We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$76*
US$107*
US$76*
US$107*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,065 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,054: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I was a little skeptical about the hotel to begin with, but was very pleasantly surprised with how great our stay was! Beds were very comfortable! I LOVE the headboards in the room, such a nice detail that makes a huge impact. Breakfast is standard quality, not great.. But free nonetheless. My only complaint would be check in... The young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormi C
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am thrilled you loved the headboards! I have spoken with Nathan in regards to this issue and ensure it will not continue to happen, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

cape may court house, n.j.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My room # 213 was very nice on the second floor, across from the ice machine in the stairwell. Two queen size beds, fridge, microwave ( neither used ) a L.C.D. Television that turned so you had multiple viewing points in the room. Free HBO movies and lot's of stations with good reception. Beds were comfortable, a nice surprise for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clammerdave7728
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. If at anytime at check-in you shall had asked about the safe fee had you not completely understood we would have been more than happy to explain. We hope the rest of your summer goes well!~

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3279DFmichaelc
NW Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We picked the Super 8 on York Rd, Gettysburg for the value. But the location was great and everyone was so nice. Good breakfast. We would definately stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathylB1773TR
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased that you would return and you found value and comfort with us!

Warminster
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2348XBemilyw
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Third Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherhE6159QZ
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Teaneck, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A little pricier than expected for a super 8, but nice pool, hot tub needed cleaning, clean room, typical super 8 breakfast, friendly staff, no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Alexandria
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hotel was expensive because it was Bike Week. They had towels and rags available by the front door for our bikes if it rained (which it did) VERY NICE TOUCH. Staff was friendly. Room was nice but the TV service was terrible. Mostly sports channels and HBO had no sound.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have been in touch with Comcast in regards to the sound on HBO. Thank you again.

New York
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This Super 8 takes customer service to the next level The front desk staff on check in were very efficient and helpful . Even helping us to bring our bags to the room The room was clean , bed comfortable . Even the bathroom was very clean Was kept that way by the staff all week The pool and spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fingerlakes09
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you in the future.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,412 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,476 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $97 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
6 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
6 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the large room is $109 a night, well worth it. Has a whirlpool in room but on ground floor which is noisy when people walk around upstairs.”
499sylviae, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“2 floors, and only stairs, so if your can't carry up a flight, ask for 1st floor.”
Pickle8182, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's a two-story hotel with no elevator, so if you have ambulatory issues you will need to request a first-floor room at reservation.”
970jcook, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator.”
113edithe, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
JAlbertEdwards, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates