We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Stars Rest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stars Rest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are in bad condition, smell horrible, and the male front desk clerk with the glasses is not friendly. The smoke detectors in both rooms I had did not work. Very dirty. The first room smelled like urine and smoke though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. The front desk clerk said they smoke in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stars rest Inn is a nice sized property. That's the end of nice. The first thing you notice is all the signs warning you about an assortment of things and their requirement that you sign off on that they have no liability for anything, including natural disater (sic). And you have 15 minutes to get a refund. That's the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank albertflasher10
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am very sorry your experience with us was so poor. I can assure you the staff related issues will be dealt with accordingly. Please allow me to explain the policies you have listed above. The no refund after 15 minutes has mainly been set for those patrons who in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The ceiling is falling, the carpet hasn't even been vacuumed when it really needs to be replaced, there was old soap in the bathtub, the bottom of the tub is BLACK, the service is the definition of crap, 50% of the lights didn't work, the walls have drip stains, there were roaches everywhere and when I called the desk they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harley R
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we are currently updating and upgrading our property and rooms to ensure that future travelers know that... More 

Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

There 2 days There is an outdoor pool The room is clean and comfortable The wifi is really good and there is free parking Micro wave and fridge Coffee machine The air cond works The staff at the reception wasn't really friendly though

Helpful?
Thank clemenox
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Clemenox. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn. We strive to provide plenty of amenities at a fair price for all of our guests. We do hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Dev S., Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This place was disgusting the room dirty bed sheets had cigarette burns the towels were nasty there were roaches in the bathroom and was told from the clerk at the gastation to be careful because they break in to cars there were drug dealers and people even got mugged had a few thugs look at me saw me wearing Jordan's... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Luis F
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, Our property has 24 hour security and two onsite police sub stations and we take the safety... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Very bad, the room had black mold in the room, the air doesn't work, the bathroom nasty with black mold, they didn't wanna swap rooms! Never again. I know it's cheap but it could be some what cleaner.

Helpful?
2 Thank April H
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we are in the process of upgrading and updating our rooms to ensure that future travelers know... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Imagine, if you will, the nastiest hotel you have ever seen in any movie. We are talking toenail behind the faucet; we are talking dirty, disgusting carpet; we are talking musty smoky smell and awful beds. And don't even get me started on the shower/toilet area... I can sum it all up in just a few words: thirty-nine dollars per... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rfpanhorst
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review rfpanhorst. We regret that your stay with us was not more pleasurable. We take pride in our hotel and do not tolerate any instances as you have described here. We will definitely review and address all of these issues to assure they are not happening with our entire staff. We do hope that you will... More 

Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

It's a worker friendly place.. Plenty of semi truck parking. On site bar. The rooms are slightly average. It is the working side of town. Night time security. Simply a place to shower, sleep & roll out.

Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Todd W. We at the Stars Rest Inn strive to provide comfort, necessity, and recreation for our guests while providing the security for you to do so. We also understand the needs of patrons on business trips or truckers on the road and aim to make them feel like this is home away from home.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This hotel required a $ 5.00 CASH key deposit when I checked in. The front desk lady told me that I will get my money back when I check out. It was late, and I wasn't thinking. I gave her $ 5.00 CASH for key deposit. The next morning when I checked out, and the front desk didn't give me... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel20160210
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review travel20160210. We regret that you had problems with your key deposit. If you indeed paid cash for your deposit, you should have received a receipt at that time for doing so, and we apologize if this was not done. Please know that it is not our intentions to mislead or defraud anyone by any means.... More 

Ashland, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Hello Everyone. Have you ever met an angel on earth? I met one during my stay in this hotel. That may sound strange to some of of you, but the manager of this hotel is an angel. She runs this hotel with such diligence and respect for the clients that i almost thought i was being given the treatment one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Prosper A
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Prosper A. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn and speak so highly of our manager. We do strive to provide the best service for a fair price, while also providing a strong sense of security. We do hope that you will choose to stay with... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
15.5 km away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#109 of 134 in Jacksonville
164 reviews
7.6 km away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#66 of 134 in Jacksonville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
16.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stars Rest Inn

Address: 510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $61 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Rest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stars Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Rest Hotel Jacksonville
Days Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stars Rest Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 days ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stars Rest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the reception what you are looking for”
 of 5 bubbles prospera56, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles lad0rac, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on the TOP FLOOR!”
 of 5 bubbles 205carlab, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask about the upgraded rooms for an additional $10 great investment”
 of 5 bubbles 382derrickn, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are nice all over the property.”
 of 5 bubbles 498dav, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay