We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Expedia.comUS$152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown\/Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
 Click to rate
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Much nicer than most Fairfield Inns, which usually seem to be in the suburbs. This one is right next to Little Italy and very close to Inner Harbor in downtown Baltimore. The hotel has character and style, not just the usual bland suburban motel. There was also a good senior rate. The charge for valet parking (your only option with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrna F
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Myrna F, Thank you for including the LEED-certified Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor in your travel plans. We appreciate your loyalty towards the Marriott brand and are thrilled that we not only met but exceeded all your expectations. Thanks so much for mentioning that you rested well and were impressed by our location, service and your in-room...

University Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean, but small. Prior to arrival, I requested hypoallergenic bed linens for 1 of the three rooms I booked, but they were not in place. During the night one of the bathroom toilets would not flushed, and my family had to be moved to another room. The next morning the hot water turned cold during my shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifw2017
00gc, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear ifw2017, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing feedback. We want each and every guest to have a positive experience, and we are truly sorry we failed miserably with your visit to our hotel. Although your experience is not typical of our customer service, we obviously have room to improve. I assure you my entire...

MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're Marriot Gold so we've been in quite a few of them. This was one of the most interesting, and very pretty. That was the positive. The negatives were that valet parking was impossibly slow--my brother and sister and I and our families were late for our event due to a 20 minute wait for our cars. Two in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sniggy
00gc, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear sniggy, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional experience for each guest, and we are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove that we truly value your...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay to visit the inner harbor area. Conveniently located between inner harbor and little Italy- only a couple of blocks to the water. Hotel was clean and safe. Everything we expected from a Marriott. Breakfast included- nothing special but definitely adequate. We used the valet parking but there was cheaper parking close by. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6413TZjessicab
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear A6413TZjessicab, It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. Thanks for your nice review and for mentioning our convenient location and clean facilities. We appreciate you recommending us and hope to see you all again when in Baltimore! Sincerely, Dawn McManus General Manager

Washington DC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family just stayed this past weekend and went to Port Discovery Children's Museum and other sights in the Inner Harbor area. Great location, easy walk to Inner Harbor/Port Discovery (5-8min). Hotel was very clean, nice comfortable beds, huge room (2 queens). 4/5 stars as the breakfast on Sunday had NO oatmeal after 915a--as told that they do not make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asha123
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear asha123, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the eco-friendly Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. Our guests love our convenient location so close to various attractions and I am glad to see it worked out perfect for your needs. I have also shared your feedback with my Food and Beverage team to look into the...

NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were super friendly and attentive. Location was great , walked to aquarium and to Camden yards no problems ! The $35 parking that everyone is complaining about is the same cost as most hotels in the area. Breakfast was great , enough options to please most people. Room was nice and big, got the king suite with sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lnav2121
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Lnav2121, Thank you for choosing the unique Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor and taking the time to post your fabulous review. I'm delighted to read our location was great for your plans and you were pleased with our service and amenities. I appreciate your compliments and will be sure to share them with our devoted team. We...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, clean, good service. Walking distance from little Italy and the Aquarium. Free breakfast, with great selections. The only thing I didn't like was the front desk staff, when I asked for an extra shampoo, it seems like it was a big deal. They had to list down my room number and all, geez!! The parking cost $35. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaS16
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear AnaS16, We are happy you stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor and appreciate your feedback. We are glad to know your visit was pleasant and that you loved our location and complimentary breakfast! I will use your comment as a training tool to improve our future guest experiences. We appreciate you recommending us, and hope...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Typical Marriott; good, nicely appointed clean rooms and friendly staff in a good location...Little Italy section of town; easy walk from the Inner Harbor. Cons: Breakfast area is VERY poorly set up; not well thought out. Waffle maker is set ahead of the pre made scrambled eggs and breakfast meats causing people to think they have to wait on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OG1010
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear OG1010, We are happy that your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor was comfortable. It’s good to know our location close to Little Italy and the Inner harbor was convenient for your trip. We also appreciate your observations and suggestions in regard to our breakfast area. We will use your feedback to improve our future...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

The hotel charged me twice for taxes and fees and when I called and spoke to someone named Jessica, she insisted that when I booked my stay through priceline they only charged me for the 3 nights stay. I offered to send her a copy of my credit card statement that showed that I paid in full and the email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yelena E
00gc, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Yelena, Thank you for taking the time to notify us about the issues you encountered during your stay. We know traveling is often stressful, and we apologize for any confusion regarding payment. I have notified the departments about the issues you mentioned, and we are taking steps to correct them as soon as possible. We are truly sorry you...

Orlando
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

You have to love when really old buildings are transformed with clever design to contain the modern comforts we are used to today. This Leed certified building is really nice, a close look at the decor of the reception area and you will appreciate the efforts here. It is in the perfect location as it is right there at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tr1n1man
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Tr1n1man, I appreciate you sharing your review. I am glad you liked the location of our hotel. However, please except my sincere apology that the air conditioning in your room was not working, and more importantly, that our staff did not resolve this to your satisfaction. This was undoubtedly an inconvenience, and proper steps will be taken to ensure...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $222 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 months ago
Northern New Jersey
Plantation, Florida
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
875myrnaf, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room on the 5th floor. Apparently, the AC works up there.”
sniggy, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“upper floors away from elevator are quiet”
asha123, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are fine. Suites are worth the extra”
AppleGuy440, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a street view and we slept like logs.”
Kristinhafsteins, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$152* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$207
Booking.comUS$152
TravelocityUS$152
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates