We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville

PricelineUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was nice and we enjoyed the sleep number bed. The tub had rust stains in it that were very unsightly. It was a decent and safe place to stay, and we got a great deal, but I feel like 3.5 stars was a bit of a reach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpstlto
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate all of our reviews, as they are the best indication of where we need to improve. We apologize for the rust stains in the bath tubs. We are currently working on renovating the hotel, and are in the process of replacing furniture and fixtures with newer, and better ones. We love...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room looked nice... but when I went to the a shower the shower was poor, the towels scrubbed completely my body, you could barely hold the soap of how small and thin it was and really disgusting smell. I really never complain and this is the first time I write a review... just had to do it because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, Maria. Our reviews give us a better understanding of where we need to improve. I will get with our management staff to come up with better ideas as far as the products we use. Thank you for choosing Red Lion for your lodging in Jacksonville. We hope that this visit does not stop...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My stay in March 2017 was nice; I enjoyed the rooms and the sleep number bed very nice. Breakfast was very filling; plenty of choices and service was excellent. Our waiter Shane was excellent; his customer service was top notch. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, M J. We appreciate your kind words, and would like to thank you for staying with us in March. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Mandi Johl - General Manager

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 April 2017

It has it all. Stayed two nights. Bed was very comfortable. Sofa and office desk were ok. Good views from top floor. Cleaning staff could have cleaned the bathroom. All they did was left things as is except remade the bed with same blankets and changed the towels. Excellent location. They could have added more amenities in the lobby. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComputerGuy23
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will talk with our housekeeping staff about the issue with your bathroom. We certainly hope that you will come back, and enjoy another stay with us soon! Thank you, Mandi Johl - General Manager

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

If you want to hear the intimate details of the people next to you while they are in the bathroom... this is your place. The vent transmits everything with near perfect clarity. AC is also loud... makes a strange clunk noise that starts at the thermostat, goes through the wall, behind the headboard, and to the ac unit. No refrigerator......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave52G
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Dave52G. We appreciate all of our reviews, as they give us a better understanding of where we need to improve. We are sorry to hear that you weren't too pleased with your stay. Also, all of our rooms have refrigerators. They are located in the entertainment center area, underneath the microwave, behind the...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Upon entering the hotel, we went to the bathroom and there was a red stain in the tub that looked liked dried blood. We asked the cleaning lady if she could clean the tub and she directed us to the front desk. The man at the front desk informed us that it is wear and tear damage. Me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawandaaa
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Lawandaaa. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I looked into the room that you stayed in & it is indeed rust in the bathtub from wear and tear. We are currently undergoing renovations, and making upgrades to our rooms. Again, we would like yo apologize for the...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel isn't a 3.5 star in anyway. 2 star at best, carpets are dirty, you have to move the sofa to open the sofa bed, you have to request sheets and make up the sofa bed and the curtains have a huge brown stain on them. We let the front desk know how poor the room was so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationmodedls
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced these issues during your stay. Seeing negative reviews is not something that we like, but they give us a better understanding of where we need to improve to better serve our guests. We apologize that you had to change rooms multiple times. I will get...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

A tale of 2 stays. 02/24/2017, 02/27/2017 I don’t like the star rating system because what might be a minor issue to one person might be a major issue to someone else. Here is what I observed. As you enter the hotel's one and only entry/exit you enter a lobby that looks like it was very classy at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank projectrds
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property, projectrds. It was nicely written, and we definitely appreciate a detailed, honest review! I will gladly add some of the newer things to this response, as well. We are currently renovating the rooms, beginning with the top floor, and working our way down. We are adding new paint, new...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had to take a last minute trip to the area and didn't book a hotel, we got into the area where we needed to be and three of the places we stopped at was booked and they mentioned the Red Lion. We checked it out and the place was really nice & clean, the room had a King size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Russell. We are glad that you chose to stay with us. I can imagine how tired everyone was at 3 a.m, when you arrived. We are pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay but apologize for the inconvenience regarding breakfast. Our breakfast buffet is $7.95 plus tax per person, and it is all...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend stay. We went to jville for my nephews basketball game at JU. We decided to stay until Monday so we stayed at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with a lovely staff. We got breakfast for free and it was a full buffet. Would definitely stay again. It is located across the street from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsAustin2015
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are, indeed, in the process of switching our beds. At this time, we are working on replacing all of our king beds first. We hope you will come back soon, and enjoy us a second time around! If there is ever...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#59 of 132 in Jacksonville
803 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#52 of 132 in Jacksonville
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
35 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#45 of 132 in Jacksonville
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville

Address: 4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6101 (Formerly Icon Jacksonville Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $125 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at reviews!”
N1011JPmarial, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Select top floor if you can.”
ComputerGuy23, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room. The view is better and the rooms are a little bigger.”
W648ECheatherc, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the end suite which i had was great”
hari151, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in a room at end of hall, and it was very quiet.”
whattimezone, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$103* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates