We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Princeton, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Excellent customer service and a really beautiful hotel! This was our second visit and everything was just perfect. The front desk staff (including James and Nigel) is awesome: welcoming, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. We asked for a dinner suggestion and had a fabulous meal at a nearby Indian restaurant. There isn't any way this stay could have been better!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa K
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Lisa K., Thanks for the awesome feedback on our hotel and our staff. James and Niijah have been a great addition to our team, I will make sure to share this with them. We hope to see you back soon. Steve

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

If you are touring JHU, or visiting your student, it is an excellent location! The rooms are fine, a bit dated though. The restaurant was extremely mediocre for being in such a foodie town and the breakfast was horrible with only one waiter for the whole place.There is parking available for a fee and it was safe and easy to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Wendy V., Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Colonnade, we are so glad you found our location to JHU so convenient, only 100 feet from the University. I apologize about your breakfast experience, I will be sure to share your comments with our F&B team. Thanks again. Steve

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at the Colonnade in Baltimore, MD. The staff is kind, helpful and professional. They met our needs and communicated very well. We arrived super early, but couldn't check in until 3 pm. They offered to call us as soon as there was a room available and called us 30 minutes later with a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Paul G., We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced our helpful Colonnade service! We hope this is the first of many trips back to the Colonnade. Steve

Garrison, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Booked a king room for wife and kids; room was WAY too small. Room needed renovation as bathroom was old! Just an overall poor experience. Better to stay in a Inner Harbor hotel for similar cost. Could have done better!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Eddie B., We are very sorry you did not care for the room you reserved, in the future you may want to reserve a room with 2 beds or we offer 2 room suites as well. We hope you do try us again. Steve

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Came here for a college tour and was pleasantly surprised to be at such a pleasant and pretty and agreeable place immediately across the street from our destination. The room was clean and attractive, the beds very comfy, and the service from all staff extremely friendly. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggi-Meg
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Maggi-Meg, Thank you for the kind words, our staff work very hear to make each and every guest feel welcome! We hope to see you back soon, especially if your family picks the college near us. Steve

Reviewed 28 March 2016

I arrived on a 5:50 am flight from San Diego to BWI and made my way to the Double Tree with no sleep in the past 26 hrs. The staff were efficient, extremely helpful, knowledgeable and kind. THe location is excellent for meetings at Hopkins and perfectly located for navigating around Baltimore. Great customer service, extremely clean rooms, comfortable beds,...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus J
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, Hopefully you are well rested after your trip from San Diego to Baltimore! I am so glad the staff exceeded your expectations and made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you back soon, hopefully the next trip will be a bit longer so you can be fully rested. Steve

cleveland, ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We loved this hotel. The staff could not have been more accommodating, and the room was quite large. The hotel is just across the street from Johns Hopkins University, which made the location perfect for us. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophistocatedtravel
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Sophistocatedtravel, Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Colonnade for your college tour, hopefully your stay with us will be the first of many. Please let us know if you may have any future needs. Steve

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I would go out of my way to stay somewhere else next time. The hotel was extremely noisy at night (from several directions); the walls are super thin and did not seem to block much. The hotel failed to bill me correctly and I was surprised by an additional charge after the fact; they provided no receipt or explanation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windows_out
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Windows_out, I am very surprised by your comments, and even more surprised that if you had such a horrible experience as it sounds like you did, you waited over 2 months to share your experience online. At any point did you contact our staff to allow us to make it right for you, I do not recall ever hearing...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I must say that Brandon, the doorman at the hotel, was so helpful. He was fabulous and could not have been more helpful. Doina was a great front desk person also but Brandon is the gem at that hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glorious T
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Glorius T., Thank you for the kind words I am very fortunate to have great staff such as Brandon and Doina as you noted. We hope to see you back soon. Steve

Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed for the third time at the Inn at the Colonnade while visiting to watch a Johns Hopkins lacrosse game. we had a great experience and Eden C. was awesome! A big shout out to her as she took the time to answer questions, request from my two kids (11 and 13) and was absolutely wonderful in providing tips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebean69
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Coffeebean69, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Inn at the Colonnade while visiting Johns Hopkins University. We hope to see you back soon. Steve

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
563 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Hotel Brexton
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $229 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are visiting a student, be sure to tell them you are connected to Johns Hopkins for a special rate.”
haughtsa, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We are in an Honors Room which is great.”
AugusteTravel, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all well appointed. There is in fact a $20 per day parking fee in the onsite garage. Unlimited entry and exit.”
kgjrock, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a suit and it had a balcony, wake up and have room service serve us breakfast while we ate on the balcony.”
nelsons648, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good nights sleep, choose a room at the rear of this hotel.”
  • Tattered sofa bed
FRus2013, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5