We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South\/St. Johns Ctr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights, we checked in, room was stocked correctly. The second day our room had clean towels per number used and waste baskets emptied, that was it. No coffee cups restocked from the two we used, only were given two, and our beds were not made up. We were out of the room most of the day so...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. There are over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. I do apologize and will address this with our team. We do have a great staff and they do work had at providing outstanding customer service. Please reach out...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Nice experience the staff pleasant and helpful. Air conditioning work well during hot summer days. Surrounding area within a mile many places to eat and shop. Quiet at night, nice kitchen, adequate bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753ranceh
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. There are over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We do have a great staff and they do work had at providing outstanding customer service. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Poorly run & operated site. Allows smokers to camp out directly in front of the main entrance which makes it nearly impossible to access the property without having to walk through a thick cloud of toxic carbon monoxide poisonous second-hand smoke! Housekeeping staff doesn't turn the rooms on a regular basis, pool was not clean & maintenance is not timely...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, we do provide smokers ash trays and smoking areas around the property. I do apologize It appears we dropped the ball during your stay with us. This is not how we do business. I will be addressing...

Towamencin, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

No housekeeping, dirty room, hot common areas, spotty cable, broken amenities, no customer service, no HHonors appreciation, poor food, rude staff upon doing their job(housekeeping), ignoring customer requests for days, etc...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. I do apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. This is not how we like to do business. I wish you had asked to speak with me directly. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right. Please reach...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The location is excellent for my purposes. You can easily walk to a number of shops and restaurants. And the staff is the friendliest and most helpful I've encountered in a long time! We will definitely be choosing to stay at this hotel every time we are in the area visiting our daughter at UNF.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. There are over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We do have a great staff and they do work had at providing outstanding customer service. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I am a die hard Hilton Girl and this was the worst experience that I have had at a Hilton. It is circa 1990, the lobby stinks like food, the front desk was under staffed, The A/C on my floor hallway was out, my room was in poor condition. The ceiling fan was filthy, the towel rack fell of the...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. I do apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. This is not how we like to do business. I wish you had asked to speak with me directly. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right. Please reach...

Oxford, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Spacious clean rooms. This hotel has the friendliest staff, from the from desk clerks to housekeeping. Everyone speaks as you pass them. Breakfast on the weekends starts at 7 AM. When the woman getting it ready found out we had to leave by 7:30, she had everything ready for us by 6:45, and asked to be sure we'd eaten and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbeFew
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. There are over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We do have a great staff and they do work had at providing outstanding customer service. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We highly recommend staying here. Our visit was exceptional. You could not ask for a more professional team working here, they make you feel like family. We have already booked our next stay in the near future and even selected the same room.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. There are over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We do offer a full hot breakfast daily, and an evening social Monday through Thursday. we do look forward to your returning visits. Please reach out to me directly...

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The staff is very friendly, as a Hilton honor member I had the electronic check in option and selected a corner room. The room was quiet, the AC worked perfectly to cool down the size of our suite; however, the bathroom has much to be desired. Some mold, rust, and lack of attention to cleaning details and no hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misswings02
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. There are over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We do offer a full hot breakfast daily, and an evening social Monday through Thursday. We are working to resolve that issue with our AC, and I have addressed...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was nice and big. The dishwasher leaked on the floor, Elevators weren't A?C, hallways didn't have A/C. Staff was friendly, food was good, pool nice. For just a short stay, it would have been ok. But for and extended stay, we needed working laundry facilities, and a dishwasher to sanitize our babies bottles.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Robin K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. There are over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We do offer a full hot breakfast daily, and an evening social Monday through Thursday. It appears we dropped the ball during your stay and we would like the...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
3.0 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#7 of 132 in Jacksonville
457 reviews
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hotel, an upscale hotel situated in the newest and most talked about shopping and entertainment destination in Jacksonville. Our all-suite hotel is only a 15-minute drive away from the city's fastest growing business district and an excellent choice for extended stay business or leisure travelers. Additionally, the hotel features a Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning, and an evening Welcome Home® reception (Monday through Thursday), where you can experience genuine Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hospitality! Stay with us to experience exceptional service and our trademark Hilton hospitality. Make Yourself at Home.® ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.

Address: 10434 Midtown Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $173 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jacksonville - South Hotel Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Elsewhere or bring some ice packs to cool off with!”
 of 5 bubbles obdoc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Want to be close to the pool and short walk to stores? Ask for an end unit.”
 of 5 bubbles GoThere88, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about the hall way temperatures on the 2nd and 3rd floors. The 4th floor hallway heat was oppressive.”
 of 5 bubbles abcjjl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the pool or on the back side of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles charlessB4299WU, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We try to stay on the ground floor, due to our age, she is 70 and I am 80, so going to and from the dinning hall is easer way for us.”
 of 5 bubbles marvinhallen66, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay