We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Expedia.comUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Of Orange Park
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was great I travel a lot and basically live in hotels during week.One of our main locations is Jacksonville Fla. most hotels with good prices thats comfortable are hard to fine, but this one was great and the customer service was great from front desk clerk.Briana Griffis had was great with helping me with locations to great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reptilelover1976
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear reptilelover1976, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Your feedback will serve as encouragement...

florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

we stayed at this hotel for two night on bike week and everything was perfect and breakfafast was hot. manager was helpful and shopping mall was on the exit and lot of reastaurent around hotel.gym was on the property that was plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keripaker
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear keripaker, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast as well; and we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only positive thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable. The room had a foul smell and the property is run down. It is not clean or worth any near the money. Stayed here because any other reasonable motel was booked because of the TPC tournament and Mothers Day. Do not waste your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gray1963
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Gray1963 I am so sorry that you smelled of foul in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to visit family and roaches were in my room call the front desk to let them know bugs were in my room nobody never did answer the phone the man at the front desk was rude I woke up with bed bugs bite all over me that morning and I'm tell him that we had bugs in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Danielle W, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will never stay here again. People were dealing drugs and smoking marijuana in plain site. Shady characters in the parking lot along with used condoms! The blankets on the beds were stained. They do not take much pride in the little things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjds6
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear hjds6, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this location and it is your basic interstate motel that is well maintained. The management has kept it clean and I had no issues with either stay, A good place for staying while working in Jacksonville

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liftman53
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear liftman53, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit...

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This place is a dump. We booked a room during Hurricane Matthew because we live in a somewhat low lying area so we decided to get a room. When we first walked in the room it was dirty. It had not been cleaned as was evident by someone else's trash lying on the floor. The next thing that almost immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Location of hotel is terrible ( way too much riftraft & unsafe feeling) Checkin did go smoothly I will say this QInn will rent to anybody & i mean anybody who walks off the streets Room was ok ! Somewhat clean & smelled like cigarettes ( in a non smoking room ) Bed was comfortable Bathroom had water damaged walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Joshua S, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Little Rock
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Have stayed here on business on multiple occasions. Started slowly going down the tubes a couple of years ago...has accelerated lately. Front desk staff is less than inspired, but courteous Cleaning staff not getting the job done. Maintenance staff gone AWOL. The property is convenient to I295 which is a plus. However I have noticed on the last couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salesmanx3
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear salesmanx3, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very nice as we came to facility, we were early, but he(the clerk on duty) got us in as soon as he could. Of course checking availability and to ensure we had a clean room. We had no cable in beginning, but the service came to our aid within an hours time. We had an concert event of R Kelly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Of Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear janice W, It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#100 of 132 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
2.3 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
6.1 km away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#67 of 132 in Jacksonville
105 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and the good thing is "Free Breakfast & free internet".Pool is more benefit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Address: 6135 Youngerman Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6607 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $101 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Of Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Of Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Orange Park
Jacksonville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Of Orange Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

Hello, here is my review regarding recent stay at Quality Inn Orange Park. I want to do whatever is possible to make them face repercussions of the physical, verbal, and psychological abuse the owner and his ?wife wrongfully forced upon me. Any help or guidance much appreciated. I'm not sure if this site will publish my review or not, but maybe I can get it semi-published by responding to your review. I will also email you. So sorry your stay was also horrible :(

RE: QUALITY INN of ORANGE PARK, FLORIDA PHYSICAL AND VERBAL ABUSE BY OWNERS & POLICE CALLED!

I am a middle age professional woman. I travel much with my job and I am a Choice Rewards member. 1 of their property chains includes Quality Inns. Upon check in I requested noon check out (which is granted if you are a Choice Rewards member and space permits). First of all, the property was in subpar conditions and not up to standards in any way. Ok, so, I can deal with that for 1 night. However, in the morning while attempting to shower and depart, the housekeeper (owner's wife I am near certain) opened our door at 11:03 (forced herself in even though my travel companion was attempting to open it for her and tell her just a second) and the woman immediately became hostile, screeching, and extremely rude. We told her we had a noon check out and she stated (in very broken English since she was not an American) that "no, all check out 11, u get out now, GO, GO NOW", etc...

We tried to call manager, but phone in room didn't work. In meantime, she was arguing with my co-worker/travel companion and things got verbally abusive from her (housekeeper) going ballistic for no reason! Next, as we were quickly packing up the car to depart, this same housekeeper/ owner's wife proceeds to get into huge argument with quests 2 doors down. They had checked in as 2 people, but she saw a 3rd person and was screaming at them that no quests were allowed. They were doing their best to explain he had just pulled up 10 minutes ago and was not staying with them, simply visiting. She went on a rant and that's a whole other story regarding their situation.

Now, as I was loading my things into trunk I had my computer in my hands and it was still open so as not to lose the data I had been working on earlier. She comes back to my door and tells me we must pay another night since it was after 11am. I admit, I did start getting loud and very angry in which I lowered myself to her level somewhat. However, she then proceeded to put her hands on me and push me / shove me towards our car as we were packing and I nearly dropped my laptop!

Now I was very angry but I never touched / shoved / pushed her back in any way. I did yell at her and told her DO NOT EVER PUT YOUR HANDS ON ME AGAIN after which more screaming from all parties ensued (including the couple 2 doors down). She then went to office and her husband / owner (both of them refused to give me their names or titles) came to me and said she reported I had "abused" her and he was calling the police for trespassing since it was after 11 a.m..

I also got on my cell phone and called the non emergency police number and informed them that situation was out of hand and I wanted to file counter charges plus the fact she shoved me must be some sort of harassment or assault (I wasn't sure). They said this was a non emergency situation and it would be at least an hour b4 they could send anyone to take the report. I did not have anymore time to waste on their nonsense and left.

I then called Choice Hotels customer service and reported the incident, needless to say, the agent could have cared less. She said they have no control over their properties since they are all individually owned and operated. I was told I would have to wait 3 days to get a response from the owners (lol, right??) and in the meantime, she would not even allow me to speak to a supervisor or anyone who actually cared that this hotel has caused Choice Hotels to permanently lose a loyal customer in addition to my intentions to inform the community at large to steer clear of Choice Hotels, especially Quality Inns. Very sad situation for me overall. I did not deserve this type of abuse and nobody does. The woman was way out of line and the manager backed her up.

I am so angry that I have decided to spend an extra day in the area and go to police station to file a charge. Either civil or criminal or both. I will see what they suggest. I apologize for the long post, but I hope this prevents at least 1 person from enduring a stay at this very dangerous property which is run by highly unstable owners with no one to answer but themselves.

over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Of Orange Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet and clean great customer service”
reptilelover1976, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
Gray1963, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seem equal”
liftman53, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer a ground floor room, but that's just me. The highway is behind the hotel, but the rooms are pretty sound proof”
Xerezista, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Bestwestern at next exit was a great place.”
11LuisaG, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$66
Booking.comUS$66
PricelineUS$66
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates