We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District

Save
Share
411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1114
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
DoubleTree
US$112
View deal
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Lol.travelUS$135
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (319)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (3)

About

#26 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, and set in the heart of Savannah's Historic District, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Explore Savannah's nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city. Unwind in a spacious guestroom or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan's Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan's Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel's pool deck or plunge into the hotel's outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
City View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2385Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,642
  • 486
  • 145
  • 60
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
trac m wrote a review Yesterday
DeLand, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Mel’s assistance made our time in Savannah more enjoyable. thank you Mel and the double tree Hilton for helping us celebrate our 41 anniversary . Mel was very helpful in recommending a restaurant and he was very courteous
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cheermeup wrote a review Jun 2021
martinez12 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were a late arrival after spending the day on Tybee Beach. Check-in was easy. Desk clerk was pleasant and professional and we were offered warm chocolate chip cookies! The hotel was sparkly clean as was our room. Beds were very comfy. AC worked great and the refrigerator as well. Our room on 6 was very quiet, no outside noise. We were close to shopping, bars and restaurants. All employees and guests we encountered were very pleasant and friendly. Valets were quick and professional. My stay was on a Saturday and the hotel was busy and did a great job. It was a great stay and I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on 6th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad our location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. It is also good to learn you liked our comfortable beds and quiet accommodations. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you received from our staff. All of us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District look forward to having you stay with us again. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad B wrote a review Yesterday
Rockville, Maryland330 contributions148 helpful votes
When you reserve a DoubleTree you expect a certain quality. Savannah is up to par. The lobby was clean, tidy and pleasant. Check-in was smooth and efficient. We took elevator up to our room. Now, the elevator is where DoubleTree needs to spend some attention and money...each elevator we used had what looked like 40 years of wear and tear...and the elevators are not 40 years old. The room was clean and the lighting bright. Shades, fixtures, furniture corners were all working and in very good repair. The bathroom was clean as well and had a very nice walk-in shower. We were short a wash cloth but that is minor. Parking - The parking was by valet only at $42. The service was excellent and our wait arriving and departing was minimal. I know Savannah is terrible for parking but $42...really?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
apathy10120002022 wrote a review Nov 2022
Davie, Florida1 contribution
good location for downtown Savannah. i like to walk and everything is in walking distance. just part the car. parking is not the greatest. Close to the river and dining. Shops and museums are nearby along with the preforming arts center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 3 days ago
Dear apathy10120002022, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review with other travelers. We are delighted you had a great time exploring our historic area, all within easy walking distance of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful seaport city. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristen L wrote a review Nov 2022
Faith was the best at advising us where to go in town!! I’m not from the area and wasn’t sure what bars would be best to visit and which ones to avoid. She was very sweet and informative. I will definitely stay here again for future trips!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Wear comfortable shoes because you will walk around everywhere!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Dear W2820PUkristenl, Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District and for posting your wonderful comments about the Southern hospitality of our staff. We are dedicated to providing a warm welcome and a comfortable, stress-free experience for each guest, and we are happy to know Faith exceeded your expectations. We hope you will come back to see us whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful seaport city. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
First time visiting Savannah! Really loved the location. Perfectly situated in the perfect spot to all the locations and restaurants. Will definitely return. Amazing hotel. Amazing service from Mel, Devin, and Mr Kidd
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Dear B9744JBbrianc, Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We love reading such wonderful praise for our welcoming service and location. We will share your compliments with the team, especially Mel, Devin, and Kidd. All of us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alejandra M wrote a review Nov 2022
Mell, the Valet, was awesome! He gave us great food recommendations and was so nice. The front desk staff was also very nice. Overall, the hotel is clean and in a great location. We highly recommend The Grove for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Dear alejandramJ4508LJ, Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your visit to our beautiful city and especially loved our Southern hospitality. We will share your compliments with the team, especially Mell. We hope when you come back to Savannah, you will only choose our hotel as your home. We look forward to your next visit with us! Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aaronj799 wrote a review Nov 2022
Effingham, Illinois66 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel is was great since it was so close to the Riverside District and in the Historic District. It was an easy walk to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The only issue was on Saturday night it gets pretty loud outside until around 2-3am, but this may be an issue most hotels in the area. It might have been a little better on the side opposite the road.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear M. Aaronj799, Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District and for your excellent rating. We are happy our location was convenient for your visit to all the many attractions of our city combined with spotless accommodations and devoted associates. We have taken note of your concern. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful seaport city. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ircania V wrote a review Nov 2022
Savannah, Georgia24 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel looked nice at the the first floor, but the room smelled of humidity, pillows were smelly and the bathroom had mold all around. I asked to a cleaning supervisor for the bathroom to be cleaned and the pillows changed. They changed them for anorther smelly pillows and culked the borders of the bathtub, which was good, but then I realized the shower head was also full of mold.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Vasquez, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for the disappointing experience you had with us and apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure that it does not happen again. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivis B wrote a review Nov 2022
Came here for a business trip from Atlanta, arrived at the hotel very fatigued but the valet service was very quick and thorough thanks to Josh he recommended this trip advisor review card and I promised i would get it done for him :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear olivisb, Thank you for your heartwarming words; we sincerely appreciate the wonderful review. We are delighted to learn abut the experience you had with us and that you were pleased with our valet service. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with Josh and the rest of our team. It will surely put a smile on their faces. We look forward to your next stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. Thank you again. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree savannah, savannah doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahHistoric District - North / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 730 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Pounce Cat Cafe (0.2 km), Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.4 km), and Barrelhouse South (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's At The Jepson, Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, and Jazz'd Tapas Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (0.7 km), The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (0.9 km), and Olde Pink House (0.6 km).