We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,528: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

PROs Space: beautiful building, attractive rooms Service: friendly, professional, welcoming front desk staff Amenities: convenient Aquarium package, decent toiletries (C&O Bigelow) Room: comfortable bed and linens, spacious, mostly clean* CONs Location: too far from inner harbor (walking) if you have young children...5 blocks if going beyond margins of IH Service: bell hop/doorman usually absent, valet staff appallingly unprofessional Food: uninspired...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank miaolivia
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear miaolivia: Thank you for staying with us and for sharing you feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay but was glad to hear that my team took great care of you. I do hope you join us again soon so you can see that we have adressed your issues. All the best,...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great staff, easy check in process.Beautiful room, clean tasteful decor ,marble bathroom with every convenience. Room service was wonderful fast and food served in the hotel restaurant was very good ,healthy and fresh.. I love Kimpton Hotels and am an In Touch member., Morocco Baltimore did not disappoint.,this property is wonderful and highly recommend it when in Baltimore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladady
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear ladady: Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. I know you have many choices when traveling to Baltimore and I am grateful you chose us. All the best, Joe Pagone General Manager

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love Kimpton and am an "In Touch" member, so when visiting Baltimore for a wedding, we booked five nights at the Monaco. We compared it to other Kimpton properties we've stayed at, so were disappointed with the Baltimore property. First of all, although the building is a lovely renovation of an historic building, there is no pool, outdoor space...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dre51
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear dre51: Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves in delivering great service and it sounds like that is not what you experienced. We are located in the center of the city which is ideal for guests looking experience all of Baltimore. The City location also does lend...

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was excellent. It was like royalty and the staff treated us as such. From driving up, to checking in, to walking into the room...all was top notch! Amazing comfortable bed, amazing marble throughout the bathroom, amazing shower, amazing decor, amazing everything. This is a MUST when traveling to Baltimore. Heck...just go for the night and enjoy total royalty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Gail D: Thank you for the great review. We love that we made you feel like royalty. We look forward to your return. All the best, Joe Pagone General Manager

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had to wait more than 30 mins beyond their check in time of 3 to get a room. Did not get a firm eta on when it will be available either. The reason I was given was that the hotel is full and they had no other type of room available to do a swap either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aamirus1
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear aamirus1: Thank you for staying with us. I truly appreciate your comments. I can understand your frustration when not being able to access your room by 3:00pm. We do our very best to ensure our guests are never inconvenienced and I am sorry that you were. I would love the opportunity to learn the details so I can better...

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 May 2014

How do I (still) love thee, Baltimore Monaco? Let me tick off a couple of the ways: Immaculate housekeeping. Understated, sophisticated decor. Fabulous architecture-- stunning marble stairs and huge, gorgeous stained glass windows. Luxurious linens. Thick, relaxing robes. Nice bath products. Plenty of charging spots (and loaner chargers!). Anything you forgot, they've got. And oh, that wine hour! (No need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123MacS
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear 123MacS: Great to have you back! We love you too. I am glad Vernon and the rest of our team took such great care of you. There is really something to be said for the personal care our team shows to our guests. We look forward to your returning. All the best, Joe Pagone General Manager

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Three times at this hotel and it never is without a delightful stay! Exceptional views, well appointed rooms, as Kimpton does best and the staff is wonderful! Only thing I don't like is the hotel elevator key system, I end up searching for my key and miss my room. STaff is superb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnynlajolla
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Sunnynlajolla: Thank you for the kind words. We think the world of you as well. Don't be a stranger. All the best, Joe Pagone General Manager

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent the Preakness weekend staying at the Monaco Baltimore, Classic old renovated hotel that used to be the offices of the B&O railroad back in the day....we stayed here a few weeks ago and the weather turned miserable so we decided to go home, I called the desk for reservations and spoke with Vernon Drummond (hotel staff) and explained we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick K
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Rik K: Thank you for the great review. I am happy that the entire team, especially Vernon Drummond took such great care of you. I will be sure to share this great feedback with my team. All the best, Joe Pagone General Manager

Dedham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just back from two nights in a Mediterranean Suit which are quite roomy and comfortable. This is our third stay at the Monaco and would not consider staying anywhere else in Baltimore. With that said, it might be time to refresh the rooms. The robes we had were very worn with one missing a belt. The pull out sofa was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saint
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Saint: We love you right back! Thank you for your detailed review. As you are aware we take this feedback very seriously and will certainly use it to further improve our services. We look forward to your return. All the best, Joe Pagone General Manager

Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel as our host hotel for our wedding weekend and we weren't disappointed; it was a great choice. All of the guests had a great time and felt very welcomed by the staff. Beautiful lobby with extremely nice, clean, and comfortable rooms. Very accessable to the desireable Inner Harbor area of downtown Baltimore. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Kevin K: Congatulations on your marriage. Glad to hear you and your guests had such a great time. We do love to celebrate with our guests. I hope you return again soon as I am sure we can make your stay five stars. All the best, Joe Pagone General Manager

779 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In one of our nation's most distinctive cities, you'll find one of its most remarkable hotels. Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, uniquely reflects the spirit of this vibrant, historical city. Situated in the landmark Baltimore & Ohio Railroad headquarters, built in 1906, our downtown Baltimore hotel provides an experience like no other. From our elegant three-story lobby, with its original marble floor and Tiffany stained-glass windows to each of our 202 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites, Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor surrounds you with spacious, timeless style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 2 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Price Range: $212 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dal028, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great here.”
 of 5 bubbles jrg4evr, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King Premier Rooms come with same oversized jetted tub as Mediterranean suites.”
 of 5 bubbles BenjaminMB, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“city view, high floor, away from elevator and suite if your pockets can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles GypsiiRose, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice View Of The City On The Higher Floor Level”
 of 5 bubbles BeautifulRee, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5