We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

SuburbanHotelsUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$54*
US$63*
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville \/ Baymeadows
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Belchertown, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a short visit to Jacksonville and it fulfilled our traveling needs. Close to the Marine Corps Base, clean, nice little kitchenette, pet friendly... The only issue was the area it was in, but other than that, which isn't their fault, the hotel itself was a good place for the night. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriAllen
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words..my only objection is I think the area is kind of cool. Lots of shopping, restaurants, grocery, walmarts etc etc. Although a few miles one way and you would be right! We look forward to your next visit!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Let me be direct....the room was completely filthy, leaky bathroom sink (puddle of water under the sink - so forget about walking around with socks), dark and gloomy since there was only 1 working light in the corner for the entire room, and , worst of all, the room reeked of cigarettes and "other unfavorable scents" -even though I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

What an awful experience. Whereas we are working on our rooms being redone one at a time it is hard to imagine that which you have described. Please reach out to me at mbednar@generationcompanies.com and let me know which room you were assigned to. You are the only complaint like this that I have had and I am running full...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband have stayed at this location a couple of times and I don't have any complaints the staff is wonderful the rooms are always clean we are caught in a limbo state and cannot sign a lease or buy a house at the moment and they are the only place I can feel at home I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkie B
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Awe thanks so much! We absolutely love making ours guests happy!! Come home anytime!!

Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Room was a nice size. It was just myself so the two twin beds came in handy for sleeping and the second i used for belongings. They supplied, dish soap, bath soap and shampoo. This was a bonus. Air conditioning worked well, and TV was enjoyable. Great neighbourhood with restaurants and coffee houses and grocery stores within 5 minute drive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feisal v
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you on property! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you soon!! Marcy

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed 3 days visiting his children. The front desk staff was amazing. My name was on the board when we walked in. He even called me back when I called to let them know we might be there after the office closed. He informed us that the keys would be with the security guard I'd we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CandiceLynn1979
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Hi Candace..thank you very much for the review. Armando is quite wonderful isn't he? My carpet extractor is on its way back today woo hoo! I am so sorry that you experienced that carpet and I know how noisy the trash pick up can be. A necessary evil I am afraid! I will put you as far away as possible...

Reviewed 16 January 2016

The room was nice front desk check in smooth but the environment was pitifully there are welfare families living there long term and drug deals all night long would not recommend for families. Many of the residents are in and out til the wee hours of the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alfredo P
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the room and the service that you got here! We actually cater to the working class people so the ones coming and going at different hours are actually on the way to work or are just getting home from work. And while people do live here long term I am not aware of any...

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The management must have hired a great photographer because the pictures are not at all what this place looks like. We just wanted something to sleep for a couple of hours as we were driving from Charlotte to Miami and needed some rest. The beds was very uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible. We had to go downstairs to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darlene V
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Yikes...whereas we did hire a good photographer those pictures do represent our hotel. Every room has new beds and all pillows that are not "fluffy" get thrown away. I am not sure that you are reviewing the correct hotel. Either way I do apologize that your trip to Jacksonville was this bad and I wish you better travels in the...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This place I seriously can say WOW! Having the experience of bad hotels and motel after another this put me at a high comfort level rooms 300s and 200s all are amazing clean everything bathroom kitchen even the bed sheets with a black light test it passes fridges are clean and cold ac work and is comfortable jus gotta bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaInfamous C
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We have been working really hard and I am glad that you were happy! Please come home anytime!! I will make sure to share your kudo's with the entire staff especially Shida!

Millersport, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This room failed on all levels; We could hear traffic all night The room looked grungy and old The bed was absolutely terrible!! All we wanted was a place to sleep.....well we didn't get it here. I can assure you that we'll never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrG43046
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Wow what an awful experience! Are you sure you had it here? Please reach out to me at 904.448.0021 or at mbednar@generationcompanies.com so that I can know what room you had. I do hope that your future travels are more pleasant than this one was for you!

Reviewed 21 December 2015

I stayed at this location for 3 months. Other than a few minor cosmetic issues and an issue with the a/c unit freezing up all the time my stay was pretty good. All the staff is great and go out of their way to take care of the guests. They were very courteous and we always smiling even when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review and we would welcome you home anytime! I will share your kudos with the staff but especially with Armando!!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 132 in Jacksonville
110 reviews
3.9 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
61 reviews
6.2 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near...
#106 of 132 in Jacksonville
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
24.5 km away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#115 of 132 in Jacksonville
173 reviews
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Address: 8285 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $57 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are quieter and less noisey”
, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't count on getting the room you booked, even if you prepay”
wmjcameron, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here period”
alfredop562, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the 3rd floor”
charliec249, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation elsewhere.”
Notinkeys, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SuburbanHotels
US$52* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$54
TripAdvisorUS$52
HotelQuicklyUS$63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates