We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not recommended. Room was short of towels, toiletries, tissue, coffee pot broken, toilet seat lid and water tank lid were both glued back together after broken. Not one of the Housekeeping staff spoke or understiod English, normally I would hope they understood English. When I went to the front desk they told me all towels were out of stock, same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was nice clean and we had a peaceful night. The one thing we had a problem with the girl at the front desk. She would not let us check in tll 3;00 pm. It was a line of people to the door waiting to check in I told her I have a membership card for the hotel to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your check-in process. We will look into the issues the agent you had gave, cause as long as it is available early check-in is permitted.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room need updating, bed not that comfortable. Queen beds would have been better. Tv small. Breakfast was good , service as well was good. Good location, hot food did not start till 730 am not good for early risers.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge T
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see that the service was good and that you enjoyed our continental hot breakfast. We will look into why it wasn't out by 7am as that is standard start time for the weekends. We are sorry to see that the bed size was not okay,...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4964XEmichaela
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Jasper
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
jacksonvillecountry, Webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9292NEwilliamg
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Largo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardok195
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Jackson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way down & back from S/W Florida. Both experiences were good. Very convenient to I 295. Well run house, and very clean. Since it is off the main road, it is very quiet. A lot of options for eating within the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We are in a great location right off I-95 and in the middle of almost everything. We hope that if your travels bring you back this way to see you again in the future.

Sebring, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrR6791TX
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnMHU L
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this review

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#47 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 132 in Jacksonville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
32 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
15.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South offers the perfect combination of convenient location and superior accommodations. The hotel's location off of I-95 and Butler Blvd., provides easy access to the Mayo Clinic, UNF, St. John's Town Center, downtown and the beautiful Jacksonville Beaches. We provide complimentary shuttle service to Mayo Clinic and St. Vincent's Southside. Our South Jacksonville, FL hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers you free WI-FI internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site fitness center, business center with print services, guest laundry, outdoor pool and complimentary parking. We also offer meeting services with our onsite sales teams who will take care of all your meeting needs from audio/visual to catering your special event. From our perfectly appointed guest rooms to our professional service staff no matter what brings you to our area, the Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South

Address: 4690 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $101 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville - i-95 South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King Suite is the best second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 54dorothys, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is where we stayed and we had no issues!”
 of 5 bubbles Marty196331, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles sukinorman, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Said wifi, but the connection is terrible!! Go across the street to holiday inn express!!”
 of 5 bubbles klec007, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nothing good to say, sorry”
 of 5 bubbles M-FHotelHopper, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5