We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$93*
US$187*
US$93*
US$187*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Accomac, VA, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

They were especially kind to me as a patient at John Hopkins Hospital. This was a convenient location and offered comfort and respite. Food was good and room service available. What else can I say - I will need to return to the hospital and plan to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret Y
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you have chosen the Best Western Plus as your place to stay during your appointments to Johns Hopkins Hospital. Thank you for your review.

Manassas, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Pretty good hotel for the price, however I hate paying for parking at hotels. I especially enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool, although I am not sure if the pool had chlorine in it or not. Smelled like tap water.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denita R
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you found our free parking to be an asset. The hot tub and swimming pool are monitored regularly so I'm sure there was adequate chlorine in the pool. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus. We look forward to seeing you again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is my second time reviewing this hotel. I must say since the last time there have been improvements. The restaurant (a lot cleaner) and free breakfast was outstanding. Food was good and this time there was a very friendly and helpful and cheerful "hostess" named seneca. She greeted everyone, cleared dishes and was overall great. On the bad side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C W
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconvenience with parking. We are working on a solution and hope you will see an improvement the next time you come to stay with us. It is always appreciated when a guest mentions our employees and the excellent service they were given. Thank you for your review.

OWEGO, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We choose this hotel each time we visit (frequently) Baltimore. The convenience can't be beat. The shuttle is always available for trips to and from the city. We found the breakfast to be quite good - always hot, always available. Good Place!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review AND your continued patronage. It means a lot to us.

Corona, California
Reviewed 29 July 2016

When I called for reservations a man named Moudi was hussling for his side job to pick us up from the airport. I accepted. But, I thought a bit unprofessional. He charged $45.00 for a 15 minute drive. My bad. I should have Ubered it. Upon our arrrival we found the front desk people to be very kind and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa R
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I will gladly discuss your shuttle driver issues with Management. We appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Our Maintenance Supervisor is looking into the problems with your tub since all of our tubs were refinished last year with a non-slip surface. We really do care and appreciate you choosing the Best Western Plus and hope you will return to...

Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

If my room is like every other room in this place I would say it's completely disgusting. But I can't say that, because my coworker got a room and it was a little bit nicer. The furniture is chipped broken and dirty, and ripped, there are stains on the wall. The closet door is missing and replaced with a drape....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger J
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found your room to be unsatisfactory, but please know we are going to be renovating over the next few months. We hope you will visit again to see all of the improvements.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We chose this hotel because it was described as having "park and cruise" but when we arrived, we were told that the internet p[rice did not include parking and another $50 or so would be added to allow for 7 days parking. this was true even tho we had also arranged for another days stay after our return from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VIAJERO225
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion. Our "Park N' Cruise" package is a package that needs to be reserved in advance (either call the hotel directly or go to our website) so we are able to make arrangements for your shuttle service to/from the port. The package does include parking for the duration of the cruise and we give the guests...

Homewood, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Check in: upon arriving they assigned me to a smoking too even though I booked non-smoking. When I tried to fix this I was told by the manager that because I booked through a third party (hotels.com) and received a discounted rate ($99 per night) that they placed me on the smoking floor. Instead of arguing, I just went with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlynne10743
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for all of the issues you incurred during your stay with us. Since you were here, we have renovated most of the rooms with new furniture and new coffee makers. I will have maintenance check the outlets in your room as this is not a problem in all of our other rooms. We would like to offer...

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at this Hotel the night before our Cruise and it was very nice, clean...friendly staff...they offered free parking for our car while we were on the Cruise and arranged for a shuttle service to and from the ship!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RhondaMcMahan
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the benefits of our "Park N' Cruise" package. We hope to see you again the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore.

Blooming Prairie
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is an amazing discovery in that the grounds of this Best Western offer quiet and tranquility, while being located a short distance from the industrial port. Despite its location directly across the street from a truck stop, it is very safe as the hotel maintains security with roving patrols. This facility also includes a pool, hot tub, in-hotel bar...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T-L-Baker-Pilot-Car
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Plus as your "refuge" during your visit to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $151 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View was nice from our room.”
G1522IEjohng, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If you book- make sure you bring your printed confirmation so they can't lie to you upon check in!”
  • Peeling ceiling wall #1
  • Hair dryer broken off of the wall.
  • Rusty tub with constant running faucet - caused bathroom floor to always be wet.
  • Peeling ceiling wall #2
503jonik, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice hotel at reasonable price”
Jillybean1947, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator, and higher floor.”
275louist, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For better viewing get a room facing the highway.”
PAWSR, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$93
AMOMAUS$187
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates