We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stars Rest Inn

TripAdvisorUS$40*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Stars Rest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Stars Rest Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are disgusting and nasty and very filthy stay away this motel belongs in Orlando Florida as a horror attraction they have arm security and people walking around all night long this is pretty much stay here at your own risk the smell and the filthiness will blow you away I would never let my dog stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley3301
Digby Neck & Islands/Bay of Fundy
Reviewed 15 March 2017

'buyer beware' a bit scary there. ...... signs everywhere ...... extensive signing away of your 'rights' .... don't do this and that. It started out uncomfortable police have their own office there and assigned parking. (made me more nervous than secure) looks like 'less fortunate' people are living there. but if you know all these things and are a tolerant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Reviewed 7 January 2017

the people were friendly. they even bring their small children when cleaning up the rooms. they just don't clean up the rooms until you check out. they won't give you any towels unless you know to leave the dirty ones outside. they won't even pick up the trash unless you set it outside. they won't give you a receipt upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Upon entering the room it smelled like mold and mildew. There was bugs crawling, toilet wouldn't stop running, stains all over the floors, curtains, and bed sheets. The front desk was very rude refused to change me rooms. My boyfriend checked in at 1am and by 9am he was told he had 15 minutes to leave the room. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene R
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are in bad condition, smell horrible, and the male front desk clerk with the glasses is not friendly. The smoke detectors in both rooms I had did not work. Very dirty. The first room smelled like urine and smoke though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. The front desk clerk said they smoke in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stars rest Inn is a nice sized property. That's the end of nice. The first thing you notice is all the signs warning you about an assortment of things and their requirement that you sign off on that they have no liability for anything, including natural disater (sic). And you have 15 minutes to get a refund. That's the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertflasher10
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am very sorry your experience with us was so poor. I can assure you the staff related issues will be dealt with accordingly. Please allow me to explain the policies you have listed above. The no refund after 15 minutes has mainly been set for those patrons who in...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The ceiling is falling, the carpet hasn't even been vacuumed when it really needs to be replaced, there was old soap in the bathtub, the bottom of the tub is BLACK, the service is the definition of crap, 50% of the lights didn't work, the walls have drip stains, there were roaches everywhere and when I called the desk they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harley R
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we are currently updating and upgrading our property and rooms to ensure that future travelers know that...

Annemasse, France
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

There 2 days There is an outdoor pool The room is clean and comfortable The wifi is really good and there is free parking Micro wave and fridge Coffee machine The air cond works The staff at the reception wasn't really friendly though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemenox
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Clemenox. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn. We strive to provide plenty of amenities at a fair price for all of our guests. We do hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2016

This place was disgusting the room dirty bed sheets had cigarette burns the towels were nasty there were roaches in the bathroom and was told from the clerk at the gastation to be careful because they break in to cars there were drug dealers and people even got mugged had a few thugs look at me saw me wearing Jordan's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luis F
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, Our property has 24 hour security and two onsite police sub stations and we take the safety...

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Very bad, the room had black mold in the room, the air doesn't work, the bathroom nasty with black mold, they didn't wanna swap rooms! Never again. I know it's cheap but it could be some what cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April H
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we are in the process of upgrading and updating our rooms to ensure that future travelers know...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
15.4 km away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#114 of 132 in Jacksonville
172 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#77 of 132 in Jacksonville
1 reviews
8.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stars Rest Inn

Address: 510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Rest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stars Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Rest Hotel Jacksonville
Days Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stars Rest Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 days ago
5 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stars Rest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the reception what you are looking for”
prospera56, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
lad0rac, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on the TOP FLOOR!”
205carlab, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask about the upgraded rooms for an additional $10 great investment”
382derrickn, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are nice all over the property.”
498dav, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$40* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates