We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iris Garden Inn

Save
Share
347 Main St, Savannah, GA 31408-2208
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$148
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (5)

About

#75 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand new hotel in savannah Ga . If you are looking for a Savannah hotel just three miles from the historic district, our Iris garden Inn Savannah/Garden City hotel is just the place. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area. we offer complimentary shuttle to downtown and Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
320Reviews3Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 104
  • 52
  • 27
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shelly M wrote a review 8 Oct
13 contributions
PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE. I checked in and went to my room. This hotel is absolutely despicable! While it was pretty clean and the front desk person was very nice, the room and common area need repairs oh, the blow-dryer didn't work, and my room had an odor. Also, the walls are paper thin, so one can hear all the noises and the passing train. Don't believe the pictures on their site, Very misleading! And NO refunds given. Horrible place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 1 week ago
765shellym, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
Lisa S wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
We did not get a chance to stay. We had reservations for July 11, 2021 and we tried to cancel on July 6th due to hurricane Elsa coming right through the area. When we booked it said the reservation was non-refundable, but we honestly thought because of the circumstances ( A HURRICANE!!) they would let us cancel. No such luck. The receptionist was very polite and said that she checked with the Manager who said we could not get a refund. Due to the hurricane we had to cancel all of our other reservations, from Lake City FL to Edisto SC, which every other hotel allowed us to do with no problem. I have a small business and have had to refund thousands of dollars worth of "Non-refundable" deposits due to COVID, you would think that this business would want to protect it's customers from any potential dangers that might occur due to a hurricane, apparently not. It appears they are more interested in taking your money (at all costs) then providing good customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 14 Jul 2021
D7679VWlisas, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We regret the issue you faced with your reservation. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. If you still have questions regarding your refund, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
Don Duryea wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not get sucked into booking this hotel. On the surface it looks great, especially since it’s rates look so attractive compared to hotels in downtown Savannah. But it is a total illusion. It’s in a sketchy area and it’s full of sketchy people. The construction and finishes are poor and the walls are paper thin. The shade has gaps on either side and high intensity lights designed to illuminate the parking lot shone into the room at night. I had to hang the bed spread over the window. The employees are not attentive or friendly. On my third night I was kept up all night literally from 1:00 am to 6:00 am by a drunk couple in the next room that were fighting, yelling and crying all night while the tv was blaring. Save yourself the nightmare and find another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 10 May 2021
dduryea369, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service ; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Tim Wolterink wrote a review May 2021
Ball Ground, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place uses a deceptive on-line reservations service called Guest Reservations. I thought I had a good (not great, but good) deal on a stay, over the Memorial Day weekend. It was not until I got my reservation confirmation email that I discovered that I had been charged over $200 for "Tax Recovery Charges & Service Fees," and that their were 17 pages of Terms and Conditions. Which, it turns out, include a "No Refunds" cancellation policy!.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 10 May 2021
twolteri , Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this one next meeting or please feel free to contact us if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Read more
Kyan Z wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Paid for mu family to stay overnight due to a very important milestone in my life. Reservation was initially in my name and I changed it over to prior to check in. I booked through a third-party and they sent me the confirmation as well as to the property. My family arrives around 10 PM and didn’t actually get into their room and hour later. While there are guests simply walking in and getting a room. All because the hotel did not check and list the correct email. While they waited, staff was rude to my family as well as to me when trying to get this resolved. Really made such a big deal when the error was on them. Ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 10 May 2021
kyanzell, Thank you for raising your concerns with us. We are very sorry to hear about the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for the mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iris Garden Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Iris Garden Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iris Garden Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smokey's Bar-B-Q, Smokey's Bar-B-Q, and Garden City BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Iris Garden Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iris Garden Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Iris Garden Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iris Garden Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Iris Garden Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (5.4 km), Sorrel Weed House (6.0 km), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (6.3 km).