We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Jacksonville Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Shower leaked all ove bathroom floor, coffee maker was broken, and shades don't block morning sun so with an eastern exposure you're waking up at sunrise. Door were incredibly loud... everytime someone came in or out of a room it wakes you up. Staff allows local teens to freeload in the lobby/bar area so wifi was impaired and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave52G
Management response:

Dear Dave52G, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Aloft Jacksonville Airport and for sharing this feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied and I would like to offer a sincere apology for what you encountered. We are looking into all matters that you mentioned including but not limited to the loitering of...

Mooresville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our room was pet friendly and very efficiently laid out. Nice feature in the room and lobby. The lobby included a bar but not in the traditional sense. It was a beautifully designed area to play pool, sit and visit or have a drink. If you are traveling alone, you feel comfortable stopping by for a nightcap or to socialize....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Caitlin_F_Aloft, Front Office Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Suzanne, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love having pets feel as at home as their owners. Our comfortable beds are just one of the welcoming features that the Aloft offers. I am glad you got to experience our W XYZ bar and re:Fuel snack area as well. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After arriving late woke up to find graffiti scrawled on my headboard. A standoff with Starwood ensued, with management denying everything. Really? Bad hotel, bad company. There are other chains, skip this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
Management response:

Dear Cassandra R, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Aloft Jacksonville Airport and for the feedback regarding your stay. As the new General Manager here at the Aloft, I am very concerned with the feedback you provided and I would like to personally apologize for your experience. The team is working very hard to improve the guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Driving back from Clearwater, FL late and decided to stay the night to break the 10+hour trip up. Aloft was the first place we saw off the exit. The receptionist was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were super clean and modern. For the price, would have liked some sort of breakfast included. But, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhmurray1
Management response:

Dear mhmurray1, Thank you for deciding to break up the long drive and spend the night with us here at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. We appreciate the feedback and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager

Lake Butler
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time at this location, was impressed with initial look and feel of it. Colorful, trendy, welcoming. Tried for an early check in, they accommodated what they could. Room was clean, loved the bathroom and shower design. Beds were not so comfortable but had lots of pillows:) Room had mini frig but no micro, had to go down to lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
Management response:

Dear Tara A, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. Our team works very hard to make sure every guest feels like they are at home. This feedback you provided will give the team much needed fuel to continue that drive toward 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small rooms Stains Scratches on bed wall Poor layout Computers don't work Cement floors Rude staff Lumpy bed After a very long 2 flights in extremlely bad weather we were hoping for some relief at the aloft. Upon entering the lobby, bar, couches, pool table are all in one area. Needs many many updates Rude staff I wouldn't recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
Caitlin_F_Aloft, Front Office Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Shannon, I'm sorry to hear that the Aloft did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us. Our lobby layout is designed to promote socialization and mingling between guests. I've expressed your concerns with maintenance, housekeeping, and guest services so that we can correct the issues you mentioned. Our upcoming renovation will address the remaining issues like...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Sadly there was a huge ball of dry hair in the shower. I'm thinking had been there a while as "dry." Also stains on carpet from previous pets in room. Oh, and checked in with staff giving attitude and bad face. Just saying.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne L
Caitlin_F_Aloft, Front Office Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Anne, the issues you experienced are unacceptable. I apologize on behalf of the Aloft and its staff. Both housekeeping and guest services have been addressed to prevent this situation from being repeated. I do hope that you give the Aloft another chance and that we can make it up to you in your future travels!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I travel alot for business. I stayed at this hotel and the maids use the guest room door safety lock to keep the doors open when they are working. When they go in and out of the room they let the door slam into the locking bar which I find very rude. It is very noisy Most hotels make maids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
Caitlin_F_Aloft, Front Office Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, David. I would like to first apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. I can understand how frustrating that would have been for you. We have addressed the issue with housekeeping, and our room attendants will be more courteous when servicing guest rooms so that we can all continue to provide an exceptional...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel is cleaner than the other Aloft hotels I have stayed at, and though it shows wear from being used by airport travelers, it was a nice stay. Stayed on 5th floor, very quiet. Only one bottle of water in room for the 2 of us (weird). Water pressure seemed a little low in the shower, but design was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Gillis
Chris S, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thank you for your review. You are correct; although the Aloft is the newest hotel at the Jacksonville Airport, we can still improve. With that said, we will be undergoing a multi-million dollar refresh in the approaching months which will re-establish the Aloft as the newest and freshest hotel in the area. Again, we thank you for your...

Hosford, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel around 4am (delayed flight) to find a sign on the locked door saying, "I'll be back in a few minutes". After 15 minutes of knocking and calling, someone emerged to let us in. For checking in so late we were given late checkout, but were offered nothing as SPG Gold members. This was the first hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyGeiger
Chris S, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Hi Brittany, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the lack of acknowledgement of your Gold status during your check-in experience. Your loyalty is extremely valuable to us and should be recognized as such. In addition, I will research the sign placed on the door and take corrective action immediately. Rest assured, this review will be used as...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#30 of 132 in Jacksonville
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
4.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $153 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Jacksonville Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Jacksonville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles N7376XVdavidl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_Gillis, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel were fine”
 of 5 bubbles frenchchef2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose the side facing the pond. .”
 of 5 bubbles K2904EGjenniferr, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Long hallways, doesn't hurt to ask to be close to the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles tracybR9556RF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5