We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Lincoln Square

Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:30% off room rate
Location
Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
33Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
417Reviews
146Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 346
  • 48
  • 11
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Inn and the owners are amazing ! We LOVE staying here! The rooms are clean and well decorated . The owners are very very accommodating and know about how to cater and please their guests . The location of the Inn is the best there is . It’s like a cozy welcoming home that
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
In my three decades of visiting Gettysburg, I've always defaulted to the hotel/motel circuit. Now married-with-kid, things have changed more than a little bit, and I finally got around to staying at Inn at Lincoln Square. It was really a perfect place for us! We had the Eva
Read more
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
Wow, what an incredible review! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! I'm glad you had such a terrific visit and appreciate that you recognize our efforts. We look forward to seeing you back!
Read more
We stayed in the 2nd floor suite. It was clear on our arrival that it wasn't ready for occupancy. The room is spacious, BUT...there is baseboard heating in the bedroom section..no one told us that we'd have to regulate that ourselves, or even that it was there...we had to
Read more
My partner and I have stayed in Gettysburg a few times over the years but the Inn at Lincoln Square was by far the best place we've ever stayed at. Expedia has the option to pay for your stay when you get to the hotel as opposed to being charged immediately but there was a
Read more
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so kindly for the gracious review! We're glad you had an opportunity to spend a visit at our inn and enjoy all of it's unique charms. Looking forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
We arrived to a basket of warm muffins in our room. This is a wonderful location, right on the square, private parking and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Just a short 5 minute drive to park.
Read more
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back any time!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Annie Danner view outside
View of our room
View of our room
Low clearance toilet stall. Note the broken flush knob.
Unusable couch
PreviousNext
12345621
There is no front desk. You need to call the number on the confirmation email and the host will meet you there to let you on and give you the keys.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there and elevator?
Hi It's great to hear from you. Thanks for your interest in The Inn at Lincoln Square. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator. We have one unit on the first floor all others upstairs. As far as the townhouses, all bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs also. Please let me know should you have any further questions. All things good and gracious, Jeannine DiPierro Innkeeper
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there on site parking?
Yes, there is one space for each of our 5 rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello! The Eva Danner and Sarah Danner townhouses would be best, as they both open up into the courtyard. Let us know if you have any other questions and we hope to see you soon!
0 votes
pets considered?
Hi, Unfortunately we do not allow pets. It's not that we don't love them, however we must consider our other guests as we are a small facility and our other guests would be in direct contact with any animals. Please let us know if you need anything further Jeannine Innkeeper, CTA
-1 votes
PreviousNext
12
"The rooms are all different sizes. If you have a large family, ask for the Sarah Danner house."
"Avoid the Annie Danner Suite"
"Choose another hotel or B&B."
"Irene Danner suite has a washer and dryer and a view on the town square"
"Sarah Danner suite would be perfect for a family!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at lincoln square hotel gettysburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaGettysburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing