We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#12 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,069: English reviews
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Bad night valet but the hotel is very nice as well are the staff and management , the hotel was just remodeled in 2015 and has very nice lobby bar restaurant etc.. very sweet concierge , great location, great management , very much the ideal southern hospitality you would expect in the south

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanTimbrell
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review, Jonathan! We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and the Southern hospitality you experienced from the staff. We would like to apologize for the interaction you had the the night valet attendant, and we will be sure to address your concern with the valet team. We look forward to becoming your hotel of...

Reviewed 26 March 2016

From the moment I walked into the hotel it's lemon grass smell had me. The desk clerk Kendall Jackson was very enthusiastic and helpful. Once I saw the room I just wanted to stay there instead of venturing into the city. Very clean, modern design and furniture and several helpful amenities like sleep ear plugs and sound machine. Clothes cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Mark! Thank you for the five star review. We are happy you enjoyed the welcoming scent in the lobby and the helpfulness from Kendall. We will be sure to let him know of your compliments. We are also pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and amenities offered. We hope to become your hotel of choice in Savannah. Thank you!

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

There was one particular front desk employee that was rude. Upon checking in, I was told we would have to wait til 4pm when a room would be ready but we would receive a call as soon as it was available. We never received a call. I called the hotel at 4:40pm and asked if it was ready tetanus they...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthadQ3469UZ
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, Samantha, for your review! While we are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenient location of the hotel, we regret to hear of the issue you experienced upon check in. We would like to apologize for the interaction you had with the front desk agent and for the additional toiletries that were not delivered to your room....

Toronto
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This is a beautiful and great hotel with a few problems. We had a room that was very nice but very noisy (201). It has one of those air conditioning units that let in all the street noise. This seems like a newer hotel and I would have expected the kind of units they use in NYC hotels that block...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zonko33
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by excess outside noise, and we would like to let you know that we do offer complimentary ear plugs and white noise machines to assist with a peaceful...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was super nice. The downside is you have to pay for parking, but everything is close. The room was large and clean. We walked all over town. The stay was during a marathon so there were a lot of people but the room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmvet2002
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and that you found your room to be clean and quiet. We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that there are public garages and street parking available as an alternative to our valet parking service. We hope to become your hotel of...

Litchfield, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Can not rave enough on how we were treated during our stay. As always Hilton hires the best and trains efficiently. Room was clean, smelled fresh and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The location around the river front is perfect for walking all through town.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine B
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Christine! Thank you for the rave review. We are pleased you found your room to be clean and fresh and the bed amazingly comfortable. We are also happy you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel in the heart of the historic district. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay. Thank you!

Queens, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed here for a few days on vacation.The room was clean and spacious and the hotel overall appeared modern and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi and a complimentary glass of wine every evening in the bar/lounge area. The hotel is located in a convenient location in walking distance to most sites in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather C
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Heather! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed the complimentary Pour Hour, featuring our bartender's choice of beer, wine, or cocktails. We are also pleased you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for your needs. We would like to apologize for the billing...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

What a fantastic hotel!!!! Classy, updated, beautiful great smelling lobby and corridors, great staff! A true gem in the crowded Savannah market. Have a kid attending SCAD. Visit Savannah often. This is our hotel from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B. N
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, John, for the outstanding review! We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and the welcoming scent in the lobby. We look forward to remaining your preferred hotel in Savannah. Thank you!

Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been amazing from the time we walked in!! The staff are courteous and friendly and the room was great!! The free cookies are a benefit too!! They have a great business center and they have free printing!! The happy hour every day is great!! I would definitely stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen P
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Stephen, thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased you found the staff to be courteous and friendly. We are also happy you enjoyed the complimentary Pour Hour, featuring our bartender's choice of beer, wine, or cocktails. Should you find yourself back in Savannah, we do hope you will choose to return for another stay. Thank you!

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My room was clean and had a great desk/work space. The location was convenient for business or pleasure. I loved the bar area and common spaces. It had a really comfortable feel, and the staff was very friendly. I often stay at the Hyatt on River street, but I was surprised to find this hotel an amazing alternative when the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellerJDB
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Blair! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are pleased you found the location of the hotel convenient and that you found the bar area and living room to be comfortable and welcoming. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, and we hope to become your hotel of choice...

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
King Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
2,872 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Set in the heart of Savannah’s Historic District, just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Explore Savannah’s nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city.Unwind in a spacious guest room or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan’s Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan’s Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel’s pool deck or plunge into the hotel’s outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Enjoy a comfortable and professional setting to catch up on work in the 24-hour business center and benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in one of seven fully equipped meeting spaces and let us help you with the planning. Hold a corporate meeting in the modern boardroom or celebrate your next special event for up to 150 guests in our function rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1114
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Historic District - North
Price Range: $256 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 534joannag, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“City view are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BethB963, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request for a room that does not overlook Bay Street”
 of 5 bubbles C5087ZOsuef, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the historic town would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jerseygalPrescottAZ, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overnight Parking-i$20 across street-or $29 valet. River views face old factory-traffic-choose city view if exceptionally light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles KenM209, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5