We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

No towels, no room phone (broken), running toilet, no "Fully equipped kitchen", analog TV, poor "Grab & Go" breakfast. Under staffed, but tiring. I booked based on the recommendation of those we were doing family business with, they will be informed of my dissatisfaction!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NCBigMc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing our room maintenance and cleaning processes with our staff to ensure an experience like yours is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Unless you are staying for an extended stay do not book here. If you are planning a vacation stay somewhere else. I had to beg for towels i had none... i had to beg for anything and entire room smelled awful!!!!! They wouldn't let half my family members into the front door to get their rooms instead they ignored them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorie R
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Poorly trained staff. The property has recently been renovated = Lipstick on a pig! If you have issues and call maintenance, they may or may not respond. I'm not convinced there is a staff. Garbage piles up in the stairwell significantly before it's removed. The property is overrun with carpenter ants (even on the 3rd floor). Have to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsidweiser
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are in the process of hiring additional staff as well as retraining our current team. Additionally, we are proactively working...

Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Let me start out by saying we would stay at this hotel again as there were a lot of pros. The room was large with a separate kitchen area with a two burner cooktop, a microwave, a full size refrigerator with freezer, and a sink. There was a couch and desk and the bed far enough away to make this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solara13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip on Hotwire it was a secret book...meaning once you booked then you got the name of hotel. I was really relieved once I found out the name. We arrived around 2:15 and was able to check in right then. So far no complaints. It's also pet friendly, we've seen lots of owners and their dogs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Data O
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This property appears to have been recently renovated, as everything appears to be relatively new inside the room. Rooms are spacious and clean, and frankly I have stayed in a number of rated 2.5 star hotels that aren't quite as nice as this hotel. Location is a little bit hidden just off Southside Blvd, but there are a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dyingculture
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean and well maintained. The sheets and towels were in great condition and the bathtub/shower were mildew free. All the employees were friendly and welcoming. We've stayed here several times and will continue to stay here. And the prices are reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgiafan0815
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Usually I stay at this hotel when traveling. I've never had an issue for the past three years until now. This week I stayed there and I got two different charges in my card and when I try to explain that to the manager, Jennifer Rembrandt, at least that what she said her name was, she was so rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StAugustine2015
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I have been a resident at this hotel for four years. I have never felt the need to leave a critical review before because I loved living here otherwise I would have left a long time ago. I was aware when I first moved in here in 2011 that there was a pet deposit and dog restrictions based on breed,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mo_Mullen
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Nobody will come to clean your room. And the staff will lie about coming to clean your room. The manager does not care to resolve customer complaints; they did not do me the courtesy of coming to smell the horrendous state of my room that had not been vacuumed or turned for over 3 weeks. They refuse to take action...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tazminatorman

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 132 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#97 of 132 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#37 of 132 in Jacksonville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
83 reviews
3.9 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Address: 8801 Perimeter Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Jacksonville-Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend you don't stay here, no room is better than the other.”
Tet1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel. Not nearly worth the price. You will be much happier at a Holiday Inn Express, Best Western, or La Quinta.”
B1339DFmichaelt, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never been displeased with Holiday Inn Express!”
jmichaelroberts, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not check into this hotel it you have any pets. They are NOT pet friendly.”
  • Dressing area
  • No place to even hang your hand towels
  • I have four years of living here to fit into this tiny room
  • Kitchen Range Hood
  • Kitchen Range Hood
Mo_Mullen, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“never at this hotel- very poorly maintained”
  • stained bathtub
joeu431, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5