We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
630 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1119
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Trip.com
US$148
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
TravelocityUS$161
Lol.travelUS$188
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (36)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#17 of 129 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Complimentary Shuttle Service available to drop off and pick up our guests anywhere in the Historic District of Savannah. Hotel is located on the outer edge of the Historic District of Savannah, within walking distance of River Street and City Market. Just minutes from the Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, Savannah Civic Center and the Savannah College of Art and Design. Enjoy the shops and boutiques, restaurants & many museums, book tours available throughout the Historic District with our concierge from 10am-5:30pm daily.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
385Reviews3Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 94
  • 25
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
luckymonkey wrote a review Nov 2022
Atlanta, Georgia12 contributions5 helpful votes
Check in was a breeze and reception was very friendly. Though had to remind them we get water...Had a glitch with multiple dirty pillowcases which was taken care of right away. Overall was a great visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: not cure !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
We know you're busy, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Ensuring our guests feel welcome and comfortable is our main goal, and we are delighted that you got that from us. We appreciate you for allowing us to fix the issue while you were here, and we hope you consider returning in the future for an even better experience. Until next time, we wish you happy and safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We had an amazing experience at the Bluff: --Friendly and welcoming staff, ( shout out to Candi at Front Desk ) always willing to advise on local dining, attractions, etc. --Free daily breakfast--key! And staff was friendly and accommodating --Free shuttle 5pm--10pm, for drop off and pick up anywhere in Historic District . Seriously, I've never seen this option offered. HUGE shoutout to Laquisha, who was so helpful, pleasant, and always arrived so quickly. So beyond our expectations ! --Onsite bar with great bartender. I forget his name, but he was outstanding and had great recommendations of places to see. It was really nice to have the onsite bar, to relax with a drink after a busy day. We met several nice fellow travelers. The Bluff's amenities put it far above the competition.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Barbara, Wow! It's truly wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us at The Bluff Hotel that much and we're happy that everything from our convenient amenities to our amazing team members impressed you. We'll pass your comments along to Laquisha, as they'll be honored to hear all the kind things you had to say. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Biz Traveler wrote a review Nov 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
On first glance this hotel looks amazing but after the visit it tells quite the different story. The front desks bedside manner was not pleasant at all. There is no room service or restaurant here and the bar was also closed when I visited. It seems to be quite central although its a ten minute walk from the town to eat. If you go out in the evening please be carful there are no sidewalks to town and it did not seem safe to me at all. The breakfast consisted of coffee and a bowl of fruit. Not a very nice hotel at all. First time shame on them, there will not be a second.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking a moment to reach out to us. Guest feedback is always appreciated, as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a stay that fits your needs and our own standards. We will use your feedback to continue improving our services. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we wish you safe travels in all of your future endeavors.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard Graham wrote a review Nov 2022
Bedford, Canada25 contributions4 helpful votes
We were on and 18 day road trip with Hilton properties as our choice of stay. We stayed in two different Tapestry properties during this trip, Frankly I found the experience to be less than expected for the money Hilton is charging for the Tapestry collection hotels. The staff while courteous was not overly friendly or forthcoming with things to do in the area. The food offerings were below the other Hampton's we stayed in during this trip. The room was nice and clean but it was not enough to offset the lack of amenities and food quality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rick, Thank you for your feedback. While we're glad our clean rooms impressed you, we apologize for any disappointment with the service and amenities. Your comments will be shared with our team. If you're in the area again, we hope you'll consider coming back to see us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward B wrote a review Nov 2022
Kennesaw, Georgia90 contributions71 helpful votes
Located on the edge of downtown, it is within walking distance of the Historic District, Riverwalk, and even the Civic Center, where we went to a show. We found the staff to be friendly and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Location is one of the most important aspects of taking a trip, so we're glad that you could experience all the convenience ours affords our guests! Our staff will appreciate knowing how they positively impacted your experience, and we will surely share it with them. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will choose The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton Savannah again. Come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie B wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Overall Appearance of interior would be very boutique like hotel. I would suggest that the back of hotel be extended to a sitting area with maybe a fire pit for sitting to add to hotel ambience. The room was average hotel quality. The extra sitting with sofa was nice. The room included fridge and microwave which was nice addition. Our bed sheets and comforters were stained and torn so that was disturbing. Overall room was pretty clean. Breakfast was sufficient for what you would expect at a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would Suggest third floor for quieter and the 20's are the furthest down the hall away from...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jamie, While our clean accommodations impressed you, we apologize for any disappointment in the upkeep of the property. Our team members will be sure to keep your comments in mind as we continue to make changes for the future. Despite this, we hope you'll consider coming back to give us another chance soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aroundtheworld wrote a review Nov 2022
Spokane, Washington4 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here in October 2022, and we will not be back. Fire alarm testing occurred one morning with no warning and no acknowledgement after the fact. This was followed by what sounded like construction noise on a lower floor. In addition, the shower had what looked like mold all along the bottom of the frame, and we encountered a big centipede-like bug in the bathroom. Bath towels are thin as paper and very small - they barely fit around a petite person. Maids tried to enter our room one morning when we explicitly requested no room service when we checked in and had the do not disturb sign on door. Expensive rate for a hotel with so many issues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Shayna, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about noise and cleanliness as well as for any disappointment with the service and towels. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sol g wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Very clean,comfortable bed and friendly staffs, love that it’s only a 10 min. walk to market place and downtown savannah. the only downside is the parking fee of $20 in the hotel guest parking lot,which is outrageous.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're thrilled to know that our clean and comfortable accommodations, friendly team, and central location were the highlights of your experience! While we wish your entire visit had been seamless, we are sorry you are unhappy about the parking fee. Please know parking fees have become an industry standard, especially in major cities, and we are competitively priced. That being said, it was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda wrote a review Nov 2022
Noyan, Canada2 contributions
Excellent location - very close to Historic District and River Walk. Great restaurants nearby recommended by the hotel. Room was very clean, quiet and located in a safe area. Couldn’t ask for anything more. We recommend this hotel without hesitation. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 weeks ago
We were happy to provide you with clean, quiet accommodations, and we're glad our location was ideal for your trip. Thank you for the kind review and recommendation! Please come see us again soon at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton Savannah.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reinhardt A wrote a review Oct 2022
Smithtown, New York3 contributions
Decent value for the price. No pool or area to sit outside. On the fringe of the historic district , maybe an 8 minute walk to the area where the Marriott is. There is a bar but never really saw anyone there. They only offer maid service by request and the room wasn’t quite as clean as other Hilton’s we have stayed in but not so bad that it was an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Randersen, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry you only found your stay adequate as we always strive to provide our guests with an exemplary experience. Your comments will be passed on to management as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you happy travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites historic district hotel savannah, comfort suites savannah
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites Historic District
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahYamacraw Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BLUFF SAVANNAH HISTORIC, TAPESTRY COLLECTION BY HILTON: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 146 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Slow Ride (0.4 km), Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum (0.4 km), and Plant Riverside District (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lulu's Chocolate Bar, Electric Moon Skytop Lounge, and Myrtle & Rose Rooftop Garden.
Does The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (0.8 km), The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (1.2 km), and Olde Pink House (1.1 km).
Is The Bluff Savannah Historic, Tapestry Collection by Hilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.