We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Start your review of Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
 Click to rate
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Lexington Hotel this past weekend, after leaving the Monster Jam show at Everbank Field. It was very close; just a couple miles away. The construction in that area is AWFUL and they don't have good signs up so it took probably 20 mins to get there when it would normally take half that. We didn't check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToucansMBbound
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Kenneth and Alexandria at the front desk were full of smiles and so courteous. They made us feel welcome to the hotel. Their warm personalities and willingness to help was a breath of fresh air compared to other hotels. The gentlemen (particularly the man with the well-groomed beard) at valet were kind and recognized us as we left and came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Jayne, Thank you so much for staying with us and for mentioning Kenneth and Alexandria. They are amazing members on staff here and we are so proud of them. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and will be back. As far as the thermostat, we are going to have them checked immediately. We can't wait to have...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a lovely and comfortable remodeled king room.The price was great although I expect it will increase when the hotel is complete. Best of all, though, were the staff. Everyone smiled and seemed happy to see me. I would mention Kenneth Riles at the front desk, Yimy, the bell captain and the room service staff who weren't upset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zmjdennis
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

zmjdeniis, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our newly renovated rooms, as so many others do. Thank you for mentioning our staff and how happy they always are. They make a difference in all of our guests lives. Thank you for mentioning Kenneth as well, he's a super-star and we are grateful to...

Panama City, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I knew when I booked the hotel that it was being renovated, so my expectations were not high to begin with. Check in was easy, but the front desk was understaffed. There was only one person trying to check in the guests and answer the phone. It was a bit frustrating, but I recognized she was trying to do it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you for taking the time out to review the property. I agree that the front desk was understaffed at the time you checked in, as we had someone "call out" and were trying to get an additional staff member in to assist. I do apologize for any inconvenience. Yes, what an amazing location with the River Taxi, Skyway,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have an Annual Meeting every year. It's difficult to find a place that can accommodate 200 people of varying taste. Yes the place is under renovations which made out visit even more surprising. Two things about the place motivated me to take a chance. The MANY breakout rooms and the food. We were able to perform 7 Different Classes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. We are so pleased that your company had such a great time and that we had more than an adequate amount of space for all of you. Thank you for mentioning our amazing Culinary and Bar/Restaurant staff, we are always honored to go out of our...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed myself. Me and My Friend was traveling because I won some tickets to see the universal soul circus. This was the hotel they chose and I was very pleased. The room was nice and the water was temperate right just for a good shower. The heat was working well. It was a guy outside who greeted us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myshella200231405
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Myshella, We absolutely appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review. I am so glad that you had an amazing staff and will be back again soon. Also, thank you for mentioning Alexandra and Kenneth, as they are both incredible members on our staff and we appreciate them. General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a GREAT location, but is an embarrassment. We checked into our room, the TV was broken, the safe was broken, one of the towels had nasty brown stains on them. The bed was the only redeemable factor. But not enough to redeem the fact that I asked if they honored a military discount. The receptionist smugly replied,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drumchuck1982
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

drumchuck, As a recently retired Navy Master Chief, I was very upset when I read your post. Our hotel hires with a "veteran preference" and we have many veterans on our staff. Through my research, I have determined that we did not communicate the issue with you clearly. We were 100% booked and unable to cancel your current reservation and...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a mini get away to Jacksonville. We stayed at this hotel the last night of our stay. The hotel was under renovation, which is fine, but they should be putting guests in their new rooms as they complete them. This hotel will be beautiful when it's done, but their old rooms are what you'd get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely M
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel has been really nice, but is showing its age at this point. There are renovated rooms, but apparently they were not included in the military appreciation rate. Our room was relatively clean, but obviously needs to be updated; the bathroom is very small and fixtures are outdated. The staff, for the most part was excellent. They were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalewilson35
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dalewilson, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. The military appreciation promotion that provided our guests with two free beverages in our lounge, did include our newly renovated "deluxe" rooms but that had to be chosen at the time of your reservation. I apologize for the inconvenience. The discount will be deducted from whichever room type...

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a beautiful lobby area. Very welcoming. We checked in and chose to valet for $12/day instead of self park for $10/day. The hotel is undergoing renovations. We had 3 rooms in the old section and one in the renovated area. The new wing is beautiful as are the rooms. Very modern, clean, and comfortable. I understand we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pata58
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Pata, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Lexington. I was unaware of any issues with guests mentioning damp towels but I do apologize. I appreciate your feedback regarding the food and lounge service and we are taking great strides to correct those issues. I can't thank you enough for bringing it to our attention. Have an...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.3 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,684 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south banks of the beautiful St. John’s River in Jacksonville, FL, the Lexington Hotel and Conference Center Jacksonville Riverwalk offers modern amenities, warm hospitality and thoughtful services. With a locale close to major local attractions like Jacksonville Landing and EverBank Field, and minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport and the Atlantic beaches, this Jacksonville hotel is a premier choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our entirely smoke-free property boasts many amenities, including a sparkling outdoor pool and spacious sun deck where visitors can relax and enjoy the warm Florida sun. Those wishing to maintain their fitness routine while traveling can enjoy the on-site fitness center, or take advantage of surrounding outdoor jogging paths. The casual St. John’s Cafe serves up breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, while the Currents Lounge features a stylish yet relaxing atmosphere in which to enjoy dinner or cocktails. Those visitors in town for business will appreciate the convenience of our 24-hour business center with complimentary business services, high-speed, and wireless Internet access. Each of the 323 guest rooms features thoughtful amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, 42 inch flat panel cable televisions, and plush bedding, and some offer balconies with views of the St. John’s River. Guests upgrading to one of our spacious suites will enjoy a separate living area, sofa and mini-refrigerator, while those staying in the incredible 2 Bedroom Suite enjoy a breathtaking view of the Jacksonville skyline, two oversized bedrooms, a full kitchen, and patio balcony overlooking the St. John’s River. Lexington Hotel and Conference Center Jacksonville Riverwalk features 23 meeting rooms totaling 35,000 square feet of meeting space. The event rooms range from an Executive Boardroom that comfortably seats 10 people, to a 10,000 square foot Ballroom that accommodates up to 800 people for a banquet or 50 10X10 foot exhibit booths. Our event planning staff will work with you every step of the way to ensure your business or social function exceeds your expectations down to the last detail. An easily accessible location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel and Conference Center Jacksonville Riverwalk the perfect choice when visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk

Address: 1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207 (Formerly Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $114 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles zmjdennis, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Deluxe Room - those, I was told, are the rooms which have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles N4808VBdianec, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy a Suite...very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles J3921STtiml, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During this trip we had no problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles myshella200231405, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles dalewilson35, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5