We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I were attending the Navy vs Notre Dame football game on Nov. 5, 2016. I booked us a suite at the Candlewood Suites. It consisted of a bedroom, a sitting room with pull out bed from a sofa and a bathroom. The room was very clean and there were plenty of towels. There is also a workout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skip Y
Joy M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. The Candlewood Suites brand does offer a Kitchenette in all of our Suites. The brand offers the Studio and One Bedroom Suite types for reserving. Our brand also offers a Fitness Center and free Laundry for our Guests to use during their stay. The Candlewood Suites Cupboard has...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Jacksonville for business in September 2016. I have stayed at this location many times through the years but it had been awhile so I read several of the reviews before booking. As others commented, the cabinetry throughout the suite has been remodeled and the appliances have not. The appliances are white/cream against the expresso cabinetry and do show...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NomadWeeks
Joy M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. I have shared your review with our Hotel Team. I want to thank you for letting us know about how our Orange Scented cleaning solution is noted by our Guests. I will be checking the ratio of dilution on this product. We do try to keep our Cupboard stocked...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was the hotel I stayed in for the first two weeks of my stay in Jacksonville. I loved the location because you're only a short drive away from I-95 and also only a couple of miles away from the St Johns Town Center outdoor mall, which is the most popular mall in the city. The front desk clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
Joy M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. Our Team enjoys hearing from our Guests and knowing that we made you feel comfortable while away from home. The outdoor mall does offer a great variety for shopping and restaurants just a few exits from the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us....

Greensboro,
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room is very small, especially for the amount you are paying for it. The bed seems small. We have queen beds at home and this bed seemed smaller than a queen. The good news it is a very quiet hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucypuppat
Joy M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. I apologize for any problems you encountered with your sleep in regards to the bed in your Suite. Our hotel is located in a quite area with a backyard Grill Gazebo to enjoy the outdoors during your stay. We hope to have you as our Guests again...

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Good price for a quiet clean room with a great air conditioner. Ice cold! They have free wi-fi. Cable with HBO. DVD player too. And you can borrow DVDs at the front desk. This location does not have two beds but the couch was not uncomfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with everything including a toaster, plates, glasses, bowls, and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Joy M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of your stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. We are always glad to hear from our Guests and know that we made their stay the best. We look forward to having you as our Guests again. Joy M. General Manager

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2016

In town for work so this was a one night mid-week stay. First off, the interstate and JTB are both under construction in the area so those not familiar with the area may find it difficult to get to the location. Allow extra travel time due to lane closures and construction activity. On the plus side this was a reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred F
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Well first off this hotel has no double bed rooms only queen bed and pull out sofa (if they have any there are never any available!) our normal hotel was full. Come into the room and it reeks of cigarette smoke with a strong freshener smell (that burns your nose). There was hair in the tub, on shower wall, sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci G
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We're sorry to read that you were unhappy with your room and that there were issues of uncleanliness too. It is true that our hotel does not have doubles; and, not that it was unavailable but that we do not have doubles at our property. We're very sorry that this caused you any inconvenience. The matter with smoke odor and...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Went to Jacksonville for the annual Jazz Festival. Stayed in the I-95/J Turner Butler Blvd area, which is a favorite area for me. This time at the Candlewood Suites, Jacksonville on Belfort Rd. Location: Near the intersection of Interstate 95 and JT Butler Blvd. Easy exit to Belfort Rd. from JT Butler Blvd. -Less than 8 miles from downtown Jacksonville....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifetraveler1
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apology for the issue with pet noise which contributed to a poor night's rest. These concerns can be reported to the person working the audit shift and they will attempt to locate the pet room and request the owner to quite the dog. However, we are sorry that this impacted your sleep. Thank you for such...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

My suite, 306 is spacious and functional. DVD/VCR player, full-sized fridge and microwave. Ceran 2-burner cooktop. Nice cabinetry. Easy chair with Recliner. The bathroom is immaculate, modern and has plenty of shelf space. BBQ grill. AC works well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

It's great to know that you enjoyed your room and took advantage of some of the amenities we offer our guests. We hope that you were able to meet and spend some quality time with other guests while using the BBQ grills! We hope to see you again in the future!

Ocala, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

You can tell this place is designed more for long-term stays. The area felt safe and secure. There is no breakfast. The room are equipped much like a small apartment with a full kitchen and nice desk and working area. They do have a nice gym area and also a pantry area where you can buy a wide variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor H
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting and rating your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed, and hopefully, took advantage of the amenities that we offer our guests. We're sorry about the palmetto bug in the bathtub and any scare that may have caused. We know that people not familiar with them can be quite surprised; they...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
67 reviews
1.2 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#60 of 132 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
1.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville knows what you need. Business, families and extended stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the group up just for you. We are just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beaches and St. Augustine. The Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at St. John s Town Center, Jacksonville Landing and 5 points which are just a short drive away. When its time to get connected away from home we know what you need, high speed Internet, cable, sports, movie channel and DVD player. When you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When visiting Jacksonville, Florida we know what you need. The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4990 Belfort Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6006
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $126 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Candlewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bryson City, North Carolina
1 month ago
Wellington, Florida
8 months ago
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views really, from any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lj9972016, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is on one end. If you are not on the bottom floor try to get close to an elevator or you will have a possible lengthy walk.”
 of 5 bubbles georgesX6646QJ, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“top floor of course.”
 of 5 bubbles Darrel-Raynor, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor near exit.”
 of 5 bubbles kythoro, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unless you could care or less if your room doesn't have a bathroom fan, you're good to go.”
 of 5 bubbles 804alberth, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay