We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 892: English reviews
Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

we love Oglethorpe inn and suites. last year when we went the people were very nice and friendly this year not so much they didn't even talk to you in the morging.they kept running out of coffee .i don't know if it was sold to some else but they need to get their act together. we will back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pattie s
Orono, Maine
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, helpful staff, and a great location all make for an enjoyable stay. Definitely a gem of a find at a low price. Nearby restaurants and attractions make this hotel even more attractive. We will be back to stay here any time that we visit Savannah.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank witchscotty
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear witchscotty, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The property is a nice surprise upon arrival as it is not your cookie cutter hotel. Plus, you can't beat our rates in the Savannah market. Please tell your friends and family to come visit us, and...

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

When we arrived we were tired. Annie welcomed us with a smile and made sure our needs were met. There was an issue with one of the room keys, she responded quickly and with a smile. The following morning Helena helped me through a slight crisis, she accommodated my needs with grace, a smile and the best personality ever. Truly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dorothy_jarrett
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jarrett, Thank you for your lovely review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. It is very kind of you to mention Annie and Helena. I will be sure that they receive a copy of your review. It is always nice to know you made a difference in someones visit. Please come back to visit in the near future....

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is a nice hotel. Viktoriya, at the front desk, was super helpful and kind. The rooms are clean and quiet with comfortable beds, a sofa and chair, and mini kitchens. The breakfast is a nice touch. The fitness room was appreciated and all equipment was in good working order.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MagsBlack
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MagsBlack, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Viktoriya. I will forward a copy to her as she will be thrilled to have been mentioned. Please tell your friends and family to stay with us if they are traveling to Savannah....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The staff (namely Helena) was awesome...very personable and attentive. Also we rarely have our room cleaned when staying more than one night but the housekeepers left a bag of towels and sundries outside the room door after the first night. That was a great touch.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johntimothylewis
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Johntimothylewis, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I appreciate you mentioning Helena. She is a strong member of our team and it is nice to be recognized. I will forward a copy of your review to her. Please tell your friends and family to...

Atlanta
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I first stayed here almost two years ago. Everything was the same. Great location-close enough to everything. The Historic District, Tybee, Skidaway Island, and just about anywhere else in the city. If you are going to the Historic District do yourself a favor. Most people will tell you to save time by using the Truman Parkway. Spend the extra 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnd
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear GND, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I especially like your suggestion to drive through town verses taking the Truman. You definitely would miss a lot of beautiful architecture and parks, which is the biggest part of visiting Savannah. Please come back to visit for a third time soon. Safe travels, Laura H

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Loved this place, so beautiful. My daughter and I tried 'going green' and opted to keep the privacy tab on the door and reuse our towels. We ended up with a bag of towels hung on our door anyway. Thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykearney
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Marykearney, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that enjoyed your visit. It is our policy to not enter rooms with a privacy sign on the door. Sometimes guests leave these on the door by mistake so we always leave clean towels just in case. I hope you will come...

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This hotel was recommended by a friend for being clean, affordable and close to places of interest. She was right. Staff very friendly and room clean. From the hotel is is very easy to navigate to River Street and Tybee Island and you cannot forget the Forts and the Lighthouse. The Oglethorpe is convenient to shopping and restaurants. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Cindy G, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Word of mouth is our best advertisement and I am glad we didn't let you down. Please tell your friends and family about us if they are traveling to Savannah. Safe travels, Laura H

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I cannot believe the complaints for the price of this hotel. Victoria checked us in. She was very nice. Room was clean. Pool was great with the warmest pool water I have ever been in. Breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast. I was so worried about my dogs and everything worked out perfect. Room was huge for the price....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9557Bonnie
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 9557Bonnie, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I agree 100% that we offer a lot for the price of an overnight stay. I appreciate that you mentioned this. I will be sure to let Victoria know that she made an impression on your visit. She will be pleased. Please tell you friends and family...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

My SO and I stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights. The rates we received through trip advisor were very reasonable. The hotel was just as described, very quaint and centrally located to regular town life and downtown Savannah. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint I would have...the inside of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey C
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey C, Thank you for your review of the Oglethorpe Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Savannah. I appreciate you bringing the shower curtain to attention. I have asked that all the housekeeping staff make a better effort to check them everyday when they are cleaning the tub. Please keep us...

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Suite (44)
Viewed
Standard King Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
15.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#39 of 113 in Savannah
766 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
8.6 km away
Comfort Suites Historic District
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $155 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Midtown staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Jakarta
3 months ago
Lady Lake, Florida
10 months ago
Columbia, Missouri
11 months ago
Cherokee, Alabama
12 days ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the 3 floor you can here the noise from breakfast area which is all open. I don't know if the 1st or 2nd floors would be any quieter”
200jamesdw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're looking for quiet rooms, I suggest asking for a corner room on the second or third floor as breakfast time can get a bit noisy.”
  • Breakfast area in atrium. Note some 2nd floor rooms are right above counter area.
  • View from bed towards bathroom and sitting area.
  • Living area in room (pull out sofa), desk, mini fridge & microwave.
zhillsmom, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and not affected by any noise. The walls were a bit thin.”
donnahO5859KZ, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed the spaciousness of the room I was in. The separate sitting area was a nice feature.”
andybJ3901LD, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room on the third floor, east side was quiet.”
capitalistroader, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5