We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

HotelIndigo.comUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, check in went well and the hotel is very close to the lovely old district of Savannah. However it lies directly on a very busy street too and thus is very noisy. Moreover, the bathroom floor was sticky, the walls were full of stains and some of the bathroom towels were full of stains....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
Joey C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We appreciate feedback such as yours as it provides us with the opportunity to make improvements in service. We were extremely disappointed to learn of the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. We understand the importance of cleanliness and functionality; however, the scenarios you experienced are not indicative of our mutual standards. We take pride in our ability to...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel Indigo is a great place to say. The hotel staff from the valets to the bellmen to the receptionist to the housekeeping staff were terrific. The location is excellent. The hotel amenities, decor and rooms are excellent. Highly recommend you stay here. When we come back to Savannah this is the only place to stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcbills1
Joey C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and recommendation of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we made such a positive impression during your stay in Savannah. We hope you will choose us when you travel to Savannah again.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect. Right near the river and shopping. However, I was a little disappointed with the hotel. When we arrived we had to wait briefly to check in as one desk person was just standing behind the supervisor. We asked for a king size room as we were traveling as an employee we can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazmonkey1999
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello tazmonkey1999, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is unfortunate that some aspects of your stay led to inconvenience. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your check- in experience, the level of service you received and the parking situation contributed to your negative...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Savannah for a work trip for one week. During this time, I did not have cleaning service in the room for three days. After calling and complaining after arriving back to the room late in the evening following a long day out on the third day, it took a front desk visit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire571314
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Claire571314, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with the Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, GA. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, particularly with the valet parking charges and housekeeping. I'm sorry for the letdown. We take all reviews very seriously, and I would like the chance to look into this for you. I...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two days without cleaning. Unacceptable. The first day I complained , they wrote me an apologise note by Mr Jerry, housekeeping supervisor. The following day, they made the same mistake... No cleaning.. When I return to my room after complying , they told me that they are short of staff. They should not charge the room if they can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelafitzgerald
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hi marcelafitzgerald, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our housekeeping services did not live up to your expectations. While I would have preferred you had a better experience, I highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location, beautiful suite. The hotel is well kept. Parking is valet only at $28 per night. The staff was great at check in. Fun & Friendly! On my last night I phoned for late checkout at the wrong time apparently and was told to call back tomorrow. I did and after being put on hold 10 minutes the employee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights with a girlfriend. We both thought the beds were very comfortable. Our room was very quiet, too. The bar was nice, though some people were disappointed it closed so early (it depends on how busy it is and is at the bartender's discretion). The concierge was friendly and willing to talk at length about recommendations for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momofour61
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel if you want to sleep. It sits on the busiest road in Savannah and the traffic throughout the night is constant and loud. Lots of large trucks and everything else on wheels. Miserable!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtr1137
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello dtr1137, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with the Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, GA. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, particularly with soundproofing. I'm sorry that you weren't able to rest during your visit. We take all reviews very seriously, and I would like the chance to look into this for you....

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a business trip and this location was great for access to the historic district and restaurants. There were a couple of conferences going on at this hotel it seems. The valet was packed and chaotic. There just wasn't a lot of room because the driveway entrance leads to an alley. I was told I could come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhugh
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear jhugh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding valet parking service and internet connection. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us...

Cambridge Springs, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on April 30 & May 1 with a AAA bus tour. There were about 50 of us altogether. We arrived around 4pm to find that about 10 rooms were not clean and ready for us. Evidently housekeeping was not aware that they were expecting a large bus group on Sunday. To quote a line from Cool Hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam312
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Sam312, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. I appreciate you choosing our hotel along with your friends. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is truly regrettable to hear that you experienced...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,956 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,044 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,703 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like our Spanish-moss-draped city herself, Hotel Indigo® Savannah Historic District is the perfect mix of old and new. Our building—known to locals as the "Grand Lady on the Bay" due to her sweeping size—was once 19th-century mega-merchant Simon Guckenheimer's dry goods storage house and shop, which was filled with everything the South made best, from tobacco to canned peaches. The 1940s and '50s brought a grocery store with the city's first true coffeehouse. Now, the Grand Lady stands as a charming boutique hotel with modern style in a vibrant Ellis Square setting that reflects the essence of Savannah's renowned historic district. After a delicious breakfast or cocktail at our lobby bar, immerse yourself in our neighborhood's rich culture at City Market, located right next door. Then embark on one of the many fascinating tours Savannah has to offer; at least five of the city's iconic squares are located within roughly five blocks of our front door. Learn about the city's storied past before making your way down original cobblestone paths to famous River Street, where you can watch ships enter and exit the harbor while savoring Southern comfort food in restaurants that were once historic warehouses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

Address: 201 W Bay St, Historic District, Savannah, GA 31401-1110
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $224 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
7 months ago
Fort Mitchell, KY
2 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the river!”
ChelseaCrews, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet stay away from the elevator”
jonim319, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was down during most of our visit.”
matthewr774, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great”
rcbills1, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Short of housekeeping staff”
marcelafitzgerald, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelIndigo.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
AMOMAUS$237
Booking.comUS$119
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates