We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Hotwire.comUS$67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$67*
US$144*
US$67*
US$144*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 826: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I rated my stay at the hotel poor because the time I was there the refrigerator was not working and my food spoiled. The room was cleaned and the trash was not emptied. The room smelled .

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346duaned
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello : As we spoke about the fridge, I am sorry that it did not work, we did compensate you for your lost food. I am working hard on getting the hotel up to par, it is taking longer that I had expected. Please accept my apologies. Marcy Deering, GM

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Unfortunately this hotel was quite rundown with filthy carpeting, stains on walls and doors, loose fan, dirty air vents, broken fridge, no tv remotes

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne J
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Julianne: I am very sorry about your stay, I am working on changing things for the better here. I do remember we were going to move your room, but the maintenance staff was able to correct the issues. Thank You again,

Margate
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277nawafa
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534rossb
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The hotel is a bit outdated. We had issues with our room Keys . Needed to change the locks on our doors. No room service. The staff was friendly and tried to be very helpful. Hotel is a bit rundown definitely need some improvements.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4033AXmartins
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melisha H
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

It is the worst hotel experience we ever had! Where do I start... The floor was sticky, the ceiling was stained, the curtains were crooked, the pillows were paper thin, extra pillows cost $30 per piece, no pillows or comforter for the sofa bed, coffee machine was broken, cockroaches crawling on the walls, and over priced! This is definitely not...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajjad K
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Sir: I am so sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. Please accept my apologies. We do not charge for extra pillows and yes, the price was high Oct 31 weekend is the Fl/Ga football game and the entire town was full. Once again, I am very sorry. Marcy Deering, GM

Longs, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbA6965WR
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Jacksonville
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is a great average hotel. nice but not too nice. clean but not too clean. staff was ok friendly but pretty much it stopped there. i stayed three nights there. the first morning, we got no housekeeping service. we called the front desk in the middle of the afternoon and was told that we would still get service. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello donna: Please let me start with a big apology, I am sorry about the lack of housekeeping keeping up with our guests needs. I am working with the department to find a better way of taking care our guest when we are full. As an Extended Stay hotel our housekeeping practices are different from a standard overnight guest hotel...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
805 reviews
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 132 in Jacksonville
181 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#56 of 132 in Jacksonville
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7425
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $100 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Jacksonville Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Georgia
Albany, Georgia
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there are any.”
djspeirs, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet area. High security. Good staff service.”
luismF6518PO, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a balcony room--not many but a nice addition”
dmedme2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Closest to front desk and pool are my favorites”
NavBlu, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“insist on extra towels and garbage bags when you check in”
DonnaF111, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates