We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,877: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have had the opportunity to visit the Harbor on multiple occasions over the past several years. Staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and outgoing. Views from pool overlooking river street are picturesque. Watching the big ships float by is treat for the kids and whole family. The Golf Resort and Spa is extremely well managed and the staff is most attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikschmid
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I stayed here the day after Christmas in conjunction with touring Savannah. I was thrilled with the accommodations; cleanliness; tastefulness; quietness. There was a bit of a line at check-in, but I won't complain. No wonder everyone wants to stay here. The common areas are immaculate, spacious-the view is the Savannah River at its finest. The outdoor lounge area bumps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia_Travels7
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Natalie G, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your Five Star review and for choosing to stay with us at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa! I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff and enjoyed your beautiful room and Heavenly Bed. The holidays are always magical at the resort with the Gingerbread Village, lights and festive...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first time at this resort. It was easy to find since it's the first exit as you enter Savannah off of the Hutchinson Island exit. From the time the valet service opened my car door and directed me inside to the front desk staff, I received very friendly service. I was told about the services offered and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mizz704
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fun for all! Our reunion covered the age gamut from 6 to 76 and looking back at the pictures the smiles say it all. The food, ferry rides, golf and spa were all favorites! Our family golf tournament gets pretty competitive and this course was pristine! Everything from the friendly head pro Dana Schultz to the putting greens were phenomenal!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Westin has always been my favorite hotel in Savannah and I still think it's terrific. However, I was quite surprised at a couple of things in this recent stay. When I checked in, it was very busy. As SPG Gold, I requested an upgrade and Katie was able to make that happen, which was appreciated. But when I got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StevenTHill
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Used to bring my family to celebrate all major holidays at the Aqua Starr for brunch but stopped about two years ago when the food quality and the service started to go down hill. We decided to give it another try this past Sunday for Easter and wished we never did. It was the worst brunch that we ever ate....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foodiefrick
WestinDave, Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings FoodieFrick, Thank you for sharing your comments and please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations this past Easter Brunch. We've shared your review with our senior leadership teams to take immediate actions to improve. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your reservation at PRSavannah@westin.com. We hope to welcome you back again soon...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been coming here for a few years now.. This stay was by far the worst!! I needed a handicap spot for my daughter and there weren't any. So I asked the valet guy what should I do? He said you can leave your car here and check in. We can park your call close by after you check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acefam2012
WestinDave, Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa and for sharing your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of our valet teams. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your reservation so we can take immediate corrective action. We can be reached at PRSavannah@Westin.com if you would like to send...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has safety hazards, poor customer service, and lacks integrity. We did not have a working shower for almost 3 days. We were promised a return of our SPG points for the 4 nights and now I have spent hours calling corporate to have them follow through on this promise that they refuse to do.When I came back -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kma1125
WestinDave, Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa and for sharing your comments. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet our service promises during your stay and please know that we are using your comments to take immediate corrective action with our teams and leaders. We can be reached at PRSavannah@Westin.com if you would...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location across from the famed River Street is pretty neat, esp. at night with all the lights. We watched the barges go by from our huge windows and were amazed each time at the sheer size. The room was very nice, the shower nice and strong and the beds were incredibly comfortable. For a multi-star resort, the check-in wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CalDude2NC
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We weren't disappointed by our poorly located seating, as we had only made our reservation a few days in advance. The service was poor. The food was ok, but not for the expense of the meal. Pancake station with no syrup or butter. I understood that I would probably find butter near their bread display, but was told I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
WestinDave, Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Amy, Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa and for sharing your experiences. Please accept our sincere apologies that we were unable to provide a wholly renewing experience. We greatly appreciate the feedback in regard to our restaurant service and we will use your review to investigate and take action to improve. We hope...

1,163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (812)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,175 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $330 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Bradenton, Florida
over a year ago
new york, new yok
15 days ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor, Close to Elevator, River Side”
StevenTHill, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“river view is the way to go”
CalDude2NC, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for river side!”
rhch, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“high floor facing river”
J9546QOandreal, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a city view. Ours faced the river on the back of the property, not the river between the hotel and Savannah.”
P453ROpaulh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5