We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

    201 W Bay St, Historic District, Savannah, GA 31401-1110
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 31% below average rate

    The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$109
    US$109
    US$109
    Traveller (143)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good26%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “city market” (52 reviews)
    “front desk” (70 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (62)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • DOUBLE QUEEN ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Non-refundable
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$109
      View Deal
    All 62 deals for this property
    • DOUBLE QUEEN ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$109
      View Deal
    • INDIGO DOUBLE QUEEN NONSMOKING
      US$109
      View Deal
    • QUEEN HEARING ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$109
      View Deal
    • STANDARD ROOM
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Non-refundable
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$109
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 62
    Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
    2,533 reviews
    #15 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
    129 reviews
    #79 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    The DeSoto
    6 reviews
    #45 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    The Thunderbird Inn
    1,726 reviews
    #33 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (490)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 487 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Came to the indigo for business a few weeks back and enjoyed my stay in savannah. More importantly I was in the restaurant which I usually limit myself to on business but got some great recommendations from the manager (Matt?) on some local places to...More

    1  Thank snackwraps
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We have stayed at this hotel before (when it was Ellis Inn which was horrible) and was so happy to hear of the complete remodel by IHG. We have stayed at other Intercontinental Hotels so we are familiar with the level of service and standards....More

    1  Thank Princess35
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic DistrictResponded yesterday

    Hello Princess35, Hello from IHG! Thank you for your review! I am pleased you loved our location, found our staff friendly. I am also glad that you regarded our beds comfortable and hotel to be clean. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts on areas where...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Tiny rooms with bathroom vanity in main room. No storage area for luggage. Only 2 chairs in lobby for common area.... no where for group to meet and talk. No TV Although very nice, poorly informed front desk. Three calls and three different answers... frustrating.More

    1  Thank Denise U
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic DistrictResponded yesterday

    Hello Denise U, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Only stayed for 1 night, but the rooms were very nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. There is a public parking lot about a block away if you don't want to pay the valet charge. The location was perfect, close to the City Market,...More

    Thank newtar
    Response from Joey C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to learn that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and our guestrooms. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I'll start with the good. The suite rooms are very nice. Plenty of room, cool decor, comfy. Several of the front desk staff were very helpful. Location is good and also bad. 1st stay was over the weekend- our room was a suite at the...More

    1  Thank Crimsonlala26
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Crimsonlala26, Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your review. We're delighted our team was able to accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. It is also good to know that you appreciate our suites and decor as we...More

    Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
    2,533 reviews
    #15 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
    129 reviews
    #79 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    The DeSoto
    6 reviews
    #45 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    The Thunderbird Inn
    1,726 reviews
    #33 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$142 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 252
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TravelUp, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Savannah >
    • Downtown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (143)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (203)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    The Thunderbird Inn
    1,726 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
    129 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
    2,533 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    The DeSoto
    6 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pie Society
    592 reviews
    .11 km away
    River House Seafood
    1,203 reviews
    .13 km away
    Chart House
    920 reviews
    .09 km away
    Fiddler's Crab House
    996 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    City Market
    1,815 reviews
    .13 km away
    Riverfront Plaza
    329 reviews
    .10 km away
    American Prohibition Museum
    46 reviews
    .13 km away
    Cracked Earth Monument
    16 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mike P
    15 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Joey C | Property representative |
    The hotel offers valet parking with 24 hour in and out privileges at a rate of $25.00 per day. The hotel unfortunately does not offer self parking, parking for vehicles above 6'7" or parking for vehicles with trailer in tow... More
    0
    Votes
    evlow
    14 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Joey C | Property representative |
    We unfortunately do not have a pool at our property. If you would be so kind to send me a link of the webpage you are looking at, I will make sure this information is corrected. Please let me know if you have any further... More
    0
    Votes
    PGcary
    8 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Joey C | Property representative |
    We do offer breakfast packages at our hotel. When booking directly on our website you have the option to add a $35.00 breakfast credit for additional $5.00 to your rate. We are happy to assist you over the phone if you have... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at the back are quieter."
    Read review
    "Suggest rooms away from Bay Street if you are a light sleeper."
    Read review
    "7th floor has great view of river. Also quiet."
    Read review
    "Corner room have a great view and quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing