We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Lincoln Square

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn at Lincoln Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at Lincoln Square
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say? the inn at Lincoln square is, hands down the best place in Gettysburg. The owners, the staff, the accommodations are out of this world. the perfect blend of history, comfort, and ambiance.... perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jmllr16
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've been coming to Gettysburgs since 2007, at least 5-10 times a year each year, and no place has been more perfect than this place. Hospitality, cleanliness and very friendly. Love it. Never disappoint

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank taryn k
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, Taryn! We look forward to seeing you every time you plan a visit!

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Just got home some much is it with friends and Gettysburg Pennsylvania stayed at the Inn at Lincoln Square met the most wonderful house manager Jeannine who made our trip absolutely Carefree. We were treated like VIPs from the time we got to Gettysburg. The end is everything we were told and shown online it was even more breathtaking in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank george f
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. Our inn is truly unique, as is our innkeeper Jeannine. Please come and visit us again any time. We'd love to have you back!

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Just returned from overnight get away to Gettysburg - first I will start off by saying that the inn keeper who greeted us was very friendly and accommodating - she went out of her way to let us know that she is "there" if we need her-the location of the inn is ideal as there are many restaurants and shops...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelsLI
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

My apologies for your room being a disappointment. Your points are valid, and we are actually making changes this week to address all of them. We have blocked off rental of The Irene Danner suite until fixes are complete. Sorry again, but I would invite you to come back any time and hopefully you will have a better experience.

Upstate NY
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Inns website has the following: "In addition to a luxurious sleeping area". Let me begin with this idea that there is anything "luxurious" about the Irene Danner suite, there is not. Other than the generous square footage, the suite we stayed in and the rest of the areas we saw in the building (basically the whole brick building) -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ParlorCity
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

As a rule, I never get personal in posts like this, however in this case, I must confess that perhaps we were not at the top of our game and for a very good reason. Sadly, our main innkeeper has been dealing with a personal tragedy for the past month and a half - the diagnosis of terminal lung cancer,...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a great old inn. The room was very large and comfortable. It included a small kitchen and a washer/dryer. Large bathroom. Situated right in the middle of Lincoln Square. You can walk to restaurants and shops. Parking is behind the inn in the alley. This would be a good place to stay if you are staying for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy294
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, Cathy! We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Please come back and see us again!

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I highly recommend this location because it is right in the square and it is BEAUTIFUL!! You won't regret staying here. There is history, convenience and comfort! Right next door is the David Will's House where Lincoln finished up his Gettysburg Address and the Blue and Grey is next door where you can get great wings and beer! Come stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysticalcoy
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate it!

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and two kids and it was awesome! There was fresh fruit in the room when we walked in which was a nice touch. It was close to everything and very spacious! We could've had more friends stay with us. There was lots of extra beds and rooms within the one we stayed in. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsscjsm
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're pleased that we helped make your visit to Gettysburg enjoyable.

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed here to celebrate NYE with another couple. Both rooms were very charming n the owners are great. We had the Mary Danner Suite on the first floor n our friends had the Irene Danner suite on the second floor. The second floor was the place to be, we could watch the festivities n stay warm. Both rooms have great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the warm review and generous comments. The square is the place to be at New Years, and we have the best location in town! We look forward to seeing you back!

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 December 2016

It truly is charming; we stayed in the apt that sleeps 6; large full equipped kitchen and dining area as well as living room and you are right next to the Willis House and across from Gallery 30 (don't miss that). Caretaker met us to park behind the apt which is a private entrance. She baked homemade muffins and left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, Alice. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and invite you back any time.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
931 reviews
0.1 km away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
353 reviews
3.5 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
8.1 km away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
395 reviews
0.8 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $220 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Lincoln Square staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
6 months ago
West Chester, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Lincoln Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no evaluator. Think stairs. 3rd floor tough for anyone over 6 feet. Exposed beams”
 of 5 bubbles newtoquebec, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None, room was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles williamgorry, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles kathymO5883KP, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“do the 12 A townhouse..loaded with natural light..”
 of 5 bubbles NJFanman, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It might be slightly more expensive that other properties but worth every penny!!”
 of 5 bubbles anthonym108, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5