We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The downstairs rooms are being refurbished so I had to have a first floor room - this would have caused problems if staff had not carried my bags - thanks. Unfortunately, the WIfi was down and the motel does not offer breakfast,

Thank JJSBHall
Brenda B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Our staff is always happy to assist our guests with whatever they might need. Please remember our inn for your future lodging needs.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a room for one night and booked this hotel. Lobby was poorly looking, Stairwell up to room was lay out with an extremely stained carpet. Alcohol smell lingering in the hallway accompanied me up to 3rd floor. Inside room I checked bathroom and found a hole in the wall, and ants crawling around on the floor. The room...

Thank Elke M
Brenda B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay at our inn. We would like to express our deepest apology. The problems that you incurred are not typical of the guest experience. We will work hard to fix the issues that have been brought to our attention.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we pulled into the parking lot, I joked to my husband that I immediately felt like I was on an episode of Bones right before a body is discovered. We laughed, parked, and entered the hotel to find a small, musty lobby. The carpet at the threshold of the door was being held down with a dirty strip of...

Thank amcb2017
Brenda B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience. The experience you had is not typical of what we strive to achieve. I would like to express our apologizes and would like to invite you back to our inn anytime.

Kings Bay, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we entered the lobby it was shabby looking. The women at the desk had on clear plastic gloves as if she was working in a filthy area. the hallway up to our room offered a buffet of food crumbs old pizza cheese... for my puppy ,and the smell of cheap air freshener made me gag.this was a non smoking...

Thank Celiathomas
Brenda B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your experience at our inn. We are not happy when our guests are unhappy. Please consider staying with us again in the future as we will address the issues you experienced.

Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While traveling, I stopped here for the night and was told this was the last room available. Unfortunately, it was on the second floor. With no elevator and health issues, I was reluctant to take it. However, I was very tired. The gentleman who was checking me in, said he would help me up with my luggage and dog. sure...

Thank yellowrose383
Brenda B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our inn for your stay. We strive very hard for guest satisfaction in everything that we do. Please consider us again in the future for any needs you may have.

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This location has definitely there for a while, the hotel was very out of date, there was smells and odors in the hallways. The bathrooms in the room were attempted to be updated but all it did was have you less counter space. They did update the rooms and had 42" flat screens. Overall not a good stay

Thank Patrick Ryan S
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever! This is a three story hotel with NO elevator. You have to drag your bags up narrow dirty stairs. The common areas like the hallways and stairs were dirty like they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. When we got to our room there was a blood stain on the mattress cover. Needless to say we requested another...

1Thank Hearts2415

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#113 of 132 in Jacksonville
168 reviews
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#85 of 132 in Jacksonville
29 reviews
5.7 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
5.3 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
21.1 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay and enjoy the comfort and convenience that the Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North has to offer. Our hotel is located just minutes from River City Market Place, Prime Osborn Convention Center, Alltel Stadium and Dames Point Cruise Terminal. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North

Address: 10901 Harts Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-3889 (Formerly Econo Lodge - Jacksonville)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if ground floor rooms are available if needed”
 of 5 bubbles JJSBHall, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out your rooms first before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles 833elkem, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Celiathomas, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
3 of 3