We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn and Suites

Booking.comUS$132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$132*
US$169*
US$132*
US$169*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
genoa, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel is clean,friendly,quiet and just wonderful to stay at. Its on the main road and very easy to get anywhere from here. The staff was helpful and so friendly. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful and really good. We will be back to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helga K
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Awe thank you Helga, we appreciate all your kind words and we look forward to having you with us again. I'm so happy you found everything clean, quiet, and the staff friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found it to be plentiful, and fresh. See you again soon!

Reviewed 22 September 2016

The room was large, clean, comfortable. The desk personnel were very nice. Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel in variety. The coffee was surprisingly good. The breakfast space was clean and well lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roma1818
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words although I'm not sure if it is our hotel you are referring to, our hotel is Sleep Inn and Suites.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

After a long day plus a 2 1/2 hour drive we arrive here to be greeted by a friendly, smiling face! Stephanie is very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. Very helpful and kind. Yea, the breakfast area may be small, but it's still a warm, inviting place to have a nice quiet meal. Our housekeeper "Dana" is very accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob U
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much Rob I' am so pleased to hear that the staff were very friendly and helpful to you. I will be sure to share this with everyone as encouragement to them. We are hoping to address the breakfast area size in the very near future so hopefully by the next time your here we will have a...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room was clean, spacious, and in good condition. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked the location to have easy access to the highway, but there was a little highway noise. The elevator to the 4th floor seemed a little balky, but everything else was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turnerlj
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm happy to hear your room was clean, spacious, and in good condition. I'm also happy to hear that the staff were very friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time your planning a trip...

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The location of the hotel worked perfect for us since the Harley dealership was right next door. The comfort level of the hotel was especially appreciated since we had a long motorcycle ride there. Free breakfast was served until 9:30 and it was just the typical hotel breakfast fare. No complaints about the hotel at all except cost. I chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slbhanna
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you felt comfortable during your stay with us and that our location worked well for you since Harley Davidson is right across the street. We have an off season much like a beach town where the traffic into town drops significantly I would recommend trying to plan your trip during that time as this would give you the...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean room. Friendly staff 4 floors high we were on the fourth floor it was clean but no ice machine on floor had to go down to first floor for ice. Breakfast was good. The only bad thing with this hotel is the pool is on the small size but it's indoors. Can't complain to much all in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby W
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kirby for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers and us. We do have an ice machine on the 3rd floor as well as the first however it was out of order recently but is now repaired. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are hoping to address the small pool...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Sleep Inn in Gettysburg. We arrived late in Friday night of Labor Day Weekend and checked out on Sunday. The room was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast was very good and plentiful. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or other amenities. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jim for including us in your plans for next year we look forward to seeing you again. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and that the staff were friendly and helpful to you during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast during the labor day weekend. See you next year!

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The room was clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was as good as any other that I've encountered elsewhere although the seating area is quite small. I found it to be a good value and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for your kind words and for taking your time to review our hotel. I love hearing our guest's say how clean their room was and that the bed was comfortable. I'm pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and our breakfast to be good. We hope to see you again next...

nj
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting Gettysburg area. Hotel was small and room was very clean and nice. Free breakfast in the am was pretty good. It was a few miles outside of town. I'd recommend it if you didn't want to stay right in town or closer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busymom40
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything clean and nice. Thank you for recommending us for those who don't need to be in the center of town. We hope to see you again soon!

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very friendly staff, clean room, good location near many restaurants, and a short drive to the battlefield. Kids enjoyed the free cookies and lemonade in the lobby. While it may be the worlds smallest pool, the kids enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctguy2016
Tamra D, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words I'm glad the kids enjoyed our tiny pool. We are looking forward to the day when we can say good buy to the tiny pool and hello to a bigger pool. Maybe we should see if it would qualify as the worlds smallest pool ha ha? I'm happy to hear that the staff...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (16)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed (17)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Sofa Bed (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.9 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,388 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
742 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,467 reviews
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $159 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
over a year ago
Saint Paul, Minnesota
over a year ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go down to lobby and get the cookies early they don't last long”
Fireguy199, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is the best for the noise level of other travelers”
TataandPapa, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The King Suite with Whirlpool tub -awesome”
727JaneA, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevators.”
highdesertbadger, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor.A sports team was on the floor but it was very quiet.”
marysF3269GJ, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$132
SleepInnUS$132
HotelQuicklyUS$169
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates