We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Savannah

Show Prices
#48 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,226: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Savannah
 Click to rate
Waynesboro
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callie S
Worcester, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Super 8 and I was favorably impressed. Cherisse on the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. My room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was big and well laid out. When I had trouble with the TV, Cherisse rebooted the system for me and got it working just fine. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Hi David: Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor!!! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay here at Super 8 Savannah. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. We will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. And we will be sure to celebrate, Cherisse's excellent customer service...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Super 8 is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at and I am not pleased at all. Not a family friendly place. Our room smelled so bad of Marijuana ( The hotel room I was in was supposed to be a smoke free room but this was not the case thanks to other rude guests) I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487felicias
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. All of the negative aspects of your stay have been communicated to the management team and they are looking into the matter, to ensure that these events do not occur in the future. Thank...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Super 8 was clean and very accessible right off the Interstate. It was pretty quiet. Breakfast was just okay - not much selection. Towels were very thin. But for the price it was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolebJ331DU
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Your comments have been discussed with the management team to ensure these situations are corrected in a timely manner. Thank you again for your time, and I hope...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry to say that this was one of the worst stays I have ever had in a hotel. The biggest issue was noise. The hotel has wood (Pergo) floors which amplifies noise in the hallways, in the rooms, everywhere. To make matters worse, we were put next to a room full of college kids, who were in and out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAG966
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Your comments have been addressed with management team and they are looking into this matter, to ensure this type of situation does not occur again in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nic0leashley
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this hotel based on other travelers ratings alone, we were not disappointed. The hotel has recently been remodeled and is very clean. The location was great and other guests were not as loud as we expected. The wifi works very well, Roma's are will equipped, the desk has a wine key if you forget yours. Breakfast was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Ron: Thank you so much for this fantastic comment! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your room, amenities and found the price reasonable. Plus our location was perfect for your needs. Once again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah

CANADA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here twice before and all was fine. This time we were very disappointed. I went into the bathroom and there was hair on the toilet seat. I was really tired so decided not to make a big time about it. I cleaned it. I then discovered trash in the garbage can and a drinking box under the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nononsense42
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love to hear from our repeat guests. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay. The management team and the housekeeping staff have reviewed your comments and steps have been taken to resolve this issue. We appreciate your candid...

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rented two rooms in middle of April 2017. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Some updating happening in the hotel. Security latch in our room was broken. Beds/pillows comfortable. Our only real concern was the breakfast. Came down at 820 for the breakfast, served until. 9. If you just want carbs they have you covered, cereal, toast, waffles, packaged danish, biscuits....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfahs
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for sharing details of your recent stay. We are pleased you found the rooms clean and comfortable, however, we are sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been discussed with the management team and they are looking into this matter. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfgang716
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
767 reviews
16.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
15.9 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $89 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
8 months ago
Decatur, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free breakfast is very poor and limited choices”
tarekm959, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has the best view, but hot water takes longer to reach you. Vending, ice and stairs are on the south end.”
BCC2403, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet floors”
purplelight09, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is an extremely quiet hotel.”
Busmantoo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lower room best for dogs near side exit”
BetsyRoss4116, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5