We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion

Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hip hotel”(5 reviews)
“murphy bed”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
159
117
58
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
117
58
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewship hotelmurphy bedhard wood floorsvalet parkingblackout shadesmodern designlobby arealarge bathroomwalking distanceloved this hoteltwo blockshigh ceilingsgreat roomquick walkgreat ratecharm citythis past weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The person at the front desk was very rude,the booking was done for deluxe room with extra bed but extra bed was not given ,the reservation came with free breakfast for 2 persons only that was also not a buffet but just a small cup...More

Thank Zebaish
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room had two queen size and a murphy bed. Bath room was clean and a good shower. Bar fridge and microwave were just positioned on the floor of the entrance to the room. Helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was disappointing and the espresso machine was out...More

Thank Keith Y
Response from Jonathan H, Manager at Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red LionResponded 1 week ago

Dear Keith Y, I first want to thank you for staying with us, as well taking time to leave us a review. I do apologize that the breakfast buffet wasn’t better. I will ensure my staff and I will look to improve.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Within walking distance to the harbor. Clean room. Only negatives were the bathroom door isn’t completely private and no parking. Did find parking around the block in a lot though.

Thank Bs325ny
Response from Jonathan H, Manager at Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red LionResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bs325ny, I’m very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Due to being downtown parking is slightly difficult, but I’m glad you were able to find it fairly close. We hope you visit us soon in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really wanted to like this hotel. It had interesting live music in the evening; they were clearly trying to build community. The hotel is on a very busy street, though. The windows were like ten feet tall, very interesting, very old and not providing...More

Thank LeakyB85
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stay here often, Kianna is very accommodating when he is on staff. The valet charge of $36 per night should be explained at booking or prior to checking in. The check out women on Sunday was rude, and had an attitude.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpirol892504
Response from Jonathan H, Manager at Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red LionResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jpirol892504, I’m sad to hear you didn’t have a good experience this visit. I will address the issues you experience with the staff to ensure your next visit goes without any issues.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
telly2018
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 350dennisg | Reviewed this property |
On Street parking is hard to come by. Hotel offers valet parking or you could park for less at either of the two parking garages (walking distance & pretty reasonable for the Inner Harbor) around the block.
0
Votes
starligth29
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from fredscott77 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I am not aware of the brand of mattress used at this hotel but I too agree that it is very comfortable!
1
Vote
margaret58275
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deb B | Reviewed this property |
We took the train. Only $16.00 round trip. Take the commuter train MARC rather than Amtrak. Takes about an hour from Union Station. Not a bad way to get there!!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Absolutely do not stay on the 2nd floor."
Read review
"Higher floors for better views and less noise."
Read review
"Don't stay in this shady hotel."
Read review
"corner rooms are very spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing