We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Share
1 Resort Drive, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$184
View deal
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$184
US$178
View deal
PricelineUS$184
Hotels.comUS$184
Westin.comUS$184
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (48)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Updated 21/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, located on the Savannah River, neighboring Savannah's historic district, has been completely renovated to include the amenities you’re looking for with any getaway, romantic adventure or business trip. Conveniently situated next to the Savannah Convention Center, our hotel is your ideal choice among hotels in Savannah. Our hotel includes a Heavenly Day Spa, Har-Tru tennis courts and the only PGA championship golf course in the Savannah area. Guests love our 403 rooms and suites with 55-inch LCD Smart TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, multimedia connectivity and Westin Heavenly® Beds and Heavenly® Baths. Enjoy fine or casual dining at Champions Bar & Grill, Escape Pool Bar & Grill and Midnight Sun Lounge, as well as coastal dining at Aqua Star. Choose our facilities for weddings or business meetings. Whether on the golf course, in town or in meetings, we are the hotel in Savannah that’s sure to give a true experience of the historical city of Savannah.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
494Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 55
  • 33
  • 26
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wine-dine-wine wrote a review Yesterday
Marietta, Georgia122 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed at The Westin Riverside for a girls weekend and it was very nice. We enjoyed the quiet rooms, kind staff, great amenities and surrounding beauty. The pool area was very clean and slightly monitored by staff. The pool bar had great food and drinks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Grab pool chairs early on the weekends.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
glory_smith99 wrote a review 18 Jul
Jacksonville, North Carolina22 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful room, comfy bed, GREAT view of Savannah! The hotel staff was wonderful and the breakfast was wonderful. I prefer red this hotel to the Marriott across the river 10/10. This was the perfect stay for our first night in Savannah. It is worth it to stay across the river and take the ferry across.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear glory_smith99, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf & Resort offers a vibrant, rejuvenating retreat in the heart of Savannah, and we are pleased we exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
travelinlight58 wrote a review 9 Jul
Kansas City, Missouri297 contributions142 helpful votes
Great hotel. Great customer service. Excellent facilities. Loved the free boat rode to the historic district. Only downside was the restaurant (I did a separate review on it) and the bed was sinking in the middle and needed replaced. Other than that, great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
realtoronthemove wrote a review 6 Jul
Westchester County, New York97 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
This was our first time here. We thought this was a fabulous resort. Everything was very clean, the employees were very friendly and welcoming. We were not traveling with small children, but we noticed a lot of children's activities going on. We included a picture of the small sand area for the children which was located behind the pool, There was a gift shop, which we did not visit. There was a sign on the main floor right by the elevators which asked guests to be aware of the quiet times during the night. Loved that! Our view was from the front area so we saw the golf course. and the main entry. We ate at the poolside bar. Food was good and the girls behind the counter worked hard. We also enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant on the second floor. There were a lot choices and service was excellent. It looked like they offered a buffet when you walked in, but we were never told about it so we weren't sure if it was for everyone or a selected group. We took advantage of the ferry which travels to the opposite side of the river several times. Its just a short walk from the hotel. There were a few firepits which were nice. There is also a larger one behind the pool area. We noticed a few people with long sticks with one marshmallow to be used for the firepits. One of the odd things we noticed is that we were asked by a man to wear a bracelet indicating that we were guests of the resort as we were enjoying our lunch by the pool. He didn't appear to be asking many people, just randomly selected guests. He walked around with a wagon type device. As we looked around there were quite a few people without bracelets. The gentleman said to us that it helped recognize actual guests versus people who shouldn't be there. It was surprising this wasn't done upon check-in . In the afternoon they had two lovely women in the lobby that were giving out lemonade and ice tea and some delicious cookies! . Our visit was from July 2 through the 3rd and the resort was packed with guests. It was a lovely time here, albeit to short for us. We highly recommend this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear realtoronthemove, Thank you for choosing us and for recommending us to future guests. Our unique downtown destination seamlessly combines urban accessibility with enhanced resort amenities, and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
Mr. Gus wrote a review 2 Jul
Manassas, Virginia73 contributions157 helpful votes
Nice property, good location, clean and friendly staff. No housekeeping, inadequate staff members, long lines at pool bar, no walk around service at bar, and slow overall service due to staffing levels. This is what happens when the government pays people not to work. But thankfully Marriott still hits you with the resort fee scam every day. Less service offered but no change in the resort fee. $33 per day for nothing. I'll never rate a Marriott 5 stars while they continue this practice. It's disingenuous to say the least. Marriott isn't the only one, but perhaps the biggest offender. I'd probably stay here again mostly because of the pool. Not a lot of pool options in town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear rcgus, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you loved our beautiful property and dynamic location. We also appreciate your kind comments about our intuitive associates. However, we apologize for not meeting your every expectation and for the unsatisfactory service you received from us. Your feedback is essential as we continually strive to improve our guest experience, and we will use it to make sure your next visit is exceptional in every way. We wish you all the best with your travels. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$179 - US$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin savannah harbor golf hotel savannah, westin savannah harbor golf resort and spa, westin savannah harbor hotel, westin savannah harbor resort, savannah westin
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Savannah's Candy Kitchen (0.4 km), Historic River Street (0.3 km), and Riverfront Plaza (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include b. Matthew's Eatery, Boar's Head Grill & Tavern, and The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (1.6 km), Sorrel Weed House (1.3 km), and Fort Pulaski National Monument (7.9 km).