarah D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites GettysburgResponded 2 days ago

I sincerely want to apologize about your experience. Just last week, we were in the process of removing all the air conditioners, cleaning them out, and putting them back in. The issues that you are describing do sound very severe, but due to the cleaning,...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel had a total update when we were there (June, 2018). With all the work being done, there was never a time when we felt uncomfortable. The staff always helpful & friendly. Rooms clean & quiet. Location close to all the wonderful historic sites...More

Thank John E
Response from Sarah D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites GettysburgResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for the review John! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you do come back and stay with us again the next time you are in Gettysburg!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We tend to stay at Comfort Suites because of excellent rooms, service, and affordability. This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. It was also located in a very pretty and pleasant site. We had an excellent Restaurant next door.

Thank Donald P
Response from Sarah D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites GettysburgResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for the review, Donald! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will continue to come and stay with us when you visit Gettysburg. Again, thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

STOLEN MONEY FROM ROOM! We stayed here for 4 nights, after the third night we left for the day, when we arrived back to our room the house keeping left a note on one bed that they couldn't make the other bed because my 16...More

Thank BrianD1035
Response from Sarah D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites GettysburgResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I wasn't here when everything happened, but I have been talking with your group leader, Mark. Unfortunately, with no cameras in the room, we have no way to determine what actually happened. Once again, I am so sorry...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gettysburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (15)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Up2lateagn
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
Thank you for your question! We have found that most guests prefer to drive as the sidewalks do not run the entire distance. Please let us know if you have any additional questions! We hope to see you soon.
1
Vote
saramay
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from X576GHjeffc | Reviewed this property |
I have been staying in Hotels for a long time now. I have done it several different ways. You can book the Hotel and reserve the room with a credit card and when you check out you should be able to pay with whatever source... More
1
Vote
saramay
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Cindy R | Property representative |
Thanks for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites! We would love to clarify your payment question, but need to look at your reservation to do so. We welcome you to call us directly so we can best serve you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good location, neighbors are quite (next to Evergreen Cemetery)"
Read review
"If you want the room serviced when you leave, ask what time you have to be out of the room"
Read review
"Take First Floor - Elevator is slow"
Read review
"There are 3 floors and I think the second and third floor rooms are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing