We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
phx, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2015

My Navy daughter is stationed here in Mayport, and I visit frequently. This hotel is always my first choice...roomy, close to highways but not noisy, and well maintained. I highly recommend it...and I like the options of purchasing "kitchen" food to prepare in your own suite if you don't want to go out to eat.

Helpful?
6 Thank desertgal
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

It's great to know that you choose the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville when you are visiting your daughter! We hope that fully enjoy the value that we offer our guests. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your return. Thank you! More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Physically, the outside of this property is just beautiful. After walking through the hard to open front door, it immediately lost a little of it's shine. The staff checking us had rudely informed us that we could not use cash even with a deposit so one of us left to find an atm. Even though I was waiting at the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Holly B
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Holly B, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that your expectations were not met while you were here, and let me also apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please know that our inability to upgrade your room is due to the manner in which it was booked.... More 

Valdobbiadene, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I spent 2 nights in this wonderful suite hotel in Jacksonville. I arrived late the first night and when I walked in I found a locker with my name where I could find my room keys and have access to the building. Very smart and convenient! The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I had some very good rest... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola A
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room was clean, fairly large, and had a full size refrigerator and a kitchenette. Overall our stay was fine, but there are a few things that bothered us. When we entered the hotel, there was no one at the desk. A telephone on the counter instructed us to dial 0 for the attendant. No one answered our two calls.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy B
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced; we did not meet your expectations and for that, we are sincerely sorry. The front doors are typically shut and secure at sundown; but, had remained open due to a high number of guests that still had to check in. We hope that you will choose to stay with us... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Candlewood Suites is a too well kept secret. I'm guessing that most are as clean as this one, with outstanding staff and updated furnishings. My only issue was that the A/C had a musty smell, and I was too tired to ask for another room after arriving late. I am certain that I would have been given another room. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We would just love to have your visit again! And, it's great to know that your experience with us has altered your hotel of choice! We're sorry that you experienced an odor from your A/C; but, we appreciate being informed so that our Maintenance can check the unit. It has been an excessively hot and wet summer and we are... More 

Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Very Good would stay again. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable, very roomy and fresh smelling. Would stay longer if had the time. Having available additional kitchen appliances, available food for breakfast is a plus and entertainment games for free is a great plus. Clean, priced right and available ammonia area great plus.

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

It's very appreciated that you took time to post and provide the positive comments on your recent stay with us. Thank you for the four stars! We hope to see you again in the not so distant future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Me and wife stayed here for her medical visit at Mayo. We were there for 5 days. The room was spotless and the stay was pleasantly relaxing. The area was in the business district but it still was surprisingly quiet. Staff was very polite. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to post on your recent stay with us. It's great to know that you had a great experience overall, and we do hope you will be back when your travels lead you our way again. We appreciate the 5 star rating! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The Candlewood Suites location on Belfort Road of Jacksonville, Florida is a one of a kind. This location is perfectly located within reasonable driving distance from Jacksonville's downtown, its best malls and Jacksonville Beach. The rooms are beautiful with a modern look and feel to them with very reasonable rates. It is the staff though that makes this location feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StevenKII
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the post and warm comments. We all wish you the very best in your future endeavors here in Jacksonville. Good luck! More 

Warrenton, Va
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We were greeted with huge smiles and a really quick check-in process at the front desk. The clerk was exceptionally helpful and eager to please. The rooms are typically spacious and very well equipped with plenty of cookware, dishes and utensils, including a full size refrigerator and a dishwasher. The spotless bathroom was huge but had little counter space. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank kuvakas
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville has one of the best hospitality teams in our market! No doubt! We sometimes miss the mark; but, we hope to keep that the exception rather than the rule. And, we always ask that our guests give us an opportunity to make it right if they experience a problem. Thank you... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015

If you've read any of our other reviews, you know we have pretty high standards. We're currently staying here because we are in FLA for an unspecified amount of time and we have been really pleased with our experience here. There are only 2 things we don't like: 1) no pool 2) the AC has a hard time keeping it... More 

Helpful?
Thank motogrrl2003
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We appreciate the thumbs up! Thank you for taking the time to post and provide feedback on your experience with us, as well as a 5 star rating. Thank you! More 

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#70 of 134 in Jacksonville
67 reviews
1.2 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#58 of 134 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville knows what you need. Business, families and extended stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the group up just for you. We are just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beaches and St. Augustine. The Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at St. John s Town Center, Jacksonville Landing and 5 points which are just a short drive away. When its time to get connected away from home we know what you need, high speed Internet, cable, sports, movie channel and DVD player. When you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When visiting Jacksonville, Florida we know what you need. The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4990 Belfort Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $126 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Candlewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bryson City, North Carolina
1 month ago
Wellington, Florida
8 months ago
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views really, from any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lj9972016, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is on one end. If you are not on the bottom floor try to get close to an elevator or you will have a possible lengthy walk.”
 of 5 bubbles georgesX6646QJ, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“top floor of course.”
 of 5 bubbles Darrel-Raynor, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor near exit.”
 of 5 bubbles kythoro, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unless you could care or less if your room doesn't have a bathroom fan, you're good to go.”
 of 5 bubbles 804alberth, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay