We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I had no issue or problems staying at this hotel . Front desk agents was awesome they gave me every recommendation I need for best food for dinner . Rooms were clean like always . I stayed here every time I come into town .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sillybadazz
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear sillybadazz, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to hear that on your repeat trips you've never been disappointed. We will continue to make sure we meet that goal in the future.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this location several times and have always received exceptional service. They are welcoming and service oriented, specially Najar she is always friendly and courteous. They provide a daily breakfast that includes made to order omelettes and make your own waffles, yummy... If you are in this area I recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoey903
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Zoey903, Thank you for your continued loyalty with our hotel. Naj'ar will be pleased to read that she stood out for her great service skills. We look forward to your next reservation!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for a business trip. All I needed was a clean and comfortable bed, but in typical Four Points style this hotel went above and beyond. I booked a night before arrival and requested a quiet room on the top floor. At check in the staff advised me they were able to honor my request and acknowledged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrusingBadger47
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear CrusinBadger47, Thank you for selecting the Four Points by Sheraton for your recent overnight stay in Jacksonville. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay so much. On your next trip, please keep in mind that we have roll-down black-out curtains behind the sheers in each guest room. Because the chain to roll down these thick vinyl curtains...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I've visited this location before, hence my choice to stay here again. Overall, our experience was excellent! Najar and Katelyne were both very helpful and welcomed us warmly as we checked in. My ONLY reason for not giving a 5-star rating is the very pungent smell of what seemed to be the breezeway carpet! VERY UNPLEASANT. But thankfully, our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cartrelia S
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Cartelia S, Thank you for complementing our staff members on their commitment to great service. I apologize that you found the hallway not as pleasant-smelling as our rooms and lobby. During the summer season here in Florida, our 98-110 degree weather may over work our ac units and allow moist air to linger, especially in the long hallways, which...

USA
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed one night on a 4,000 spg point redemption while on a road trip. For the value in that instance, I think the hotel is good. The decor is kind of like a mix between a trendy hotel and a lodge - a bit quirky, but friendly. As a gold member was offered a free breakfast, which was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you for such a detailed review. We always appreciate an honest and constructive look at how we may improve. As with many Florida hotels, during the summer months, with the extremely moist and humidly hot air, our ac units are always combating to pull the moisture out of the air. By keeping your AC off completely...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stay in hotels up to 60 nights a year and I wouldn't return to this place. Room temperature was 65 degrees upon arrival. Way too cold. Front desk informed us to turn on the heat which created a smell that my daughter could not handle rather than just moving us. Had to sit in the car for an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlie t
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Charlie T, I apologize you still feel unappreciated; however, when you brought up your list of issues with your room assignment, and the multitude of other things that you found lacking, you were given a full refund for your one night stay. This list of problems has seemingly grown since we spoke directly on the phone. You never directly...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here and the room we were given had a very bad musty odor. The ac didn't take it away. We asked to be moved and we're accommodated right away and moved to another room which didn't appear to have any odor. However, a faint odor did appear though not as strong as the other room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Debbie W, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your first room. I understand that during the summer season here in Florida, our 98-110 degree weather may over work some ac units and allow muggy air to linger. We will look into the first unit to ensure it's operating properly. Thank you for the...

St Augustine FL
Reviewed 6 August 2016

A friend and I were in Jacksonville for a late event on Friday and an early event on Saturday. We chose this hotel even though it was double the price of others nearby because it sounded safer according to the reviews. Check-in was quick, but the desk clerk requested a credit card and ID (the room was prepaid with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havaneseangel
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Havanesangel, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you forgot your state issued ID, but we do require state issued identification for the safety of all of our guests and their identities. We did not mean for this to feel unfriendly, but we can not deviate from our protocols. We are happy to read that you found the...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I frequent the Jacksonville area for business. I'm not a hotel snob, but I do require a clean hotel, friendly and attentive staff, and more of a business friendly hotel (meaning, not a rowdy, loud-in-the-evening type hotel). This hotel fit the bill. This was the first time I stayed here and I will definitely come back. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan_726739
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Susan_726739, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you were so pleased with our hotel and staff. Thank you for making us your official go-to hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The hotel was very easy to find and the front desk staff were very pleasant. The room was nice and clean. I arrived earlier than check in time and was allowed early check in to my room at 1pm. I would return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aletheapoliphant
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear alethepolophant, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to accommodate your early check in request. We look forward to your next stay with us!

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.9 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#6 of 132 in Jacksonville
451 reviews
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
5.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
5.2 km away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#74 of 132 in Jacksonville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $146 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Winston Salem, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't see anything that I would suggest about a particular room.”
 of 5 bubbles sjoefl01, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was Perfect! ”
 of 5 bubbles betsym112, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you get a no from somebody, ask for a manager at the hotel before you give up”
 of 5 bubbles reginajulie952, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The microwave was in the breakfast area on the first floor. A bonus for Waffle House and DD fans - across the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles JayneE988, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 889sharrig, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay