We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District

Save
Share
411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1114
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
FindHotel
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
DoubleTreeUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
Lol.travelUS$166
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (303)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#26 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, and set in the heart of Savannah's Historic District, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Explore Savannah's nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city. Unwind in a spacious guestroom or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan's Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan's Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel's pool deck or plunge into the hotel's outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2305Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,600
  • 473
  • 132
  • 53
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
socalstatons wrote a review 24 Nov
Orange County, California1 contribution
Great location, walkable to river street shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean but small and street noise can be heard even when staying on the 4th floor. The location is the best part of this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad to know you were pleased with our convenient location and its proximity to many restaurants and shopping centers. We also appreciate you mentioning our refreshing accommodations. However, we are sorry for the noise disturbance you encountered during your visit. In the future, please know our front desk is around 24 hours to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so feel free to reach out to them. We also regret your disappointment with the size of our rooms. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Paul Komanecky, General Manager
Read more
cheermeup wrote a review Jun 2021
martinez10 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were a late arrival after spending the day on Tybee Beach. Check-in was easy. Desk clerk was pleasant and professional and we were offered warm chocolate chip cookies! The hotel was sparkly clean as was our room. Beds were very comfy. AC worked great and the refrigerator as well. Our room on 6 was very quiet, no outside noise. We were close to shopping, bars and restaurants. All employees and guests we encountered were very pleasant and friendly. Valets were quick and professional. My stay was on a Saturday and the hotel was busy and did a great job. It was a great stay and I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on 6th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad our location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. It is also good to learn you liked our comfortable beds and quiet accommodations. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you received from our staff. All of us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District look forward to having you stay with us again. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
jeannemarklin wrote a review 24 Nov
Berkshires, Massachusetts28 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel is in a decent location for walking to the historic area. Lots of touristy things around. The parking is $39 a night. As this is during Covid, they didn't have a breakfast buffet but said they had everything in the kitchen and it could be ordered. Once we were seated we were given a little piece of paper with several choices: Meat, scrambled eggs, grits, toast or English muffin if I remember correctly. The scramble eggs came on a paper plate. Instead of toast, there was a paper sandwich bag with a piece of bread that you were to take to the toaster and toast yourself. All this for $12.95. A real rip off. The room is pretty typical of mid range hotel rooms. The best part was that there is a white noise machine to help block out the street and partying noise. Some jerk pulled the fire alarm at 3:00 am so we had to get dressed and go outside in the cold. No hotel management came around to the outside doors to tell us what was happening. We climbed back up the stairs afterwards since we didn't know if we should use the elevators. Poor management!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are glad to know you were pleased with our convenient location and comfortable beds. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with your room, and it did not meet your expectations. We also apologize for your frustrations with the breakfast we offer and with some of our charges. We will surely share your comments with appropriate individuals as we strive to improve our guest experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced when the smoke alarms went off. Fortunately, it was a false alarm, but out of an abundance of caution, and it was necessary to evacuate the hotel. We strive to provide thoughtful hospitality; therefore, we regret not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to get another opportunity to make it up to you. Paul Komanecky, General Manager
Read more
EvR72 wrote a review 23 Nov
Tampa, Florida1 contribution
Our first night we find a Walgreens bag in the bathroom with dirty underwear inside. Next morning we realize our checking account is in the negative! We paid our stay in full with priceline, at check in they charged us again for our stay. No one can help clear this up! Then we check our account this morning only to see they charged us again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Paul Komanecky, General Manager
Read more
Misty wrote a review 19 Nov
Williamsburg, Virginia1 contribution
Mel and Kip are awesome at the bell stand. They were both so helpful and friendly! They made our whole trip! They were timely and efficient with valet and anything else that we needed, every single time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. Mel and Kip are terrific at anticipating our guests’ needs and ensuring their stay is most memorable. They will be pleased to hear your compliments. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Paul Komanecky General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree savannah, savannah doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahHistoric District - North / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Pounce Cat Cafe (0.2 km), Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.4 km), and First African Baptist Church (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's At The Jepson, Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, and Jazz'd Tapas Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (0.7 km), Sorrel Weed House (0.9 km), and Olde Pink House (0.6 km).