We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

EconoLodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
EconoLodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Condition of the building was unbelievable upon arriving compared to pictures online..almost didn't want to stop the car. Headboard had definitely not been wiped off from previous visitor. Shampoo that was on the counter for "us" was half gone already. Fridge still had a cup in it that had become frozen to shelf so could not put items in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KindMommy26
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear KindMommy26, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just needed a place to sleep for 8 hours, and this fit the bill. Our room was very clean and the staff was professional. The room is not fancy, or designer decorated, but it has a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed was comfy, it was quiet, and the ac worked great without that annoying cycling on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridog
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Floridog, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Your five star review means a lot to...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here for the last 2 days of the Labor Day weekend. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and staff was friendly. Though not at the beach, it isn't a long drive to get anywhere you want to go around Jacksonville from here. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear William G, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 August 2016

They seem to be making an effort to upgrade the property. Rooms are clean, breakfast is typical and the location is ok near I-95. Unfortunately, the internet service fades in and out. Hotel is pretty much what I expected for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I don't really have anything to say good or bad about this hotel. It's pretty ordinary in every way. I wasn't impressed but I also didn't find anything gross in my room or the lobby which is more than I can say about some places I've stayed. LoL The person I was with who checked us of our room mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Not a great neighborhood. If you can appreciate roaches, drug deals, drug abusers, and prostitutes, then this is this place for you. I made sure both locks were on at night and couldn't wait to check out on the last day. The only reason I stayed the entire time was because someone else paid for it. The free continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacha G
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I assure you that we take such issues very seriously and we are investigating I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to...

Alexander nc
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

It was extremely adequate. Nothing fancy. It was about what I expected in the price range I was looking for. The staff was friendly and everything seemed to be clean as far as I could tell. There was a sign up that said they were renovating so hopefully they are in the process of improving some things . But like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCuts
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have put in new carpet, new flat screen tv,new granite counter top, refinished the pool, expanded the continental breakfast to include grits,oatmeal and swiss chocolate. Our rooms already have 1 cup coffeemakers, microfridges and hairdryers in them. We also have free local calls and free WIFI. Thank you for...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Econo Lodge while passing through on our way to the beach. The hotel itself wasn't that bad; it was exactly what I expected for the price. The real issue I had with my stay was the check in. We got in pretty late at night and we were very tired, but we couldn't find anyone at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelsey S
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Your concern about the front desk agent has been adressed with him. Looking forward for your future reservation.

SHARPSBURG
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Lobby Not a great neighborhood, no problems though. Great bed, everything fresh and clean. Great staff. Front desk was extremely accommodating. Gladly will stay again when I'm in Jacksonville. I enjoyed the continental breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JEAN P
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Not the worst part of town, but.. the ceiling in the bathroom was covered in mold, the trimmings where dirty and in desperate need of renovation. It was pretty noisy, but the staff was friendly. The place will do in a pinch.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christian B
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Christian B Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you had to notice the item which we had not yet worked on. We have completely renovated our rooms (with new carpet ,new furniture and new tv,microfridges) and the bathrooms are next in line. I would like to inform you that not all...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
2.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
2.6 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#92 of 132 in Jacksonville
174 reviews
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
14.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Address: 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5911 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EconoLodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool side room were quieter n better atmosphere for the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BARNEYBUSOTR, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“not in the back”
 of 5 bubbles lucy0076, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't book any rooms. Its the worst hotel on earth.”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsHorton, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 101 which was nice and quiet and close to the main lobby, so we felt really safe.”
 of 5 bubbles cajunlover2000, 28 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The area around the hotel was pretty rough too. I use quite often and this was a very bad experience.”
 of 5 bubbles jsehall, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay