We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Overall very happy with all aspects of my stay but in the short amount of time I was here I was very impressed by front desk staff member Mr.sterlin. From the time I entered the building he was very courteous welcomed me in made sure I understood billing process and continued to make sure my stay was perfect.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luke121278
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay here

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms are basic red roof but the cleanliness is a serious issue. The first thing i notice when I walked in was that it looked like they think cleaning the floor is optional. The top blanket was obviously dirty and their was a disgusting dirty tissue under the side table. The shower curtain smelled so moldy it was nauseating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

people are very friendly and very courteous work very hard to meet the needs of the people management-manitanence--house keeping are fabulous especially Gary,Earnest,Quaidra( my spelling may be wrong) I don't know all the names of the team They are very special Paul Perry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perikumar
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Airport. Reviews such as yours are great incentive for our team as they continually work towards ensuring our guest satisfaction. Your positive comments will be shared with them.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stopped early because of bad weather. Check in clerk was helpful, efficient and cheerful. Definitely an asset. We got our room and although it was recently renovated - it hasn't been maintained by he cleaning staff. The bathrooms were clean. The bedding was fine except the bedspreads were stained and had burn holes in them. For the price of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenoftheneighbourh
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this property on the way down to Ft. Lauderdale from VA. It was very conveniently located off I95, which unfortunately also provided interstate noise. The room clean and updated. Conveniently located to Mill House Steakhouse which was excellent. Ask blow dryer at the main office since it was not provided in a standard room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cflippen
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences of I-95 interstate noise that you experienced during your stay. May be during your next trip we will give you a room away from interstate and close to front side by the office.

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We wanted a place close to the airport, shopping and restaurants. This RRI is an older hotel but still great. Standard rooms with plenty of hot water. Clean with very comfortable beds. Good choice for those seeking moderately reasonable rates. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powellite
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Very courteous very respectful answered every thing I needed help with. Furthermore I just want say I am enjoying my stay here at Red roof Inn. Just got in town and was really and had a tired trip but it was worth it checked into a nice place very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Earnest and Dasha that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I stay at the Red Roof Inn the staff and yes people are always very polite and courteous I enjoyed my stay here and I will continue to frequent this location on my business travels. The general manager earnest is always helpful and pleasant as well as all of the housekeeping and desk personnel I will continue to recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl O
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to your friends and business associates. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Hoping to see you very soon.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stay here all the time with and without our dog. It's always a smooth process check in and out and the rooms are always cleaned and updated. The staff is always friendly and attentive. Its quite and the beds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lissette G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Glennville, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our room had not been cleaned and when we told the desk clerk Garry, he sent us to the laundry room to get some clean sheets that we had to put on ourselves. We were told by a cleaning person that the comforter is not changed during cleanings. The mattress had black mold as did the ceiling and the showerhead....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rodin D
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.6 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#51 of 132 in Jacksonville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#62 of 132 in Jacksonville
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1063 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6885
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at any room first if you MUST stay here. Just say no!”
palmettosojourner, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check cleanliness of room before committing”
queenoftheneighbourh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose a good room by choosing another hotel.”
rodind2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
travelertampa1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away”
Jagsfan62, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5