We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown\/Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice Fairfield inn. The hotel is being remodeled and looks very nice. The location is very good for visiting Baltimore and being able to walk to the Inner Harbor. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a very basic breakfast buffet which is adequate for a quick morning meal. It is a very nice lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor and finding us to be a great value. We are delighted you loved our convenient location and the service provided by our well-trained staff. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we can’t wait to...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

there is nothing in this hotel...rooms basic, no restaurant, no fridge in room..bathroom reno with rain shower head and no door only half glass wall which means the water went pouring out if you moved ...if you're someone who doesn't want to wash your hair you are screwed because the water comes straight down on your head..had to call for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunblos
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way, and we are very sorry you had some issues during your stay. Your concerns will be shared with the team, and we will certainly take your concerns into consideration when planning for future improvements. Thank you for...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

After a nice remodeling of the entire lobby and restaurant area, this Fairfield Inn is a nice value in downtown Baltimore. Conveniently located near the Inner Harbor, shops and restaurants. This is one of the least expensive Marriott properties in the area too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc514
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor for your recent stay and finding us to be a great value. We appreciate you mentioning our well-kept property and how convenient our location is to your places of interest. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to be at your service on your next visit...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Loved the location, the staff, the history. Hated the plastic and disposables of the breakfast buffet. Why, oh, why? The shower was one fixed showerhead high above my head that wet my hair when I didn't want that at all. Yet, because of the warm and welcoming atmosphereope generated by the staff I hope to be back and hope that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristinhafsteins
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

My team and I are happy to know that you loved the convenient location of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. Thanks for highlighting the efforts of our well-trained staff for the amazing service they provide. We appreciate your observation and will share it with our management. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, General Manager

Baltimore
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My stay was wonderful. Very pleased with the accommodations inclusive of the style and layout of the room. Even though the hotel is under renovation it was still a nice experience. Great view and i was given my preferential as requested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellj716
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor and acknowledge your wonderful feedback. It’s great to know that we were able to accommodate you in a room of your choice and you enjoyed our facilities and the view. We hope to welcome you back to our completely revamped property in the near...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 November 2016

It's is really tough for me to write this review for several reasons. My husband and I got married in November in downtown Baltimore. Majority of our family and friends are from the area, but we still wanted to give guests the an option to stay overnight if they wanted to. We started our search in January 2016. We came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pyziklm
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for choosing us to accommodate you and all your wedding guests. I am so sorry our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns and for the many miscommunications during a very special and important time. We never intend to disappoint our guests. Its clear...

doylestown, pa
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Nothing exceptional here. Tired, but they are doing a great overhaul. Very convenient. Wonderful staff. Couldnt get the room cooled down but we were okay. Like it cold. Good valet parking, but expensive. Breakfast? Unreal: fruit, eggs, sausage, baked goods, cereals ,etc. All included. Would stay here again. Price is right. Except penalizing patrons for parking at $35 a day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikedoylestown
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are pleased you had an overall great stay and were impressed with our services and our delicious breakfast. However, I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. As far as parking charges go, we regularly review our pricing to make sure that we're competitive with the other...

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Enjoyed the hotel, clean and comfortable. Were attending a wedding at the 1840s plaza which is essentially across the street and this was convenient but a little expensive for our usual. Parking expensive but no better options in this area. When we wanted our car the valet was quick to retrieve it for us. Rooms were clean and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majic39571
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. It is good to read that you were pleased with our convenient location, breakfast offerings and with your comfortable room as well. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in early October. While we found the hotel clean and comfortable we were overcharged on our bill (they somehow charged us for 14 "snacks" at the "market"... i.e. Chef boy r d and hot pockets). When I called a few days after I arrived home (and looked at my credit card bill) I talked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejonge7
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Dejonge7, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed your visit with us. I apologize for the discrepancy in your final bill and ask that you contact me directly with more details so this matter can be satisfactorily resolved. Thank you for...

Frostburg
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Downtown location, super friendly staff was very helpful. Very nice lobby area that may be getting a remodel soon. Posted signs recognizing the "green" efforts of the property. Rooms were nice size, clean and well equipped. Paul Mitchell toiletries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdmbfly
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are delighted your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor was pleasant. It’s pleasing to read that our downtown location was convenient for your needs and you enjoyed the many eco-friendly amenities we provide. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you once again when your travel...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $149 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room had a street view and we slept like logs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristinhafsteins, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the end of the hall away from normal traffic”
 of 5 bubbles russellj716, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be about the same regarding view, noise level, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Barb332, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Possibly more noise by the corner of President and Lombard. Inform valet of your plans to get your car faster.”
 of 5 bubbles 444ChrisW, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else would be the best choice for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Wade_Scheckla, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay