We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Save
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(34 reviews)
“valet parking”(72 reviews)
“historic district”(148 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
402
231
59
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
402
231
59
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesvalet parkinghistoric districtfire pitvisitor centertrain museumfull kitchenone bedroom suitemain buildingwithin walking distancefree dotstreet parkinghot breakfastliving areabreakfast areawould stay here againthe river
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Savannah is a great place to visit. I have stayed at this Inn before, but this time we were in the cottages. The courtyard is lovely and beautifully maintained by the staff. The cottages need to be updated and one TV did not work. My...More

Thank Judith G
Response from Donnie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I was glad to hear that you found our courtyard to be beautiful and our staff to be friendly and helpful. I have passed along your comments regarding the TV and shower...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The staff is wonderful, but parking is limited and not included even for platinum members. The rooms are nice and the kitchenette is excellent. There was a little water damage near the AC in my room, but that can be expected in the south. Overall...More

Thank Meg M
Response from Donnie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Free parking is limited in Savannah's Historic District, however we do have 3 valet parking lots and the $15/night charge is well worth the convenience. We...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018

The overnight stay was not the best we have had in Savannah. The rooms had a very doggy smell to them. When we called to the desk we were told it was just cleaned that morning. No way. It smelled like a wet dog. It...More

Thank Marcia L
Response from Donnie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown Historic District and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment,...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

From the minute we arrived until the time that we left we were treated so well. The staff were by far the friendliest people ever! Their social hours are set in a comfortable lounge and the food offered was very good. They were attentive to...More

Thank Deborah D
Response from Donnie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our Evening Social - The Mix - as well. We hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Savannah! Willie H. Alls Assistant...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Spent a wonderful weekend in Savannah with friends to celebrate the 50th Birthday of one of our friends. Residence Inn was ideal for us. Suites were clean, Parking was available and Full breakfasts available every morning! Staff was extremely accommodating, super friendly and went out...More

1  Thank Mitch M
Response from Donnie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. Our goal is to provide a unique and memorable guest experience. We take great pride in serving our guest and are delighted to hear that...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
#16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
#16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ironthis
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Larry S | Reviewed this property |
I expect they are, as this is a prime element of the Residence Inn Savannah experience. usually a very nice presentation of snacks, wine and beer. If you're not careful, it can become dinner. The same area of the lobby is... More
1
Vote
lab12345
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cindy H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we walked on different vacation trips here and it is fine. It's only about 1/2 mile. Lots of people are waking around the squares.
1
Vote
markkurpil
2 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Suzanne H | Reviewed this property |
There is street parking on the other side(s) of the hotel, but the valet is secured.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a big room with small sofa, desk, king bed, kitchenette, large bathroom"
Read review
"It is located in such a good location that we did not have to use our automobile!"
Read review
"Cottages if you have pets"
Read review
"If you want new, ask for cottages."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing